swaddon Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 Mind the guid auld days when Aberdeen played at 3 pm on a Saturday? Well, you have the chance to relive those halcyon days when the Dons take on Livingston at that time on that day (24th January) in the Scottish Premiership. Livingston are bottom of the league with just one win all season. Aberdeen are heading for the bottom of the league with seven wins, the last of which was ages ago. I fancy this to end in a 1-1 draaaa. Quote
BigAl Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 Eh Just say no kids I'm out Have spent the guts of £2k during this season watching us. Message to Dave and his fellow directors Sort it out, enough is enough 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 Great, I get to go again on Saturday. In South Stand Hame Out for Drinks - Was doing dry January, but fuck it. That's what the Dons do to you. I'm not even predicting a score for this one. I just hope we can win. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 49 minutes ago, BigAl said: Eh Just say no kids I'm out Have spent the guts of £2k during this season watching us. Message to Dave and his fellow directors Sort it out, enough is enough A guy at work, nae a huge fitba fan, said his daughter wanted to go to Pittodrie to watch a game. Any advice he asked. Aye, do something else with her and save her a lifetime of pain. I'll tell him tickets for the game are a tenner and under 12s are free. At least if it's shyte, they only lose out on £10. Quote
Elgindon Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 Didnt go today because my Pick 6 package doesnt cover Cup games,....but got the joy of a Livi game to make up for it... In - Y, if i cant get Mainer Prediction - Fancy a win, 2 - 0 Nisbet double Quote
STFU_Donny Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 15 minutes ago, Elgindon said: Didnt go today because my Pick 6 package doesnt cover Cup games,....but got the joy of a Livi game to make up for it... In - Y, if i cant get Mainer Prediction - Fancy a win, 2 - 0 Nisbet double Isn’t there a promotion on for the Livi game for £10 tickets. You’d be better saving one of you pick 6 tickets for another time. Quote
Elgindon Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 2 minutes ago, STFU_Donny said: Isn’t there a promotion on for the Livi game for £10 tickets. You’d be better saving one of you pick 6 tickets for another time. That right? will enquire the morn,cheers 1 Quote
Jute Posted January 18 Report Posted January 18 Definitely Elgin. £10 promotion game next weekend. https://www.afc.co.uk/2025/12/17/tickets-for-a-tenner-aberdeen-v-livingston-saturday-24th-january/ 1 Quote
swaddon Posted Monday at 19:55 Author Report Posted Monday at 19:55 If you enjoy a drink and you sit in the Richard Donald Stand, then you can have a beer there on Saturday. It's all legit and everything. The club have been granted a licence to serve alcohol at the match. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted Monday at 20:10 Report Posted Monday at 20:10 13 minutes ago, swaddon said: If you enjoy a drink and you sit in the Richard Donald Stand, then you can have a beer there on Saturday. It's all legit and everything. The club have been granted a licence to serve alcohol at the match. You need a drink to rock up and watch us play at the moment. That said, we're not bad enough yet that I would be paying to drink Madri or Fierce lager. Quote
tlg1903 Posted Thursday at 18:46 Report Posted Thursday at 18:46 Really looking forward to this one...... but not because of the game. Got a new car last week and driving the a96 from Inverness is going to be loads more fun now than it was with the 1.2ltr 17yo polo I've been getting through with all season. Could take or leave the game 2bh but I may as well go I know Livi's results have been shit but from what I've seen their performances have been competive and they have defo been shafted by VAR a few times. I expect a tough game but I do wonder if Karlsson going is going to be good for morale as he must have been frustrating to play with. 3-1 dons, nisbet hatrick 1 Quote
manc_don Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago Just want a win, any win will do. Just to help stop the rot in the league. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago (edited) Game day and actually looking forward to it. I'm not particularly enamoured with our new signings, although I wish them the best. I'm not in the RDS, so it's not the drinking at the fitba. It's the novelty of a 3pm Saturday kick off that I'm looking forward too most. Fitba played when it should be played, for us non DNA, legacy fans Head first into them. COYR Edited 13 hours ago by TheDonbytheDee Quote
BigAl Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago Anyone actually woken up this morning full of optimism and anticipating a free flowing footballing master class to be on show at Pittodrie this afternoon I will start out watching on Red TV, but for how long remains to be seen. Edited: Actually should have read previous posts as it appears as if TLG and The DonByTheDee might possibly be 1 1 Quote
2stars Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago not optimistic Another game that will be ruined by foul weather- may not favour our tippy tappy midfield or our centre half’s who even on a calm day couldn’t read the path of the ball if it was on flight radar. Maybe Morrison will make a difference? trying to remember the last game at Pittodrie when it wasn’t blowing a gale Martindale will have his team up for a battle- hopefully our guys get the message Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 6 minutes ago, 2stars said: not optimistic Another game that will be ruined by foul weather- may not favour our tippy tappy midfield or our centre half’s who even on a calm day couldn’t read the path of the ball if it was on flight radar. Maybe Morrison will make a difference? trying to remember the last game at Pittodrie when it wasn’t blowing a gale Martindale will have his team up for a battle- hopefully our guys get the message I was just about to ask how the weather was looking for the game - you pre-empted my question. Good on you brave souls going out in that to watch us! But surely we'll (you'll) be rewarded with a win. It's Livi. It's at home. Surely tae fuck we can win this one! I'm confidently going 3-1. Not Karlsson, then 2 for Olusanya off the bench and instant hero (was he signed in time to make the squad?) Quote
Jute Posted 11 hours ago Report Posted 11 hours ago Not bothering today. Can see this being a brutal watch in shite conditions. Good luck to those that go. Expect Morrison to start at back with Milne dropping out. A midfield 3 of Armstrong Cameron and Clarkson will struggle physically with Livingston. Hope we don’t rotate the starting striker again but expect we will. Oot couch couch couch 1-0 Clarkson Quote
RicoS321 Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago Looking forward to the game, in perfect conditions. Got my best booing lungs ready for the Hun when he scores his first Dons goal. Quote
Slim Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago If I remember correctly the Livvy keeper is a bit punchy, doesn’t tend to hold shots on goal. Might be a good day to try some shots from distance. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago I’m going 3-1 us, just a feeling. Ideally jack Milne moved into defensive mid with Clarkson and Cameron, Morrison at the back. Topi right wing and bilalovic on the left, although both tend to play jnverted so doesnt matter who is on what side. Shinnie initially at left back. Frame or gyamfi when he’s gassed, I don’t think it matters between those two. I’d play frame to develop a Scot, I don’t really rate gyamfi. goals from nisbet Clarkson and olusanya. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago (edited) Interesting no polvara or Morrison in the squad. Would have preferred Clarkson over Armstrong, but a little better balance in center mid. Still lightweight and we lack height. Edited 8 hours ago by OrlandoDon Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago Edit, still 3-1, Cameron scores not Clarkson, looking forward to this. How bad are the weather conditions? Quote
Panda Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago Rumours Polvara has played his last game for the club, so that may explain his absence. Morrison injured I think. Leven promising Clarkson more game time then dropping him. Lobban coming in, impressing, then barely getting a sniff since his red card is odd. Quote