Guest ally s Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 I heard there will also be a minute's applause for the death of the Ultras pre-match There'd be no need for that. A lot of folk have already left messages of thanks and shown genuine appreciation for what the RU did/achieved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 There'd be no need for that. A lot of folk have already left messages of thanks and shown genuine appreciation for what the RU did/achieved. You read me wrongly ally. I have been complimentary of them myself and believe it to be a loss to the atmosphere at Pittodrie. When I say minutes applause, it is a tongue-in-cheek remark relating to their demise and it being marked with respect along with closing the Y section (I would have typed minutes silence but that doesn't seem to be convention these days!) No intention to insult whatsoever! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mini59dons Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 Just off the phone to the ticket office. Game is still on for now but not 100%. As above the pitch, Stadium and round about are OK but the bobbies have the final say, which should be this afternoon. However there are no Trains from the north today (according to the scotrail website) so I assume it will be the same tomorrow. Trains from the south are dodgy as are buses all over. I'd rather this one was called off!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 Game on. http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/scottish-cup-latest-20100108_2212158_1926869 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 I dinna have a ticket and canna be arsed walking round to Pittodrie today on the slippy pavements... can ye pay at the gate? Remember to wear a scarf, you scarfer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 Yeah, it says that a bit further down in the article. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e4/b3/0,,10284~8172516,00.jpg[/img] They've found a use for Derek Young! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e4/b3/0,,10284~8172516,00.jpg[/img] They've found a use for Derek Young! I think there is a chink in that spade. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e4/b3/0,,10284~8172516,00.jpg[/img] They've found a use for Derek Young! They tried to use Mackie but he missed the pavement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebus30 Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 They're so nice in the ticket office, they even refunded the postage for my St. Mirren tickets, how kind. Jeepers min, an aberdonian thru n thru. You musta felt like you'd won the lottery!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 They tried to use Mackie but he missed the pavement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e4/b3/0,,10284~8172516,00.jpg[/img] They've found a use for Derek Young! The photo and the video make it look like a publicity photoshoot, but then watch this second one. Deek is oot spreading grit and McGhee is having a go in the digger! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocknroll Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 McGhee's like a kid with a new toy lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 come on you reds! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Just got into Aberdeen this morning and think I will be heading to the game. Not too sure about this one as it looks like Hearts have come into a bit of form at the minute! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Currently snowing in Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Currently snowing in Aberdeen. Not anymore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dunblanedon Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Still showing as being on in the Sky News round up. If it is, what are the chances that Maclean plays? Good source says the deal is done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Not anymore Snowing again Beginning to wish I didn't have a ticket for this. The match had better be entertaining. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Total Wipeout at Urquhart Road! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Snowing again Beginning to wish I didn't have a ticket for this. The match had better be entertaining. Not in the West End But i'm about to leave for the Pub, so it'll most likely start again then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Total Whiteout at Urquhart Road! Think I might just stay in the Ptt Bar Not even a single flake falling at around justice mill lane! Strange! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Still showing as being on in the Sky News round up. If it is, what are the chances that Maclean plays? Good source says the deal is done. Interesting if true! I'm not used to us having deals sorted out this early in January Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Not even a single flake falling at around justice mill lane! Strange! You dont stay there, you stay in the gay street Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 9, 2010 Share Posted January 9, 2010 Hearts fans turning back doon the road apparently (Radio Scotland) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...