OrlandoDon Posted September 19 Report Posted September 19 16 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Dons' legends, Anderson and Richardson banging them in for Killie and St Mirren tonight. I still think Richardson might turn out to be good. Richardson with a goal and sssist, apparently a good volley. Quote
BigAl Posted September 19 Report Posted September 19 41 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Dons' legends, Anderson and Richardson banging them in for Killie and St Mirren tonight. I still think Richardson might turn out to be good. Goal and an assist for Richardson. Think that might be his third goal of the season so far Quote
Jute Posted September 20 Report Posted September 20 9 hours ago, BigAl said: Goal and an assist for Richardson. Think that might be his third goal of the season so far Any further proof required that Scottish football is shite. Quote
RicoS321 Posted September 20 Report Posted September 20 16 minutes ago, Jute said: Any further proof required that Scottish football is shite. Or that we missed a trick in his development. A strong, tall lad who isnt terrible at football should have been something we could have made something out of. His overwhelming issue was complete and utter fear on the ball. He was jittery as hell, but also young enough that a few good loan moves could have ironed that out. I wouldn't be surprised if we saw a completely different player at Pittodrie. Not a world beater, but someone who could be a better option than Jensen. I'd also say that we're seeing exactly the same in Yengi, and he desperately needs loaned out. He's no world beater either, but his nerves are making him ten times worse. Gueye was the same. Quote
dons8321 Posted September 21 Report Posted September 21 (edited) Septic draw the weakest team in the semi-final of the LC - again. Edited September 21 by dons8321 2 Quote
BigAl Posted September 26 Report Posted September 26 Auchinleck Talbot v Cannock in the Scottish Cup Rivalries don't come much bigger than this, on and off the park. Let the battle commence, live on BBC Scotland Quote
BigAl Posted September 26 Report Posted September 26 First blood to Cumnock inside eight minutes. That should crank it up just a little Quote
BigAl Posted September 26 Report Posted September 26 Talbot bastards score with a 91st minute penalty to lead 2-1 Quote
Jute Posted October 1 Report Posted October 1 Cracking game between Barcelona v PSG. Currently 1-1 with both teams playing great football. Barcola should have put PSG ahead just there. Quote
BigAl Posted October 1 Report Posted October 1 Hearts Belgian cousins got a bit of a doing from Newcastle in the early kick off Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 2 Report Posted October 2 3 hours ago, manc_don said: Tims losing 2-0 to braga Thon VAR decision against the Tim has - hilariously - taken shite refereeing to a whole new level. I think I'd have asked the players to walk off. Brilliant. Quote
Jute Posted October 3 Report Posted October 3 9 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Thon VAR decision against the Tim has - hilariously - taken shite refereeing to a whole new level. I think I'd have asked the players to walk off. Brilliant. Just seen it (okay may have seen it last night and the morphine fog took it) and it’s a farcical decision. The exact thing we were told would be eliminated by the introduction of VAR. VAR brings nothing to game and it is ruining attending live matches. It needs punting. I would rather go to a lower league game without VAR these days. Quote
RicoS321 Posted October 3 Report Posted October 3 2 hours ago, Jute said: Just seen it (okay may have seen it last night and the morphine fog took it) and it’s a farcical decision. The exact thing we were told would be eliminated by the introduction of VAR. VAR brings nothing to game and it is ruining attending live matches. It needs punting. I would rather go to a lower league game without VAR these days. Aye, it's obscene. It was always going to be. There's still a huge volume of people who won't admit it though, and blame the people operating it, or suggest a few tweaks, or say that it should only be used for really clear and obvious errors. We wouldn't have got our pen last night of course, but that's probably the first one this season that I can think of that VAR has intervened where there is little contention on clear and obvious. Two things about the Tim one also: it took about 3 minutes to make the call. We were watching without commentary in the pub and couldn't work out what they were trying to adjudicate on, because the ball very clearly hadn't touched a hand. Any life left in the stadium must've been drained out in that period. The second is that even if the ball had actually glanced off his arm in that incident, so fucking what? Does anyone really think it was a deliberate unsporting act to gain advantage? Or did it just bounce up and hit him, as happens all the time in the sport? Again, it's the absolute inconsequential, subjective, shite that 90% of the calls get involved in that is the big issue. 2 Quote
