Saturday 31st January 2026, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Kilmarnock v Aberdeen

January 2026 Transfer Window

31 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Dinnae ken about Aberdeen to Norway on a jet ski BUT there was a guy took a jet ski from Irvine to the Isle Of Man (during COVID lock down) in order to get a shag from his girlfriend and ended up doing jail time 😉

As they say, Ithe lure of the he touche has been the down fall of many a good man 😂

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-isle-of-man-55280466.amp

• Haha 1
2 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

Dante back to MLS by the sound of things.

Good. Best thing for him.

He should do quite well over there. Suits him far better.

Good luck to him anyway if he goes and thanks for the Scottish cup pen and his reaction at the end. Always have a soft spot for him after that…

2 hours ago, Slim said:

Don’t think Atlanta had anything to do with Polvara, think he was recommended through Bobby Clark.

Ah yeah was more the US link up. Was sure he wasn’t an Atlanta link up.

A wee bit of a shame to see him go. Whilst he is a wee bit off the quality we actually need, he was at least a grafter and someone looking to improve himself. Can't argue if the lad would prefer to head home though 

I really like Polvara. Players that can give a solid 7/10 in four or five different positions are hard to come by, and by letting him go, we'll probably have to get two players in. His two footedness - proper two footedness, unlike thon Dorrington or Jensen lads - made him fairly invaluable. Guys like him allow you to keep your squad a bit leaner and makes it easier to give those that require game time a bit of game time. 

Posted (edited)

No link anywhere, but throwing out Liam Henderson at sampdoria. Box to box, been in Italy for a while and captained Scotland at all level except senior level. 29, 6ft. Worth a look? According to wiki, 2 goals and 8 yellow in 19 matches this season.

greg docherty, holding mid and captain of charlton, 29 too.

one etc celt and one ex ranger, but both experienced leaders and possibly the type of player we need?

Jordan holsgrove at estoril has an interesting bio….

anyone got lutz’s phone number, been scouting online this morning!

Edited by OrlandoDon
  • Haha 2
10 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

No link anywhere, but throwing out Liam Henderson at sampdoria. Box to box, been in Italy for a while and captained Scotland at all level except senior level. 29, 6ft. Worth a look? According to wiki, 2 goals and 8 yellow in 19 matches this season.

greg docherty, holding mid and captain of charlton, 29 too.

one etc celt and one ex ranger, but both experienced leaders and possibly the type of player we need?

Jordan holsgrove at estoril has an interesting bio….

anyone got lutz’s phone number, been scouting online this morning!

McVitie's Penguin Contact Information 
  • Customer Service Phone (UK): 0800 456 1372 (Monday–Friday, 09:00–17:00)
  • Customer Service Phone (Ireland): 1800 409 317
  • Haha 2

Scott Burns reporting that we are set to receive £250k plus potential additional ons for Polvara.

Given his out of contract at season end position that is a decent enough bit of business for us.

Wonder if the fee received will go on Stanway 🤔

2 minutes ago, Slim said:

Afeez Aremu, Nigerian defensive midfielder incoming from Kaiserslautern. Hasn't played much in last 2 years.

Being reported as a potential loan deal, so that would take us back to FIVE loan players.

Are we allowed six in total, meaning scope for one more this window 🤔

Dons 'in talks' over midfielder Aremu

Aberdeen are reportedly in talks to sign Kaiserslautern's Nigerian midfielder Afeez Aremu.

Dons sporting director Lutz pfannenstiel has a wealth of contacts in Germany and, while they still don't have a permanent boss, Aberdeen are scouting for targets.

Sky Sports say the discussions are for a possible loan deal until the end of the season for the 26-year-old whose contract is up at the end of the season. He has been capped once for the Super Eagles.

We seeing the lutz influence here, punt Dante for 250k to his ex team, and replace him with someone playing in Germany. Certainly hope his world football experience benefits us. He didn’t live in David watson’s mum’s B&B in killie for 6 months, getting an in there? 

4 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

We seeing the lutz influence here, punt Dante for 250k to his ex team, and replace him with someone playing in Germany. Certainly hope his world football experience benefits us. He didn’t live in David watson’s mum’s B&B in killie for 6 months, getting an in there? 

Gonna have another crack at reading your last sentence after a coffee.Been a long day....

5 hours ago, Slim said:

Hasn't played much in last 2 years.

Alarm bells are ringing already with that line. 

Are we just writing off this season?  If not, there must be a hell of a lot less risk playing someone like Polvara/Shinnie/Nilsen for the last 15 games than taking some dude over from Germany that has barely kicked a ball all season and never played in this country before.  He got his sole Nigeria cap aged 17, nearly 9 years ago.

He sounds like the latest in a loonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng line of players we have signed because he was once promising and was signed by a big club so that automatically must mean he is good......Palaversa, Lazetic, Karlsson, Aouchiche, Gyamfi...................

Remember this:

On 09/10/2025 at 11:18, Reekie_Red said:

EE has a video claiming Karlsson is the most gifted player in red since Hans Gilhaus. 

Starting to wonder if someone in the recruitment department is on the wacky backy.  We all know deep down this boy is gonna be shite.  Going throw this out there but is there any less risk in the transfer market by just asking Peter Leven if he has seen anyone in the Championship that he thinks can do a job at a higher level?

5 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

Are we just writing off this season?  If not, there must be a hell of a lot less risk playing someone like Polvara/Shinnie/Nilsen for the last 15 games than taking some dude over from Germany that has barely kicked a ball all season and never played in this country before.  He got his sole Nigeria cap aged 17, nearly 9 years ago.

He sounds like the latest in a loonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng line of players we have signed because he was once promising and was signed by a big club so that automatically must mean he is good......Palaversa, Lazetic, Karlsson, Aouchiche, Gyamfi...................

Remember this:

Starting to wonder if someone in the recruitment department is on the wacky backy.  We all know deep down this boy is gonna be shite.  Going throw this out there but is there any less risk in the transfer market by just asking Peter Leven if he has seen anyone in the Championship that he thinks can do a job at a higher level?

Looks like we're getting somewhere between £150,000-£250,000 for Polvara who could leave for nothing at end of season so as much as I'd prefer to keep him here then those pennies can be used elsewhere.

Shinnie will definitely play the majority of remaining games but with his age and his knack of picking up yellow cards it means he's not a given to start, if indeed play at all, every week.

Nilsen has managed to get himself on the pitch the last couple of games purely because we have no-one else who can cover in at centre back and also that Palaversa won't kick a ball for us again, Clarkson is a completely different type of player, Aouchiche is himself a loan that we won't follow through with a purchase and Kjartansson is still very young and inexperienced although I'd be playing him more.

So if we can get a loan in that can do a Ramadani type role until the end of the season, who may be available for a cheap deal come the window opening, then it makes sense. Especially if Lutz has sounded his German contacts out about his qualities.

50 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

Remember this:

That’s the spirit 👏🏻 let’s persevere with the guys who we know have been shite for much of the last 18 months rather than trying something new 👍🏻

51 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

We all know deep down this boy is gonna be shite.  

Speak for yourself, I've just ordered a shirt with his name on the back.

• Haha 2