Golf an that

Aye, well done Rory! Really feared for him after the Augusta collapse but what a way to come back. Delighted for him, seems like a decent guy as well as a great player. First of many hopefully.

Agree with all of this but, I just can't take to the lad, not that that matters a fuck. Great performance.

• Replies 426

Good to hear TF.

Just for info the courses I played in Spain were all nice, the La Cala (Americas) one being the pick of the bunch.  Great weather, loads of beers, good company.  The Fuengirola resort itself was a bit of a shit-hole though.

And I didn't see any blokes from Balmedie.  :thumbsup:

Scottish Open cut to 54 holes due to rain.  There's been a landslide at one hole according to Graeme McDowell.  A bit unfortunate considering it's the first year at Castle Stuart, and I reckon they didn't want it heading into Monday because of The Open next week.

Aye its a shame, especially as people are criticising the course but they've had a hell of a lot of rain up there.  The course is stunning, I was really impressed, it's an amazing setting and lots of trouble if you don't keep the ball on the fairway (we saw Lyle play three off the 1st tee!).

We had a good day out yesterday.  In the morning we saw some of the Lawrie/Mickelson/Harrington and Els/Kuchar/Gallacher matches before catching up with McDowell/Rose/Cabrera.  In the afternoon we walked round with the Monty/Donald/Hanson match and saw quite a bit of Laird/Goosen/Hansen who were in the group ahead, before play was suspended.

Feel sorry for anyone who went up today.

Aye its a shame, especially as people are criticising the course but they've had a hell of a lot of rain up there.  The course is stunning, I was really impressed, it's an amazing setting and lots of trouble if you don't keep the ball on the fairway (we saw Lyle play three off the 1st tee!).

We had a good day out yesterday.  In the morning we saw some of the Lawrie/Mickelson/Harrington and Els/Kuchar/Gallacher matches before catching up with McDowell/Rose/Cabrera.  In the afternoon we walked round with the Monty/Donald/Hanson match and saw quite a bit of Laird/Goosen/Hansen who were in the group ahead, before play was suspended.

Feel sorry for anyone who went up today.

Came home early from work on Fri to catch some of it and one of the Sky crew (between Clark, Lee or Roe) said it was imopossible for the course to be waterlogged due to the amount of sand on it.  Total freak weather.

Good matches you saw there Kow, Cabrera's some boy eh? Doesn't stand on ceremony that's for sure.

Came home early from work on Fri to catch some of it and one of the Sky crew (between Clark, Lee or Roe) said it was imopossible for the course to be waterlogged due to the amount of sand on it.  Total freak weather.

Good matches you saw there Kow, Cabrera's some boy eh? Doesn't stand on ceremony that's for sure.

Yeah we saw some great players, pretty much all of them playing very well.  Cabrera is great to watch.

Looks like it's anyone's title this afternoon.

Open Tee Times:

(x) denotes amateurs

0630 & 1131 Nathan Green (Aus), Jerry Kelly (US), Danny Willett

0641 & 1142 Thongchai Jaidee (Tha), Mark Calcavecchia (US), Graeme Storm

0652 & 1153 Gregory Havret (Fra), Charley Hoffman (US), Markus Brier (Aut)

0703 & 1204 Simon Khan, Todd Hamilton (US), Prayad Marksaeng (Tha)

0714 & 1215 Rhys Davies, Fredrik Jacobson (Swe), Mark O'Meara (US)

0725 & 1226 Simon Dyson, Vijay Singh (Fij), Gary Woodland (US)

0736 & 1237 Ryan Moore (US), Kyung-Tae Kim (Kor), Alvaro Quiros (Spa)

0747 & 1248 Bo Van Pelt (US), K J Choi (Kor), Martin Laird

0758 & 1259 Bill Haas (US), Stephen Gallacher, Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn)

0809 & 1310 Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Peter Uihlein (US) (x), Miguel Angel Jimenez

(Spa)

0820 & 1321 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Tetsuji Hiratsuka (Jpn), Stewart Cink

(US)

0831 & 1332 Nick Watney (US), Matteo Manassero (Ita), Angel Cabrera (Arg)

0842 & 1343 Yuta Ikeda (Jpn), Ian Poulter, Dustin Johnson (US)

0858 & 1359 Paul Casey, Ben Curtis (US), Aaron Baddeley (Aus)

0909 & 1410 Ernie Els (SA), Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler (US)

0920 & 1421 Luke Donald, Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Sergio Garcia (Spa)

0931 & 1432 Hunter Mahan (US), Retief Goosen (SA), Anders Hansen (Den)

0942 & 1443 Brian Davis, Camilo Villegas (Col), David Duval (US)

0953 & 1454 Ross Fisher, John Daly (US), Peter Hanson (Swe)

1004 & 1505 Jason Dufner (US), Gregory Bourdy (Fra), Craig Hinton (x)

1015 & 1516 Alexander Noren (Swe), Paul Lawrie, Kevin Na (US)

1026 & 1527 Seung-yul Noh (Kor), Sean O'Hair (US), Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

1037 & 1538 Simon Edwards (US), Bob Estes (US), Richard McEvoy

1048 & 1549 Francis McGuirk, Matthew Millar (Aus), Kevin Streelman (US)

1059 & 1600 Mark Laskey, Thomas Shadbolt, Rick Kulacz (Aus)

1110 & 1611 Chris Tidland (US), Simon Lilly, Neil Schietekat (SA)

1131 & 0630 Spencer Levin (US), Peter Whiteford, Thomas Aiken (SA)

1142 & 0641 Prom Meesawat (Tha), Martin Maritz (SA), Harrison Frazar (US)

1153 & 0652 Chad Campbell (US), Kenneth Ferrie, Scott Jamieson

1204 & 0703 Mark Wilson (US), Raphael Jacquelin (Fra), Kyle Stanley (US)

1215 & 0714 Steve Marino (US), Richard Green (Aus), Pablo Larrazabal (Spa)

1226 & 0725 Sandy Lyle, Rory Sabbatini (SA), Anthony Kim (US)

1237 & 0736 Charles Howell III (US), Edoardo Molinari (Ita), Joost Luiten

(Ned)

1248 & 0747 Brandt Snedeker (US), Lucas Bjerregaard (Den), Trevor Immelman

(SA)

1259 & 0758 Jonathan Byrd (US), Darren Clarke, YE Yang (Kor)

1310 & 0809 Lucas Glover (US), Hiroo Kawai (Jpn), Robert Karlsson (Swe)

1321 & 0820 Bryden Macpherson (Aus) (x), Matt Kuchar (US), Padraig Harrington

1332 & 0831 Zach Johnson (US), Adam Scott (Aus), Justin Rose

1343 & 0842 Jason Day (Aus), Graeme McDowell, Bubba Watson (US)

1359 & 0858 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Jim Furyk (US), Tadahiro Takayama (Jpn)

1410 & 0909 Lee Westwood, Steve Stricker (US), Charl Schwartzel (SA)

1421 & 0920 Martin Kaymer (Ger), Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Phil Mickelson (US)

1432 & 0931 Henrik Stenson (Swe), Tom Lewis (x), Tom Watson (US)

1443 & 0942 Robert Allenby (Aus), Davis Love III (US), Fredrik Andersson Hed

(Swe)

1454 & 0953 Nicolas Colsaerts (Bel), JB Holmes (US), Sang-moon Bae (Kor)

1505 & 1004 Webb Simpson (US), Robert Rock, Alejandro Canizares (Spa)

1516 & 1015 Justin Leonard (US), Kurt Barnes (Aus), Jeff Overton (US)

1527 & 1026 Lee Corfield, Ben Crane (US), Floris De Vries (Ned)

1538 & 1037 Tom Lehman (US), Ryan Palmer (US), Adam Wootton

1549 & 1048 Jung-Gon Hwang (Kor), Gary Boyd, Robert Garrigus (US)

1600 & 1059 George Coetzee (SA), Andy Smith, Brad Kennedy (Aus)

1611 & 1110 Jason Knutzon (US), Andrew Johnson (US), Chih-bing Lam (Sin)

Tom Watson hole in one at 6 today, -3 today and -1 for the tournament. Some people are naturally popular. Seve and Tom probably the best examples where they caught the public's imagination not just for their supreme ability but also for their natures.

Contrast this with Tiger Woods and Colon Montgomerie. It doesn't matter how good they are/were, nae cunt likes them. Their persona's are not ones one can warm to. They're a pair o cunts, basically and in my opinion, both utterly fucked up by weirdo parents. Don't know anything about Monty's mum and dad but I reckon it's a safe bet that they're shit people otherwise they wouldn't have bred such a cantankerously disgusting fat pig.