Summer 2026 Transfer Window

Firstly no intention to wind up Rico ( but it is a bonus) by starting this more than forty eight hours ahead of January window closing BUT as a squad we are all over the fucking place and even at this early stage I would imagine we all would have opinions on what need to happen over the summer.

Appreciate that certain things might be addressed in the remaining forty eight odd hours of the winter one BUT given our performance to date, coupled to us being manager less, I wouldn't stake any money on it

Thoughts lads and lassies 

• Replies 1k
  • Views 73.9k

Most Popular Posts

• Mason89
    Mason89

If we bought him, he publicly apologised, took out a two page spread in the P&J outlining all the different ways Huns are pricks, then did a penitent walk of shame from Union St to Pittodrie, I’d

• So the club have confirmed that Mitov transfer is completed. Wishing him all the best for his future career and thanks again for 24th May 2025 He leaves as one of only five Aberdeen Scottish Cup winni

• swaddon
    swaddon

Also, it's good that Besuijen's 10 year contract has finally come to an end.

Posted Images

Lobban has signed a contract extension until 2029 and gone out on loan to Dunfermline for the season.

Think he will benefit from the playing time and come back better equipped for first team football with us

6 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Lobban has signed a contract extension until 2029 and gone out on loan to Dunfermline for the season.

Think he will benefit from the playing time and come back better equipped for first team football with us

With Cadden’s arrival he was always going to have to go on loan for game time.

3 minutes ago, Jute said:

With Cadden’s arrival he was always going to have to go on loan for game time.

Lyons too has been deployed at right-back.

I'm disappointed, but I also don't necessarily disagree with it. He does need to work on the defensive side of the game and only playing regularly will he do that.

I think Dunfermline is a good move for Lobban. Should be playing every week in a team challenging for promotion.

If he does well it's not impossible he gets recalled in January. Dare I say it but Lennon could be quite good for him as well in that he tends to be pretty attacking and likes putting crosses in the box. Agree that he needs to work on the defensive side of his game but it's no bad thing for him to get plenty crossing practice too.

Bigger question for me is does this mean Devlin will stay? If not we defo need another RB unless Mayo is to be back up to Cadden with Knoester nearing fitness and Tobers also back in training last month (though no date for returning to first team duties but you would think sometime next month is not impossible) we are well stocked at CB 2bf. Obviously this relys on Tobers not instantly fracturing his ankle from kicking a ball again but prior to his time at Aberdeen he wasn't particularly injury prone if memory serves.

I’ve got a horrible feeling that there’s more chance of me playing for the dons before tobers does - and I’m 46 next week!

2 hours ago, BigAl said:

What a load of pish. He would benefit from playing time by playing for us.

6 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

What a load of pish. He would benefit from playing time by playing for us.

Dinnae mince your words Kow.

Never said he wouldn't by playing for us but it is apparent he isn't Robinson's cup of tea, so my point stands, get 30 plus games this season for Dunfermline and come back next summer ready for first team football with us under the replacement for Robinson, who won't be our manager by the time season 2027/28 starts

8 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Dinnae mince your words Kow.

Never said he wouldn't by playing for us but it is apparent he isn't Robinson's cup of tea, so my point stands, get 30 plus games this season for Dunfermline and come back next summer ready for first team football with us under the replacement for Robinson, who won't be our manager by the time season 2027/28 starts

I meant it was a load of pish he was being sent out on loan in the first place. Cadden is no different upgrade on either Lobban or Devlin so far IMHO.

1 minute ago, Kowalski said:

I meant it was a load of pish he was being sent out on loan in the first place. Cadden is no different upgrade on either Lobban or Devlin so far IMHO.

Apologies for the misinterpretation mon ami.

Thought it was out of character 😉

10 hours ago, Kowalski said:

Cadden has looked very weak defensively so far. Like almost all the players we've signed, he looks like a player far more suited to a 3-5-2. Which is not Robinson's preferred formation. Okay? I repeat, the formation that he's played for 90% of his managerial career is not his preferred formation. Did anyone actually watch Cadden at Hibs?

Anyway, it's good for Lobban to get away from it all. We're not in a position to be developing players at the moment.

All seems to have went very quiet on transfers out- Yengi, Ambrose, Palaversa, Bilalovic (potentially keep) Devlin, Frame, - sure there are more to list

Appreciate we have been better at keeping things veiled before things happen, but can see the first 3 getting contracts terminated at the end of the window as we fail to find anyone to sign them and pay them off just to reduce our liabilities

On 12/08/2026 at 17:15, Panda said:

I also keep reading about players wanting to leave. You have to question why that is. That worries me.

https://www.facebook.com/DailyRecordSport/videos/aberdeens-scottish-cup-hero-dimitar-mitov-opens-up-on-switch-to-germany-with-st-/1765297957952626/

Was reminded of your comment from last week when I watched this. Dimi has nothing but praise for how he was treated by Robinson which is good to hear. I do wonder if Robinson has basically got caught in a bit of a perfect storm with regards to players deciding they wanted to leave before he even took the job.

What has gone so wrong behind the scenes??? Listening to Shinnie and Mitov etc and others all wanting away. Something aint right.

1 hour ago, GASC1980 said:

What has gone so wrong behind the scenes??? Listening to Shinnie and Mitov etc and others all wanting away. Something aint right.

Mitov said it was stuff in his personal life and was very happy at the club prior

3 hours ago, GASC1980 said:

I don’t think anything in particular has “gone so wrong” behind the scenes, its just a different management style.

Let’s be honest, the place was a fuckin holiday camp under Thelin. I doubt that’s the case any longer.

Regardless of what you think of Robinson, I’d be sure his expectations re work rate, training intensity etc will be considerably higher than his predecessor.

If a bunch of last years wall flowers don’t like that - tough luck and off you pop. None of them will be missed in the slightest…

Edited by The.Moog

Robinson needs to be a bit ruthless as the squad is really bloated. I take that Shinnie was offered a deal based on limited playing time. I think Robinson made a decision that he wasn’t going to be a starter most weeks and obviously Shinnie wasn’t happy with that. But ultimately Shinnie isn’t the player he was now his engine is going, and I think that the best decision has been made for everyone. Nothing to worry about, if the club is to move forward sometimes hard decisions have to be made. I think if he hadn’t been such an influential player over the years, he may have just been released without even receiving an offer.

Peter Ambrose away to Neuchâtel Xamax.

Ambrose is away.

I don't mean he's died, he's just joined Neuchatel Xamax of Switzerland.

Great job in hiding all available footage of him play football. That's the only reason I can think that an actual football club could have signed him.

Who's still left then?

14 minutes ago, Jute said:

Gutted to say the least.

A real favourite of mine

For ten Top Red points, which player did we sign from Neuchatel Xamax in 1986?

(Nae googling allowed).

6 minutes ago, swaddon said:

For ten Top Red points, which player did we sign from Neuchatel Xamax in 1986?

(Nae googling allowed).

Davie Dodds

7 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Davie Dodds

Correct.