mizer Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 A bit apprehensive about this game with hibs not doing too badly and us not exactly setting the heather on fire. We have not won at Easter road since early 2006 with Steve Crawford and Mackie getting us the goals that day.......that was some time ago! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
willie_millers-barmyarmy Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 think hibs will be too strong for us, unfortunately Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Won't be making the journey down for this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amp Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 We will win this game 1-0. Jerel Ifil will bag the winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 I have to say, I'm not confident about this at all. I fear the worst, but I hope that McGhee fires the team up after what was an embarrassing home defeat to our local rivals. Will we see a return of the Ultras "play for the jersey" banner? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Not confident either but the Hibs fans in my work assure me that whenever they are seen as stick ons to win its usually when they fuck up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Not confident either but the Hibs fans in my work assure me that whenever they are seen as stick ons to win its usually when they fuck up. Just what I was about to say, and what I hope, as on paper we have no chance against the latest incarnation of Brazil 1970 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quirie Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 First time im going to easter road so hopefully it will be a similar/better outcome than my first trip to Ibrox last month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Every year one team outwith the brother grim typically makes a good start to the league campaign and invariably start making bold predictions about how they are going to split the old firm, challenge for first or second, and without fail the wheels come of the wagon sooner rather than later. This year it is the HIVs, the newspaper articles have started so hopefully queue their first harsh lesson. Think we'll sneak a 1-0 victory in this one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Their defence is pish, they may score goals but they also conceed, we will win this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Have we lost away from home in the league yet ? On the whole we do OK at ER and I think if we can remain solid at the back and NOT FUCKING TRY TO PLAY FUCKING 4-3-FUCKING-3 then we should be able to out play Hibs. You could see from a distance that if we tried to play a lightweight midfield against UTD then we get over run but we did it anyway and we did. Hopefully, a nice simple 4-4-2 with strength across the midfield will see us snub out Riordan and Zamanamnamanmanaa. Could go either way really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Their defence is pish, they may score goals but they also conceed, we will win this. However we do not score goals so not so convinced. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted October 26, 2009 Author Share Posted October 26, 2009 First time im going to easter road so hopefully it will be a similar/better outcome than my first trip to Ibrox last month. I would settle for a draw at the moment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Would love it if I was wrong but I reckon we will get beat. No more shitey press talk from McGhee though please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19afc03 Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Unfortunately not going to travel down and waste hard earned cash for what will most surely be a defeat and possibly a drubbing, then again ...... nah ..... i'm not going! STAND FREE!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted October 26, 2009 Author Share Posted October 26, 2009 Does anyone know who much of the stand we are getting? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted October 26, 2009 Share Posted October 26, 2009 Best hope is a 0-0 draw, but can really see us getting beat 2-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest leith_red Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Their defence is pish, they may score goals but they also conceed, we will win this. Yes, but so is our attack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 A bit apprehensive about this game with hibs not doing too badly and us not exactly setting the heather on fire. We have not won at Easter road since early 2006 with Steve Crawford and Mackie getting us the goals that day.......that was some time ago! Was that the day we only had 2 shots on target? I'll be positive and say we might just sneak a win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 We will do the same as 03/05/80, or I'll eat my............. .........dinner! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 I think someone on MAD said this was on Alba, I've noticed that you can watch it live now on iplayer, does anyone know if this is the case for the game as well? http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/gd/playlive/bbc_alba/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Can ye pay at the gate? Aye, but the queue's already all the way down to Haymarket. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Hibs are gonna fuck us hard in the mouth. What's BBC Alba? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 Hibs are gonna fuck us hard in the mouth. What's BBC Alba? BBC for Albanians, you know how the BBC loves immigrants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted October 27, 2009 Share Posted October 27, 2009 I think someone on MAD said this was on Alba, I've noticed that you can watch it live now on iplayer, does anyone know if this is the case for the game as well? http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/gd/playlive/bbc_alba/ Game is repeated as Live on Alba so don't see why it wouldn't be shown on iPlayer if the channel is. Can ye pay at the gate? It is ONLY pay at the gate. Seems a bit stupid unless they are giving us a big section and opening plenty of turnstiles as even when we are shit we have a decent support in Edinburgh. Cue massive queues and no change Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...