Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 HaHa. Nah min,not under anyones.Maybe I'm a zoomer Im the same, no sign of the simmie durrant/like dislike under anybodys avatar? strange Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aurora_borealis Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Hi, Another AbMad long time poster here, thought I'd give Donstalk a try. I've been a central belt Red for 48 years, my grandparents and my wife are all Aiberdonians. And unlike some ex AbMadders, I'm not into heavy metal . I'm a scooter riding old mod. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Im the same, no sign of the simmie durrant/like dislike under anybodys avatar? strange From memory, you have to post something like 15 or 20 posts before you can modify the simmie / durrant karma. No doubt you'll clock that up soon enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 new to the board was on aberdeen-mad for years, more of a lurker than a poster different user name for here though - as the one on aberdeen-mad wasn't really relevant anymore nae that firenze is anymore relevant. Hemmin I can see my loon in that picture If it's the one from Hampden I think I am in the bigger version too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 From memory, you have to post something like 15 or 20 posts before you can modify the simmie / durrant karma. No doubt you'll clock that up soon enough Ah ok cheers for that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Just the place - been a few times and enjoy it. Now, this is going back a bit, and I was thrown off a train in Italy , but.......I was in Firenze once and didn't realise it was Florence until 2 years later. Before you can be old and wise you must have at one time been young and stupid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Hola, am Malaga. Love the Dons, ma loons and cooking! Ohh and Gervasie! Be gentle with me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted October 8, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2016 Said hello on the Ab Mad thread. Was on Ab Mad for over 12 years and used 1903_Redz cos i used to go to the other teams boards just to wind them up but i wanted them to know who my team were, doesn't really seem relevant any more, might just change it. The BA / Mr T avatar is because in my youth i was always being told by 'the authorities' that "you've got a bad attitude son". Inveurie loon, spending half my year offshore Nigeria. Still got my season ticket tho. You'll notice me as the one with the sun tan in SSW. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cupidstunt Posted October 9, 2016 Share Posted October 9, 2016 Hello donstalk Well, I'm here! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted October 17, 2016 Share Posted October 17, 2016 Fooking hell its busy on here! Great to see! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamzarian Posted November 30, 2016 Share Posted November 30, 2016 Aye aye. I'm Tamzarian. Another een coming across from dons-mad in an inflatable boat and wearing a fake life jaiket. Please don't lock me in the back of a lorry and block off all air til I'm deid. Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 30, 2016 Share Posted November 30, 2016 Aye aye. I'm Tamzarian. Another een coming across from dons-mad in an inflatable boat and wearing a fake life jaiket. Please don't lock me in the back of a lorry and block off all air til I'm deid. Cheers. Welcome aboard loon. The site is on a bit of a downer post Sunday, but victory over the Tribute Act will fair liven the place up again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YarnDon Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 I'm another lurker on AbMad who has made the jump to Dons Talk! Exiled down in Yarnton near Oxford so don't make it to many games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 6, 2016 Share Posted December 6, 2016 I'm another lurker on AbMad who has made the jump to Dons Talk! Exiled down in Yarnton near Oxford so don't make it to many games Welcome aboard! What took you to Yarnton? Off to Oxford tomorrow actually, planning consultation, nice place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 7, 2016 Share Posted December 7, 2016 Welcome tamzarian and Yarndon from a fellow Abmadder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YarnDon Posted December 7, 2016 Share Posted December 7, 2016 Welcome aboard! What took you to Yarnton? Off to Oxford tomorrow actually, planning consultation, nice place. Been down in England for 16 years - Yarnton for the last 5. Came down here for work, and quite liked the weather Oxford's not bad - good for a pub crawl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YarnDon Posted December 7, 2016 Share Posted December 7, 2016 Welcome tamzarian and Yarndon from a fellow Abmadder Cheers Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 7, 2016 Share Posted December 7, 2016 Been down in England for 16 years - Yarnton for the last 5. Came down here for work, and quite liked the weather Oxford's not bad - good for a pub crawl. I've always thought it looked like it would be good value for pubs. My meetings there are always awkwardly timed so never managed to get a pint in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted December 9, 2016 Share Posted December 9, 2016 Hi, I'm Frank I've come over from footymad for a wee swatch I live in Glasgow's Southside but hail originally from Alness in Ross-Shire My first game was a 3-1 home win over Clydebank in October 1985. I try to get up to a game every month with the Glasgow Reds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 9, 2016 Share Posted December 9, 2016 F'like loon, feel free to start a World cup over here Its a bit quieter over here,but more civilised IMO. Another 10/15 regulars would have the site ticking over nicely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 9, 2016 Share Posted December 9, 2016 Hi, I'm Frank I've come over from footymad for a wee swatch I live in Glasgow's Southside but hail originally from Alness in Ross-Shire My first game was a 3-1 home win over Clydebank in October 1985. I try to get up to a game every month with the Glasgow Reds Got family from Alness/ Adross / Tain and Invergordon. I've only ever seen huns in Alness (my cousins included ). Probably completely unrelated, but I once met a bouncer (in manchester) who hailed from Alness and asked if I knew a big frank who went to Alness Academy, not you is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted December 10, 2016 Share Posted December 10, 2016 I think we know each other Manc. There's probably a photo of us together in Madrid somewhere Oh, Elgin. I think I'll get run out of the place if I start any World Cups on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 29, 2016 Share Posted December 29, 2016 A few newbies joined over the festive period, feel free to introduce yourselves, welcome aboard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donofanewera Posted January 3, 2017 Share Posted January 3, 2017 Hi, long time lurker looking for some good debate and Donstalk of course. Dons fan since 79 and hate the thought of moving to a new ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 3, 2017 Share Posted January 3, 2017 Hi, long time lurker looking for some good debate and Donstalk of course. Dons fan since 79 and hate the thought of moving to a new ground. Welcome on board loon Your choice of name is ideally suited for moving to new ground Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...