Sunday 23rd November 2025, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Hearts

Scotland squad

3 minutes ago, Slim said:

Just send Lovenkrands home FFS

Fuck that, make the Hun stay.

Some players played their best ever games for Scotland tonight. Ferguson, McGinn, McKenna, McTominay just brilliant, and Gordon was fantastic too, I really hope he's guaranteed a squad place. 

• Like 3
42 minutes ago, swaddon said:

I see Bohun Hunhunski's team got scudded 7-1  by Wales.

Noo, see, if Ah was currently on Ye Olde AbMad, Ah would be postin' in the GIRFUY 25/26 thread :D 

Nothing puts you through the grinder like the national team.  I'm spent after that.  But I'm also, finally, going to a world cup.

I'm a wee tramp for an overhead kick but Tierneys goal was the goal tonight for me.  When I saw it was him about to take the shot it was like I felt a sense of anticipation... And then it hit the back of the net and we all just lost it. 

I mind saying to pals in 98 "we'll go to the next one" cos we were all teenagers and skint. I ain't missing this.  I suspect there will be a faor dons talk representation in the states.. We should have a meet up. 

10 hours ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

This match will define the Clarke era, we will either play the match of our lives or go out with a whimper.

Turns out you were right.

What a game.  I might be having a wee dram.

Just now, Jute2 said:

Just back in capital. What night. Qualifying for a World Cup scoring goals like that. No idea how I will manage to sleep after that game. 

I'm half cut and still no idea how I'm going to sleep. Got off the ball on and watching the goals back incessantly

1 minute ago, tlg1903 said:

I'm half cut and still no idea how I'm going to sleep. Got off the ball on and watching the goals back incessantly

Listened to off the ball on way back. Some of player interviews were brilliant but Clarke admitting he is going on the lash for next 3 months had me howling. 

Wish I had booked tomorrow off.

27 minutes ago, tlg1903 said:

Likewise .... wisna gonna touch ony booze tonight ... been sufferin' wi a stomach bug ..... hence the reason Ah ca'd aff a meet up wi' an auld chum tae go watch the game at The Bobbin ... but fuck! ... Efter the final whistle, Ah felt much better an' immediately robbed ma home brew 'cellar' o' a bottle o' carrot n' cucumber wine ... Ah'll be sorrow tomorrow, but tonight, Ah'm aaright :D  

Fuck all work got done during those two hours. Was almost greetin at my desk. Wild, still can’t believe we’ve actually qualified for a World Cup. What a year 2025 has been. Proper roller coaster of a year. Three of the best goals we’ll see in a modern Scotland jersey. I mind questioning why no one else had lobbed schmeichel as he was miles off his line. Then king Kenny does his thing.