Well vs. Dons - League

Another away game (yay).  Hoping that another week under the tutelage of Robson and co, they have a better understanding of what they want from them. Well aren't better than us (on paper) but we really need to stop that prick van Veen scoring against us. Has he scored against anyone else?  Their form is equally as shite as ours, however they will be buoyed by their win in the cup.

1-1, Ramirez

Usually when we have these cup double headers with Motherwell the team that loses the first wins the second. Not sure that this will happen today. Hopefully we have McCrorie back as he and Bates look a better pairing than Gallagher and Bates. Not so bothered about Brown as we have cover in central midfield. Would start Besuijen as he at least looked like he might create something when he came on Tuesday. 

oot

flat 

Bonnyrigg Rose v Bo’ness United

pub

1-1 Ramirez

Pitch inspection at 10am.

Probably benefits us if it is called off injury wise and gives Goodwin time on training ground with players.

But, if it goes ahead Goodwin in charge apparently - not shirking it and doing the watching from the stand thing which always annoys me with new managers. 

Well (no pun) intended things just got a whole lot more interesting with the appointment.

Kind of wishing I was going now, but just heading out to golf and should be home in time to see the game on Red TV.

Balls of steel from Goodwin taking the responsibility immediately and wish him the very best of luck.

Absolutely no idea about the team and wonder if Robson will have picked it in adavance and Goodwin will just start with it.

Anyway........

Golf

Red TV

Watching whatever football is on after it with beers

1-1 (Vincente)

1 hour ago, Jute said:

Hopefully we have McCrorie back

Was there any news on his injury? Looked a bad one, possibly a tear, but certainly would have expected a lot of swelling. Sort of thing that would put you out for a few weeks. Guessing Brown might be out too, and maybe even Gallagher. Could be an interesting defence. 

Good that Goodwin is straight in, that's what proper managers do. Nae dicking about. 

It's not going to be beautiful fitba today like. That pitch shouldn't have passed an inspection last time we played on it, unless they were inspecting it for places to plant tatties. Can only imagine what it's like after this week's weather.

Beeb have got us as a 4 - 2 - 3 - 1

Ramsay    Gallacher   Bates   Montgomery

Barron  McRorie

Besuijen   Ferguson   Hayes

Ramirez

Surely Barron and Ferguson would swap

See how it goes. COYR

•