BigAl Posted December 13, 2025 Report Posted December 13, 2025 Ross County WTF Where did it all go wrong Given my father was from just outside Dingwall, I have always had a bit of a soft spot for them. To add further interest to it, I have a lot of time for Tony Doc 2 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted December 13, 2025 Report Posted December 13, 2025 1 hour ago, blinlemon said: McGregor may be better advised to look at his own judgement as his managerial appointments have been frequent and poor (results don’t lie), reminiscent of our own most recently deposed chairman. I think most of us thought he had got it right with the appointment of the Doc. This fitba thing isn't as easy as folk would like to think it is. McGregor knows as much about football manager appointments as the rest of us. Maybe having the Doc, Callum Davidson and John Robertson together as a management team, is a case of too many chiefs. Quote
BigAl Posted December 13, 2025 Report Posted December 13, 2025 FFS can someone give the camera at the Falkirk v Jambo Cunts a wipe please Quote
BigAl Posted December 13, 2025 Report Posted December 13, 2025 4 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Marshall with another for Arbroath. Eight in eighteen. Some going. Outrageous placing of a comment in the wrong thread Youth players thread for this Will need to monitor your placement of posts 1 1 Quote
Ajja Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Tony Doc had a terrible defensive record at Dundee despite playing decent stuff. Suspect that’s why he got the boot. No surprise he’s got same issue at County. They’ll have to act soon to give new manager Jan window and chance to pull up the plane. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 League Cup final today. Be nice if we could see more McGregors tears again this afternoon. Could get messy for for the tims and their new manager, if they lose today. Being it on. Quote
Don Julio Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Lots of teams I don’t want to see win trophies, but no issues at all if the buddies win today! Quote
swaddon Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Wilfried Nancy is well on his way to that fabled Ten in a Row. Defeats, that is. 1 Quote
DonUnder Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Great day for Unders past and present. Boomer generation and Gen Y see The Dons come from behind and the ones no longer with us are honored by The Buddies Despite RedTV's best efforts to ruin it. Quote
Jormungandr Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 That is superb, congrats to STMirren. Jayden Richardson & Killian Phillips are champions. Quote
swaddon Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Aye, welcome St Mirren to the Beating Celtic in a Cup Final in 2025 club. It's very exclusive. 3 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Can we take a minute to acknowledge the positive impact Russel Martin and Wilfred Nancy have made on Scottish football? Much more interesting this season. Hoping we kick on and the drama continues in Glasgow. Delighted Martin O’Neil decide it wasn’t his job. Quote
Jupiter Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Surely the Nancy bhoy can't survive this Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Please tell me McGregor was in tears at the end, or is he getting more practice at it. The great unwashed must be on the verge of a riot. So, so pleasing. Quote
Radiored Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Ah loved the wee section far the cameras went tae the Celtic fans leavin' early, then showed the StMirren fans wavein' them cheerio Quote
Elgindon Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 Fair play to the Buddies,always nice seeing Celtic or Sevco get beat at home games.... Quote
Panda Posted December 14, 2025 Report Posted December 14, 2025 I think that's the first time Celtic have lost two cup finals in the same calendar year since 1984, when they also lost the Scottish Cup final to Aberdeen. 1 Quote
Jute Posted December 15, 2025 Report Posted December 15, 2025 Wild game at Old Trafford. United were 2-1 up at half time. Bournemouth then 3-2 up 7 minutes into second half. United then got 4-3 up only for Bournemouth to make it 4-4 with 10 minutes left. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted December 16, 2025 Report Posted December 16, 2025 Ex dons defender Mikey Devlin has just announced his retirement from football, at the age of 32. I honestly thought he was a good defender, and wish the guy all the best. 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted December 16, 2025 Report Posted December 16, 2025 5 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Ex dons defender Mikey Devlin has just announced his retirement from football, at the age of 32. I honestly thought he was a good defender, and wish the guy all the best. Didn't he retire 8 years ago? Quote
manc_don Posted December 16, 2025 Report Posted December 16, 2025 3 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Didn't he retire 8 years ago? This is what surprised me. I thought he was long gone Quote
tom_widdows Posted December 16, 2025 Report Posted December 16, 2025 Hamilton Accies given another 9 point deduction. Thats 15 this season and 30 this year. At what point do those running them just say 'fuck this'? With Clydebank leading the Lowland league what are the chances they return to the SPFL just as Hamilton Accies leave it? Quote
blinlemon Posted December 16, 2025 Report Posted December 16, 2025 (edited) The Inverness Masons are leading Dumbarton 7-0 at HT in some minor skirmish in Dumbarton (sorry Mason). Alfie Bavidge - whose granda, Mitch, I can remember banging in goals for Keith decades ago - has scored four. Fuck the Heelan Hun Caley bstds, but fine work from the loon. Edited December 16, 2025 by blinlemon Quote