Bukta Bertie Posted Wednesday at 21:55 Report Posted Wednesday at 21:55 5-2 psg now. Bad night for the English clubs. Shame. Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 22:18 Report Posted Wednesday at 22:18 You would have got decent odds on none of the English sides winning over last two nights. Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 22:23 Report Posted Wednesday at 22:23 Highlights of all the games on BBC shortly for anybody that’s not seen them. Worth watching for skill in Atletico’s 4th last night and Madrids 3rd tonight alone. Alternatively for those with Premier Sport Boca v San Lorenzo is on at 2240 or Nashville SC v Inter Miami CF at 2330 on YouTube. Quote
swaddon Posted Wednesday at 22:34 Report Posted Wednesday at 22:34 Chelsea, City and Spurs all tanned in the Champions League this week. Pub teams in a pub league. My auld ma would be a star player down there. Quote
Radiored Posted Thursday at 01:27 Report Posted Thursday at 01:27 2 hours ago, swaddon said: Chelsea, City and Spurs all tanned in the Champions League this week. Pub teams in a pub league. My auld ma would be a star player down there. Aye, ma three legged dog would hae done better .... an' Ah've never had a dog - of any leg appropriation Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted Thursday at 08:50 Report Posted Thursday at 08:50 10 hours ago, swaddon said: Chelsea, City and Spurs all tanned in the Champions League this week. Pub teams in a pub league. My auld ma would be a star player down there. The very definition of tinpot. The EPL has obviously become a farmers league. Quote
swaddon Posted Thursday at 09:01 Report Posted Thursday at 09:01 This current Aberdeen team would run away with the English Premier League if we were in it. Fact. 1 Quote
Jute Posted Thursday at 21:44 Report Posted Thursday at 21:44 Currently only Villa of the English teams in European games that have won. Palace drawing and Forrest losing. Quote
Jute Posted Thursday at 23:32 Report Posted Thursday at 23:32 2nd half of Vasco de Gama v Palmeiras about to start on Premier Sport. Palmeiras 1=0 with a great goal. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted Friday at 07:19 Report Posted Friday at 07:19 22 hours ago, swaddon said: This current Aberdeen team would run away with the English Premier League if we were in it. Fact. You took that too far min. Quote
BigAl Posted 22 hours ago Report Posted 22 hours ago Over 70 minutes gone at Rugby Park Killie one up against Del's all conquering Diet Huns. From a personal perspective it is a little like watching your mother in law driving your new Porsche over a cliff 2 Quote
swaddon Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago Six points the gap now between Killie and us. I'm slightly mair feart. 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago Its up to us to stay up. Its in our hands, cant be relying on anyone else. While the choice of who wins the league is kind of like a choice between being shot or stabbed - not one appealing option available - I certainly won’t shed a single tear if its not the diets. Cannot fuckin stand them or their deluded arsehole fanbase… Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago I can only see Hearts bottling it. Shame. As for Killie at the opposite end. I'm sure we'll be fine, but not deluded enough to think not possible. I'm confident Robinson will do enough to see us safe. I had a little bit more encouragement, watching us today than I have done in weeks. We're still shyte, but look more organised shyte, which does help. What doesn't help us, is having so many players lacking match fitness. We needed fresh legs on the park sooner today. Quote
swaddon Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago Get them running up and down the beach. That'll get them fit. Or drowned. Quote
Panda Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago I was actually at the Killie-Hearts game. Went with a couple of Killie mates. Findlay Curtis (on loan from Rangers) is a very good player. David Watson good on the other side too. But really, Killie were average and Hearts just poor. Was some scrapping after the game in the streets. Didn't seem to be police anywhere. Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago Fuuuuck, is it wrong a small part of me hopes the Huns don't lose today. After Killie's win yesterday I am a little worried about the cushion between us and 10th/11th I feel dirty typing that. What has happened to me......but 6 points above 2 teams (or 6 and 5 points) has to be better than 6 and 3. But we're gonna beat the Huns next weekend.....so come on St Paisley. But............ Quote
RicoS321 Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 3 minutes ago, CurlsLikeTattie said: Fuuuuck, is it wrong a small part of me hopes the Huns don't lose today Yes. Very wrong. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 12 hours ago, swaddon said: Get them running up and down the beach. That'll get them fit. Or drowned. They will be fit, but match fit is another matter. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 17 minutes ago, CurlsLikeTattie said: Fuuuuck, is it wrong a small part of me hopes the Huns don't lose today. Very wrong. Quote
swaddon Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 6 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: They will be fit, but match fit is another matter. Then get them playing fitba on the beach. Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago (edited) 1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Very wrong. 2 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Yes. Very wrong. Thank you both - you have brought me back to my senses. Fuck the Huns, fuck the 6 points gap. Come on St Mirren (edit: oh, it's all over) Edited 6 hours ago by CurlsLikeTattie 1 Quote
Jute Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago United 2-0 up in Dundee derby. First was never a penalty. Quote
dons8321 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) 36 minutes ago, Jute said: United 2-0 up in Dundee derby. First was never a penalty. Dundee score 2 in time added on. Finished 2-2 Edited 3 hours ago by dons8321 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 1 hour ago, dons8321 said: Dundee score 2 in time added on. Finished 2-2 Unusual for a Goodwin side to lose two late in the game. 1 Quote