Can't remember if there was a specific film thread so here goes.

Anyone been/going to the cinema to see anything in particular?

I've been to see Inception and Toy Story 3 recently. Both were fantastic. Saw Toy Story in 3D but I'm not overly sure that it was necessary, but that doesn't detract from the fact that it was a great film. Fitting way to end the trilogy :thumbsup:

• Replies 1.4k
  • Views 384.1k

Most Popular Posts

• Sums it up perfectly 

• CurlsLikeTattie
    CurlsLikeTattie

Sadly this future started quite a while ago. I miss the days of watching things on set days, then chatting about them at work, and looking forward to 'next week'. What an old man thing to say.

• No one watch films anymore 🤔 Ten months and no posts 😲 Watched "I Swear" last night. A true story of tourettes sufferer John Davidson from Galashiels. Starting with him going to seconda

Posted Images

Run of the mill, formulaic and involves the worst gunmen EVER.

I thought it was odd that even though Neeson had some awesome hand to hand skills, he couldn't shoot for shit.

Agree with the generality of it, never going to be a classic but certainly watchable.

Watched the Untouchables tonight.

Genuinely felt as if I was watching a spoof of a mob film.  Found the acting to be almost comical at times, and certainly overacted.  Story was poor.  Just didn't really get how it could be described as one of the best mob films going (think the box oversold it)...

I thought it was odd that even though Neeson had some awesome hand to hand skills, he couldn't shoot for shit.

Agree with the generality of it, never going to be a classic but certainly watchable.

Think the pace of the movie keeps it going, goes at a good clip however ridiculous the gun play is, has a worse bullets fired - kills ratio than the fucking A-Team! 

He only needs to chop people to survive!

Anyone seen Wide Open Spaces with Spud from Trainspotting and the dude from Father Ted?

Was a pretty good fillum, and I thought way better than thon Dead Man's shoes. 

Also saw Sex Lives of the Potato Men, and that wasnae half bad either.

Any recommendations on British films that arnae Ghandi or Chariots of Fire?

Dog Soldiers

Watched the Watchmen tonight.  Was alright, think I will need to watch it again before I comment fully on it.  Took a long time to really get going, showing how each of them got to where they were then the actual main story seemed to be over very quickly.  I guess the ending had to remain true to the comic books but found it pretty poor.  Maybe watching the film again might change my mind on that though...

Saw The Expendables on the flight last week. Ful of cliches, obvious plot, typical in-depth acting from the leads (basically playing their usual characters).........

Great fun to waste 2 hours of an 8 hour flight

Saw The Expendables on the flight last week. Ful of cliches, obvious plot, typical in-depth acting from the leads (basically playing their usual characters).........

Great fun to waste 2 hours of an 8 hour flight

Where you gone like?

As I said elsewhere,

You'll get bored before I do  :wave:

Anyone seen Wide Open Spaces with Spud from Trainspotting and the dude from Father Ted?

Churchill: The Hollywood Years is a personal favourite of mine, but i've yet to ever meet anybody else that likes it :(

Watched The Boat That Rocked last night.

What a load of shite, nae even funny. Some good music though.

I remember as a loon lying in my bed listening to radio Luxembourg but that was post Pirate Radio.

Nae sure if Radio Caroline was still on the go then.

Great British movies, They Would Be King (1975). Stars sirs Connery and Caine waltzing off to the Afghan to become rulers. An enjoyable film made with a script and acting. Not cgi and 3-d.

The Man That Would Be King, yes an excellent movie. :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: Great film.

Currently have a trial version of LoveFilm. Can get it through the PS3 but not convinced by the range of movies they currently have for the PS3.

really?

seriously though, really?

Seriously.

Reasonably funny film.

Just watched 'the fighter' with Mark Wahlberg & Christian Bale. Good film worth watching.

Just back from seeing 127 Hours, really good film, does get a bit boring and a strange ending, like the time of it is a bit weird but on a whole I really enjoyed it and the bit with the arm is quality.

7/10

You are aware it's a true story?

Yes, why?  It's just that it seems to move really slowly then all of a sudden just goes really quick and that's it finished, the ending itself is actually rather good.

If only your fingers were trapped...............

Yes, why?  It's just that it seems to move really slowly then all of a sudden just goes really quick and that's it finished, the ending itself is actually rather good.

You just had a wank in the cinema didn't you?

The King's Speech is excellent  :thumbsup: