Friday 14th June 2024

Euro 2024 - 🇩🇪 Germany v 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Scotland - kick-off 8pm

Dirthy Filthy Hun Scumbag Vermin (deceased), liquidated & Green abondons ship

mizer

Let's not dwell on those facts for now, just enjoy the result  ;D

Very rare for someone to give them shite in the media and actually follow it up. Well done Hartley!

Oh this is glorious

https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2237059546525161&id=1377493309148460&preview_rid=2237205006510615

Different topic this but anyway....it's a funny picture this lassie but always makes me wonder why folk belief they can act like total benders inside a fitba stadium.

Unless you're a total dickhead you wouldn't go up to someone you didn't like in the street and give them either verbal abuse or the V sign.  Not sure why people think it is ok at the fitba.

Makes me cringe when I see how some people behave at a game.  Nothing against a funny song or a bit of banter between fans but show a bit of class.  Her Mam must be so proud.

That's the whole point of going to the fitba isn't it.

Let off some steam, bawl and shout, go apoplectic at the RIDICULOUS  refereeing decisions.

Get to be part of a crowd baying for blood.

I mean, you don't go for the superior catering.

You're forgetting the changing dynamic of the average football punter though.

Watch what you sing...it might offend somebody

What what you do....it might offend somebody

Remain seated at all times as it may inconvenience somebody

Remember to politely applaud the opposition incase you offend somebody

Former Rangers players and staff paid through an offshore trust have been told they have weeks to approach the taxman over a settlement or face an even bigger bill.

Last year the Supreme Court upheld a Court of Session ruling that £47m paid to Rangers employees between 2001-2010 was liable for tax.

Now beneficiaries of the Employee Benefit Trusts (EBTs), many of whom were led to believe these were loans that would never have to be repaid, are being warned to seek "urgent advice".

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45322276?ns_source=twitter&ns_linkname=scotland&ns_mchannel=social&ns_campaign=bbc_sportsound

Karma is a wonderful thing  :laughing:

HMRC going after all the players of the dead club that had EBT's and have set a deadline of 30/9/18 for these players to agree a repayment plan or face further sanctions.

Wee Barry the Fud already declare himself bankrupt and so will be immune from any action (His wife is suddenly rich as fuck though)

The rest of the players have approached the SFA compliance officer with a view to having their tax bills rescinded...

Stevie G getting loads of plaudits but if he loses on Sunday his league record would be

Played 4

Won 1

Drawn 2

Lost 1

Points 5

Hardly earth shattering form

Tom English

A huge step forward by Steven Gerrard’s Rangers in Europe. Bombed out by the fourth best team in Luxembourg last season and now going to Croatia, Slovenia and Russia and getting the job done. A powerful new spirit there. Changed days.

Here we fucking go......  :frown:

Every cloud.....Sevco fans were left fuming after The Rangers TV cut out during their crunch Europa League match against FC Ufa. A number of fans were unable to watch their heroes after the broadcasters crashed early in the match. Many were unable to log in to their account while those who could were met with an error message.

And they took to Twitter to vent their frustrations as they missed out on most of the first half.  :laughing: 

what's most fucking galling is the fact that we bust a gut to finish above the cunts over the course of a season and then watch as they get beatable teams and we get drawn against fucking Burnley.

If this was in isolation, I'd agree, but the teams we've faced (and gone out to) were all beatable on paper, but we made life difficult for ourselves. They even beat Maribor.  That's what I find disgusting.  Burnley I agree with you on but realistically there weren't many over the five years we've tried, we should have feared.

Former Rangers striker Steven Thompson on Sportsound

It would have been a brilliant achievement to get through with 11 men on the pitch. But to do it under the circumstances and adversity they did is remarkable. It speaks volumes for not only the players he has recruited, but for Gerrard and his management team, too.

It was desire and it was a winning mentality. If people had been speculating that Gerrard had arrived at the club and improved the team, there is no doubt now.

And another quote about the mighty gers  :hammer:

Although the Tribute Act did arguably get an easy draw they did also however invest in their squad to get players in to help them get through while we sold our only striker who knew where the goal was and did not replace him before we were already out.