Summer 2026 Transfer Window

Firstly no intention to wind up Rico ( but it is a bonus) by starting this more than forty eight hours ahead of January window closing BUT as a squad we are all over the fucking place and even at this early stage I would imagine we all would have opinions on what need to happen over the summer.

Appreciate that certain things might be addressed in the remaining forty eight odd hours of the winter one BUT given our performance to date, coupled to us being manager less, I wouldn't stake any money on it

Thoughts lads and lassies 

• Replies 882
  • Views 59.1k

Most Popular Posts

• Mason89
    Mason89

If we bought him, he publicly apologised, took out a two page spread in the P&J outlining all the different ways Huns are pricks, then did a penitent walk of shame from Union St to Pittodrie, I’d

• swaddon
    swaddon

Also, it's good that Besuijen's 10 year contract has finally come to an end.

• GASC1980
    GASC1980

Watch out Briedl's about!

Posted Images

20 hours ago, 2stars said:

Is it just me or anyone else finding the chipper / chippy / Rowie/ buttery debate every time someone signs a bit tiresome now?

Good luck Marius

Do well for the dons and you can call them whatever you like

It's possibly a running joke over quite some years (decades ?) amongst the AbMad immigrants. Not so much "funny", just has tp be done

4 hours ago, swaddon said:

Mince pie as in a meat pie, or the Christmas kind?

Mince as in mince, made from the back shop bone scrapings at Morrice the Butcher’s Counter-Vegetarianism potted heid emporium. It would only be a weirdo who’d expect a Yuletide mince pie to be deep-fried in batter, although this did occur in Forfar. I was disappointed that it wisna a bridie.

On 17/07/2026 at 23:09, 2stars said:

Is it just me or anyone else finding the chipper / chippy / Rowie/ buttery debate every time someone signs a bit tiresome now?

IMG_0106.jpeg

IMG_9838.jpeg

Interesting. Was a good player for Hibs but generally had a poor season for them last year.

Not against the signing, but would rather Lobban given the opportunity.

Isn’t he absolute pish? I know my hibbie mate is hoping he goes

4 hours ago, manc_don said:

Isn’t he absolute pish? I know my hibbie mate is hoping he goes

He's certainly worse than Devlin. Bit of a scapegoat at Hibs. He's not a terrible player. Can put in a decent cross, but a very cautious fullback. Would be like signing Logan in his third season for us.

Been linked with jadel katongo who plays in turkey. Central Defender who can play right back,

I think with Molloy suspended this Saturday, if Frame doesn't start it will tell us a lot.

58 minutes ago, manc_don said:

Been linked with jadel katongo who plays in turkey. Central Defender who can play right back,

It’s not Chris Katongo’s loon is it?

Something going with the likes of Devlin and perhaps Lobban if we’re looking at right backs.

14 hours ago, Slim said:

It’s not Chris Katongo’s loon is it?

Haha I checked earlier today as it had reminded me of the very man. Also won African player of the year in 2012 (Christopher). But no, completely unrelated to each other sadly.

Milanovic confirmed as being away back to Oz.

Aberdeen winger Nicolas Milanovic has re-joined Western Sydney Wanderers for an undisclosed fee, signing a three-year contract just over a year after he left the A-League club to move to Pittodrie.

The 24-year-old made the switch to Scotland last summer, bringing with him a big reputation, but he struggled to establish himself and made just 10 starts for the Dons without scoring.

"Milanovic is a great lad, I got on really well with him," head coach Stephen Robinson said.

"He didn't play last season because we didn't play with wingers and he made it clear that he wanted to go and play elsewhere.

"I want people that are 100% committed to Aberdeen and he had an opportunity and we thought it was good for both parties. It is simple as that.

"Scottish football is hard to play in, you need more than a technical ability, you have to have the fight and you have to have the drive and you have to be able to cope in Scotland.

"It is a hard league. A lot of people have come here and failed – not through lack of ability, but sometimes certain situations suit you and sometimes it doesn't."

Milanovic is among a number of players to leave Aberdeen over the summer, with more set to follow, while the 11 new signings are also likely to swelled.

On reports linking Aberdeen with English centre-half Jadel Katongo, who plays for Turkish club Kayserispor, Robinson added: "[He] is one of many that I have looked at, but discussing other people's players isn't something I make a habit of doing.

