Saturday 30th  March 2024:  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Ross County

🔴⚪️ Stand Free! ⚪🔴

Golf an that

I just want to see what folk think about this latest piece of English bullshit.

So Monty doesn't bother looking to Faldo..the least successful, least inspirational Ryder cup captain in living memory for advice...and so Monty is a cunt...

I'm no golf expert but that seems beyond pathetic from what I can see!

• Replies 426
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Where was this Maverick??  It was in the paper a few weeks ago that he would be talking to Faldo as long as Faldo agreed to it.

To be honest, out of all the captains he was talking to (Woosnam, Torrance and Langer were the others), Faldo would be the best one to speak to as he's the only one who lost so he can find out what NOT to do.  Wouldn't surprise me if Faldo hadn't agreed to help, it's the way he's been throughout his career... no one thing is more important to Nick Faldo than Nick Faldo.

It was on ss news when i came in this morning. Was an interview with Faldo saying he hadn't been approached, journo talking about how monty's speaking to Langer and interview wi monty asking if he'd speak to Faldo. He basically said he'd speak to whoever but by not saying he was desperate to speak to Faldo the tone of the piece was that it was somehow a snub.

It's like you say, find out what Faldo did and do the opposite = win! I find it interesting they didn't mention Woosnam or torrance...just the german and snubbed englishman a couple days before some football game or other...

paranoid...me? them? NEVER

Faldo is hardly likely to offer advice based upon what he did wrong now is he? It is clear he knew what he was doing, other people cunted it!

Aye, the chances of Faldo ever admitting he was at fault for anything are extremely slim.  I don't think I've ever squirmed and cringed so much as I did listening to his speech at the opening ceremony in 08.