Reekie_Red Posted October 3 Report Posted October 3 I dunno what it takes. On paper VAR was supposed to expose the shit decisions made by our completely inept national referees. But we are probably now worse off by way of football's spectacle ne being ruined in the way that so many "goal celebrations" are now cut short by reviews. I can only go by what I have seen in NZ which is a heavy rugby nation that is also going thru the same predicament. At least football doesn't go back 7, 8 or 9 phases to find a reason to discount a game changing moment. But in an effort to make football more entertaining and instantly appealing, maybe we need to introduce the concept from Rugby League of 2 refs on the field - both can overrule each other, and ultimately it goes to VAR in the extreme chance of a stalemate in decisions? Quote
Jute Posted Saturday at 18:35 Report Posted Saturday at 18:35 Hunbo’s sneaking late winner in the spoonburner derby. Quote
manc_don Posted Saturday at 18:58 Report Posted Saturday at 18:58 22 minutes ago, Jute said: Hunbo’s sneaking late winner in the spoonburner derby. Someone needs to break this mcwinless wankathon. Totally over it. Quote
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted Sunday at 11:48 Report Posted Sunday at 11:48 16 hours ago, manc_don said: Someone needs to break this mcwinless wankathon. Totally over it. Got to disagree. As someone who cannot remember anyone bar Celtic or Rangers ever winning our league I would cheer on any other side who could possibly make a challenge. Quote
manc_don Posted Sunday at 18:22 Report Posted Sunday at 18:22 6 hours ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said: Got to disagree. As someone who cannot remember anyone bar Celtic or Rangers ever winning our league I would cheer on any other side who could possibly make a challenge. I’d agree, but other than them and the Arabs, their fans are insufferable and I can’t be happy for them. I’d be happy enough for Hibs to do it. Obviously it should be us. If hearts can keep the seat warm until we’re ready to take it, that’s fine. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted Tuesday at 00:52 Report Posted Tuesday at 00:52 I lived in Edinburgh for 8 years, and in that time grew to absolutely detest the Jambos and their fans. Cocky cunts who, time after time, sing Hun songs when they're 8 pints deep. Hibs fans at least support their team through thick and thin, and can take a bit of banter. I'd be alright with Hibs being top right now, but fkn hate Hearts being there. 1 Quote
Panda Posted Tuesday at 01:16 Report Posted Tuesday at 01:16 I don't think we need to worry about a Hearts title win. They've played seven games and in three of them have needed a last minute winner. That says a lot of teams are capable of causing them problems and their run isn't sustainable. They were terrible against Hibs, and they've a tough run of fixtures now with four of their next seven games away from home (one being at Pittodrie) and Celtic visiting Tynecastle. Will be a couple of defeats in there at least. 1 Quote
wee toon red Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago On 07/10/2025 at 04:16, Panda said: I don't think we need to worry about a Hearts title win. They've played seven games and in three of them have needed a last minute winner. That says a lot of teams are capable of causing them problems and their run isn't sustainable. They were terrible against Hibs, and they've a tough run of fixtures now with four of their next seven games away from home (one being at Pittodrie) and Celtic visiting Tynecastle. Will be a couple of defeats in there at least. Sounds a lot like us last year… Quote
RicoS321 Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 21 minutes ago, wee toon red said: Sounds a lot like us last year… I guess the difference is that the Tims are also needing last minute winners and look ropey as hell, and the Huns are a poor side who nobody in the league is frightened to play. 1 Quote
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago On 07/10/2025 at 02:16, Panda said: I don't think we need to worry about a Hearts title win. They've played seven games and in three of them have needed a last minute winner. That says a lot of teams are capable of causing them problems and their run isn't sustainable. They were terrible against Hibs, and they've a tough run of fixtures now with four of their next seven games away from home (one being at Pittodrie) and Celtic visiting Tynecastle. Will be a couple of defeats in there at least. The title is maybe a bit far fetched at this stage but they are 11 points clear of the hunnery which makes things interesting. The nack of scoring last minute goals is certainly more of a positive than a negative and something that most good sides do consistently. Quote