rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 I hope Brazil don't win the cup. Cos of Neymar. Much as I love the class of Coutinho and the genius of Willian, Neymar makes it impossible for me to want him to succeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 As I get increasingly worried about English prospects it is pleasing to see brazil start to play a bit. If the sassanachs get past Columbia which isn't inconceivable they have a reasonable chance of making the final. If that depressing thought becomes reality you.could see the English shitting it against Brazil. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 The vilification of Putin and Russia is working I see. On the contrary, Russia and Denmark have been impressive for their sheer athleticism and wills to win. As much as I think Croatia have a much bigger chance to go further and obviously underperformed last night, I felt sorry for the Danes. Russia got through on the same lottery (that is penalties) so yesterday produced a nice balance. The Spanish and the Croats are blessed with more artistry and skill but the Russians and Danes had greater work ethics and stoicism. That's a 50/50 right there. Nothing to do with that prick Putin. They are a horrible football team and a negative one at that. Not saying Spain deserved it, because they didn’t, but Russia were not playin football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 Belgium 2 down to Japan may be a sign. Compromise the spirit of the competition at your peril. They never wanted to win v. England neither. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 Was hoping we’d hold on for a bit longer, but then vergtonghen scores a fluke and sideshow bob pops up with the equaliser. Ah well. Still all to play for yet. Hopefully Honda pops up with the winner Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 Hopefully Honda pops up with the winner I would've thought that it's his civic duty to do so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 I would've thought that it's his civic duty to do so. According to the stats Belgium should have won that easily. Really though Honda was gonna drive it home at the end Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 All that stats jazz doesn't tell the full story. Shame for Japan but Belgium have got some great footballers and Martinez has got them in great shape. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 Can't imagine any more Honda puns. Would have to be really sleekit to get one in. Your turn to be sleeker and celica. How ContRiVed was that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 2, 2018 Share Posted July 2, 2018 HaRVey Weinstein AYe GOes for the having a wank scenario. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 I'd be surprised if the winner of this match can progress past Columbia in the QF. Not a good standard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 All this gushing praise for Kane, I predict he won't score any more in this WC * * from open play Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 Henderson = Neymar. Fucking Clive Tyldesley. Prick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 From what i've seen, Colombia are shit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 From what i've seen, Colombia are shit. Disappointingly so. But credit to England who have been superb defensively both in shape and execution. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 Was not expecting that equaliser Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 PMSL. Some shocking behaviour from both sides but ITV only calling up Columbia for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 PMSL. Some shocking behaviour from both sides but ITV only calling up Columbia for it. For me Colombia are playing like the wanky little ned teams that I used to have to put up with at 5 aside every week. I cant stand these tactics and I find myself actually wanting the english to win or at least seriously put the boot into several of these colombian players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 Colombians got what they deserved imo. Fuck all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 3, 2018 Share Posted July 3, 2018 Massively disappointed in Colombia, they're so much better than that and surprised at Pekerman's tactics. Down to the Swedes now.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 4, 2018 Share Posted July 4, 2018 Colombians got what they deserved imo. Fuck all. Ach England were shite as well. The commentary last night was fucking hard work. Not a peep out of them when Henderson pretended he was hurt after the "headbutt". Come on to fuck, Sweden! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted July 4, 2018 Share Posted July 4, 2018 England have only played one descent team in the World Cup so far...Belgium.. and we all know what happened there. Would not be surprised if they win against Sweden who play a similar type of game to England. If they get to the semis that will be their last tie in this World Cup regardless of who they get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted July 4, 2018 Share Posted July 4, 2018 Quite fancy Sweden to beat an over confident england. The Swedes have already beaten South Korea, Mexico and Switzerland and were unlucky to lose to the Germans. They always give you a tough game and the guffs looked pretty bang average from what I saw of the game last night. They already think they are in the semi finals so might just be in for a shock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 4, 2018 Share Posted July 4, 2018 Quite fancy Sweden to beat an over confident england. The Swedes have already beaten South Korea, Mexico and Switzerland and were unlucky to lose to the Germans. They always give you a tough game and the guffs looked pretty bang average from what I saw of the game last night. They already think they are in the semi finals so might just be in for a shock. Sweden are the perfect opposition for them. Always struggle against them and should lose to a really scrappy goal. Toivonen will probably elbow someone in the process too. Horrible cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 5, 2018 Share Posted July 5, 2018 I'm also disappointed that R_S used Toyota model names to perpetuate a string of Honda related car puns. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...