Aberdeen V Kilmarnock

• Replies 136

Judging by some posts on here you have to question if certain people actually want us to lose to fit their agenda.

Anyway just home, shite quality, but absolute blood and guts cup tie.

Some fucking bounce when McLean equalised only surpassed by the one during the penalty shoot out.

Anyway, you can keep your Steve Clark, four attempts and still yo savour victory.

Could really be doing with Lewis and Devlin available for the semi like.

Lewis can go in goals and we'll take Woodman on in the 119th minute as our penalty specialist.

Devlin so that we can at least have the option of O'Connor in midfield. Otherwise we'll be looking at Arnie and perhaps Ball at right back. We could be doing with a young fullback coming through like.

Horrendous game, both teams exceptionally poor on the ball which is never handy in a football match.

Took for them to score for us to play with a bit more purpose and we got the goal and could have had another.

Time for Logan to take a rest.  Abysmal at their goal again tonight and we need to bed in a right back for the semi final anyway, so let's give whoever it's going to be a decent run at it and not just expect to turn up on the day and slot someone in there.

We will miss McLean massively in the semi final.

The other McLean on the pitch tonight, is a total fraud, but we all knew that anyway.

Aye, it wasn't one that'll be remembered for quality or loads of chances.

GMS took a sore one first half, in where I thought their boy ( McKenzie maybe ) should perhaps have seen a red card, he seemed to continually kick GMS even after the whistle had gone, would need to see it on TV, but looked malicious as fuck.

I actually thought McLean had a poor game, but he immediately wanted the ball for our equalising goal, the penalty, so at least he had the balls to do so, might surprise some, but in my opinion, Anthony O'Connor was the best player on the park. Boyd never got a sniff for 90 minutes because of O'Connor, he was always tight on him and won most of his aerial battles with him. He was calm and did everything well, he was my MOTM

Nwakali, I was rather harsh on him it seems, he came on and did very well, one or two bizarre hoofs up the park to nobody, but then almost everyone was guilty of that at some point, but overall, neat and tidy, ballooned an effort well over and wide then around 5 minutes later forced MacDonald into a good save with a curler that was heading straight into the top corner.

Woodman did very well for the penalty shootout, must get huge credit for that, and to be fair, he got a very warm applause and cheer when he eventually got out of the Dons players all over him.

Overall, we're into the next round, wasn't pretty, but who gives a fuck, we're there. Some key players missing for the Semi so will be an interesting line up when the time comes.

Thank fuck:

a) we're through

b) I couldn't listen, doubt i'd have got much work done having to listen to that

Bring on Motherwell. Make it count Dons!  Shit about who we'll have missing but who knows, maybe someone else will finally get the opportunity to step up to the plate.

Better game than Saturday but that was not hard. 1 goal in 4 games (inside 90 minutes) is not good. We need to approach games like we did in extra time last night from the off. Work rate was good last night but we created very few clear cut chances. Great to see Rugby park with a big crowd. Great atmosphere. Special mention to the ref. He was awful again. However we are through so got to be happy with that.

Thought we would do it and so we did, but my goodness it was a long night.

3 Players missing for the semi and you always get a bit anxious when DM has to replace his favorites and gets the tombola out, even more so that his number 1 man is out of the game, but I just hope someone comes into the team and plays a blinder for us and puts us into the final.

I want to pay tribute to the travelling support. Our away fans are brilliant, a real collection of diehards who create great atmosphere and generate a good laff most of the time. Good times have been thin on the ground for a very long time and it's a great feeling coming home with the win. I used to be that keen but I wasn't brave enough to risk it last night. There have been too many three hour drives home following shite performances and defeats. My spirit and my faith has finally been broken. I hope you get the first Scottish Cup win in May for 28 years, the very first trophy win in my lifetime that I won't attend because I don't deserve to be there, chickening out of last night. Brilliant commitment by you guys and great to hear Stand Free belting oot the radio.

His number 1, 2 and 4 men are out. If Lewis is still injured then make that 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Having his number 4 man out (Logan) will only improve us. He has been honking all season and as has been previously said, it's time to take him out the team immediately and give either (ideally) an U20 player or whoever DM will use at RB in the semi (Ball or AOC?) a bit of a run.

Listening to Billy Dodds and Willie last night one of them spoke about Saturday and how such technically good players in the Dons team could be so poor and it sounded like last night was no different.

Strange how many of the team seem to be suddenly off form and I wonder whether these early season European starts have finally caught up with us.  We just need to hang in there for the last 10 games and regroup in the summer.

This has been a tough season with all the crap surrounding the manager and with so many new players brought in at the start of the season.  Fingers crossed the form will pick up.

Great to be in the semis.

I just watched the BBC highlites.

I know Logan has been less than his usual self this season but surely that was a blatant foul for the goal.

Some great saves in the shootout.

He got caught under the ball (he actually didn't know where it was at first) and then stepped off and let it bounce rather than being ready for the dropping ball and stepping on to it to clear the danger. 

It should never have got to the point that he was actually engaged with Brophy. 

too many games? pish thesre are professional athletes , killie since 24th feb have played 6 games we have played 4, its down to the manager being unable to motivate players properly

Aye but the season started before the 24th of February.......and killie are oot the cup and 5th in the league.  ???