Saturday 27th December 2025, kick-off 5.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Dundee Utd

🔴⚪️ Stand Free ⚪🔴

The All New Unworthy Of It's Own Thread AFC General STUFF Thread

51 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

This was given to me after my father passed away. Anyone else seen / got one of these? I had no idea he had it. IMG_9487.thumb.jpeg.825d8a975ea9e412a904d430cc2815f6.jpeg

EDIT: At least it appears to have been signed by Dick Donald and not his son!

As has already been said, what a fantastic thing to pass from father to son, and also I've never heard of it's existence before.

Any idea what the criteria for receiving one was 🤔

11 minutes ago, Slim said:

Given out to top Dons IIRC. Looks like the same one I have although I don’t have a certificate.

IMG_5493.jpeg

IMG_5494.jpeg

Yep that’s the one. And I agree it was for Top Dons. 

12 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

Interesting thought - did we have a club shop back then?

Aye sorry didn’t mean to pish on your chips but those strike me as commercial with those certificates. 

Not sure when Bridge Street shop opened. Was there not something in George Street as well before that?could be wrong.

18 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

Nae sure there was a club shop on Bridge st in the early 80's,could be wrong? Must have closed about 15/20 years ago...,

Was going to say not that long ago, it would have been around 2010 - but that is that long ago 🙈

Speaking of places closing - Blue Lampie closes next week. Sad, sad, sad 😔 

• Haha 1
5 hours ago, OneBrianIrvine. said:

Was going to say not that long ago, it would have been around 2010 - but that is that long ago 🙈

Speaking of places closing - Blue Lampie closes next week. Sad, sad, sad 😔 

Think the last time I went to the bridge street shop was late 90s / early 00s. I was always surprised the club haven’t even done a regular pop up in town (not that I live there but not something I’ve heard). Especially given the number of vacant shops from what I read.