Cooking up a storm

MálagaSheep

• Replies 431

Nah, I boiled it for an hour then changed the water for the second hour.

I'm not much of a one for soup but Mrs Donsdaft would have been in tears to see the second load of water going down the drain.

This is perfect, mild taste but full of flavour.

The Aldi one was fishy.

Always trust your local butcher

Nah, I boiled it for an hour then changed the water for the second hour.

I'm not much of a one for soup but Mrs Donsdaft would have been in tears to see the second load of water going down the drain.

This is perfect, mild taste but full of flavour.

The Aldie one was fishy.

Always trust your local butcher

You nae like soup min?

Christ i could live on soup, cana beat a fine bowl o soup

It's weird

I dinna like hot liquids.

I struggle to even taste my own cooking while I'm cooking it.

Fine on the plate but dip a spoon into the sauce and I'm asking Mrs Donsdaft to taste it for me

Yer nae supposed to drink hot liquids. Gives ye esophagus cancer or some shite. Jist like ye widnae put yer fingers in  scalding hot water, you shouldn't pour it down yer moo.

Thon knuckle looked shit-hot also. Haven't had one in years, since I was in Prague a while ago.