Can't remember if there was a specific film thread so here goes.

Anyone been/going to the cinema to see anything in particular?

I've been to see Inception and Toy Story 3 recently. Both were fantastic. Saw Toy Story in 3D but I'm not overly sure that it was necessary, but that doesn't detract from the fact that it was a great film. Fitting way to end the trilogy :thumbsup:

• Replies 1.4k
  • Views 384.1k

Most Popular Posts

• Sums it up perfectly 

• CurlsLikeTattie
    CurlsLikeTattie

Sadly this future started quite a while ago. I miss the days of watching things on set days, then chatting about them at work, and looking forward to 'next week'. What an old man thing to say.

• No one watch films anymore 🤔 Ten months and no posts 😲 Watched "I Swear" last night. A true story of tourettes sufferer John Davidson from Galashiels. Starting with him going to seconda

Posted Images

Finally got round to watching The Town last night, it was decent enough without having to really think while watching it.

Planning on seeing Neds some time this week, I'm sure it'll more than live up to the hype.

Was living Pulp Fiction the other night, only caught the last hour but it's just sheer brilliance.

A mate was telling me about a Serbian Film, anybody seen or heard of it? Sounds completely fucked up!

Finally got round to watching The Town last night, it was decent enough without having to really think while watching it.

Planning on seeing Neds some time this week, I'm sure it'll more than live up to the hype.

Was living Pulp Fiction the other night, only caught the last hour but it's just sheer brilliance.

A mate was telling me about a Serbian Film, anybody seen or heard of it? Sounds completely fucked up!

IS that the one about the snuff industry? Watched the trailor for that a few months back. Ooft is all I can say!

Anyone seen black swan? Meant to be pretty intense.

Just watched it today. Didn't enjoy it at all. That could stem from my lack of knowledge about ballet but I wouldn't recommend it. The King's Speech I thought was considerably better.

Been stuck at home with just me and the bairn for the past three days. I dug out some movies I've nae seen for a whiley. Watched No Country For Old Men last night. If it weren't for the unbelievably weak ending, this would be one of the very few 10-out-of-10 movies in my history of watching movies.

Tonight, I've just finished watching Last King Of Scotland again. Whittaker is chillingly brilliant as Idi Amin - can flick the switch from loveable, friendly chap to brutal, paranoid dictator in the blink of an eye.

Totally agree on both counts RR.  Was actually discussing no country for old men just the other day with my pal and mentioned how i was really disappointed with the last five minutes, should have just ended with the hitman walking out of the house imo.  Anyway my pal did film studies at uni so obviously this means he's right about everything to do with films (he dropped out after two years) and he started waxing lyrical about how it was a metaphor for blah blah blah.  I told him not to be that guy but he kept going so i called him a pretentious cock

Not seen ....Old Men yet, so thanks for the "weak ending" warning ::)

Saw Last King..... about a month ago, what a great performance from Whittaker as Amin. I'm guessing it helps to be old enough to actually remember him in real life!

How long should people wait before posting possible spoilers?

It's not a spoiler anyway.  Stop whining.

Too right Andrew, that's you told MBT :D

The movie was out years ago.

Get over it.

:wave:

Ok, OK!

Keep yer skirts on!

What I really want to know, then, is, is it worth watching even with a "weak ending"?

Definitely worth a watch.

Ending's a bit weak though.

Ok.

Thanks.

But I did hear the ending was a bit weak.

The guy moves to America at the end. It's REALLY weak.

Sounds awesome!

Does the man spend the whole film telling people he's going to move to America? If so, could be worth a cheeky download.

He moves to Week?

In Caithness?

I so much want to see this movie....

I downloaded Trash Humpers this week.

WTF.

???

Watched Alice in Wonderland last night.

That was 100 minutes of my life that I will never get back.  :hammer:

heard a great quote about citizen kane "save two and a half precious hours of your life, its the name of his fucking sledge"

I won't reveal much about the movie, other than switch recommending that you stop watching the movie after the shooting in El Paso. If you do this, it's a brilliant thriller with a brilliant ending.

If you watch the movie in its entirety, then you're watching a brilliant thriller with a rather weak ending.

Watched Inception last night.

What a fucking film!

Saw 127 Hours last night, thought it was really good.

Saw The Fighter on Thursday.

Bale was immense.

I've been keen on "The Fighter" even before it got nominated in every single Golden Globe category. Eric Bana and Christian Bale is an acting combination that excites me. I've heard many people saying "oh cool, it's starring Batman and The Hulk!"

To me, though, it's starring Patrick Bateman and Mark Chopper Reid. Friggin awesome!! Definitely one I'm gonna see ... and quite possibly one I may even pay to go and see