"There is a long list of players we are looking at. I get new players put to me every day from the recruitment team and [sporting director] Lutz [Pfannenstiel] and I am looking at them all."

Good stuff, another absolute dud off the books. Wish him well, but nowhere near it in this league.

Robinson’s comment above on him summed it up (& pretty much every signing made last year)

"Scottish football is hard to play in, you need more than a technical ability, you have to have the fight and you have to have the drive and you have to be able to cope in Scotland’”.

He couldn’t, none of last years lot could tbh - that’s been the biggest problem…

Good to get that one over the line. Still a few more outs to go, hoping Palaversa will be next as he's defo on a decent wage that would be very good to free up.

4 hours ago, The.Moog said:

Good stuff, another absolute dud off the books. Wish him well, but nowhere near it in this league.

Robinson’s comment above on him summed it up (& pretty much every signing made last year)

"Scottish football is hard to play in, you need more than a technical ability, you have to have the fight and you have to have the drive and you have to be able to cope in Scotland’”.

He couldn’t, none of last years lot could tbh - that’s been the biggest problem…

It also sums up exactly what is wrong with Scottish football. Until that changes, the national team and our clubs in Europe will never achieve anything.

1 hour ago, Jupiter said:

It also sums up exactly what is wrong with Scottish football. Until that changes, the national team and our clubs in Europe will never achieve anything.

It's not though. He's saying you need more than technical ability, not that technical players aren't going to cut it here. All the best players are brilliant with the ball at their feet, but they can also handle themselves as well. Go watch some of the tackles Sergio Ramos used to put in on Messi.

Milanovic was pulling out of 50/50s with folk the same size as him.

37 minutes ago, Panda said:

It's not though. He's saying you need more than technical ability, not that technical players aren't going to cut it here. All the best players are brilliant with the ball at their feet, but they can also handle themselves as well. Go watch some of the tackles Sergio Ramos used to put in on Messi.

Although there is a point that it's possible to just have the athletic abilities in Scottish football and be successful. Olusanya, for example. It makes it hard for young players coming through. Guys like Lobban, Marshall, Stewart etc (I'd say Milne, too) have clearly worked hard on the technical side of the game, but there is no avenue for them to work on the physical side in our first team. The opposite is not true, where if you're physically good, you can get plenty of game time despite not having worked at the technical side to the same degree.

Katongo released by his Turkish club and now a free agent 🤔

19 hours ago, Panda said:

Yep agree with that.

I was at the Scotland Brazil game. Apart from being significantly better technical players, the Brazilians won most of the 50/50’s and were bodying our lot all over the park - the weak as piss Nathan Patterson “challenge” in the build up to the third being a classic case in point.

Perfectly possible to be technically good and physical too. We certainly don’t manage the first and at the top level arent that great on the second either…

I see cup winning, ex loan Don, Alfie Dorrington, is away to a club in Poland, called Pogon Szczecin.

Good luck to the loon

9 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

I see cup winning, ex loan Don, Alfie Dorrington, is away to a club in Poland, called Pogon Szczecin.

Good luck to the loon

Looks like he’s turned them down.

On 18/07/2026 at 02:09, 2stars said:

Aye It's just you min 🙄

I suppose you dinna like a Mock Chop Supper either eh 😫

Sokler just moved for €1M. Wonder if there was any sell on fee for him

On 23/07/2026 at 22:30, GASC1980 said:

I think with Molloy suspended this Saturday, if Frame doesn't start it will tell us a lot.

That's a fair point GASC. Frame was not even named on the bench for the Kelty game, is he carrying an injury, or has he asked for a move?
Shame if he has decided to move on, there is certainly potential in him, a fair turn of speed about him as well and can deliver a decent cross. Still only a young loon as well and one (in my opinion) we should be trying to keep and work with.

PS - And I a think he calls it a chipper 🤪

Edited by Blow.Up.Sheep

29 minutes ago, Dougal said:

Sokler just moved for €1M. Wonder if there was any sell on fee for him

Don't think there was (might be wrong tho) Just seen that he scored 15 goals in 29 appearances for the Serbian outfit that he joined from us. Did we have a Sokler imposter here or was our previous managers really that fkn bad...........