Sna

mizer

• Replies 447

Agree wi Tom about the clowns driving without lights. The other night at about 5ish (dark!!) in town there was a big 4x4 hairing along the road in the snow wi nae lights on. Twat didn't even notice the countless cars furiously slashing their lights at him.  :hammer:

If they had flashed their lights it may have been better  ::)

What a nightmare. Trying to get back up to Aberdeen from Glasgow and it is proving very fucking annoying. Didn't really trust the roads so decided not to go with any buses and bought a anytime ticket for the train. Now either trains are delayed from Perth or just not running! Argh!

Got back to Aberdeen from London yesterday - bitterly cold down there but no snow as yet.

Day of annual leave today and have just spent two hours clearing the driveway and path of snow.  Hate doing that - but there are loads of middle-aged/older mannies seemingly having the time of their lives doing it. What the fuck is that all about? How can you enjoy shifting snow out of the way?!

there are loads of middle-aged/older mannies seemingly having the time of their lives doing it. What the fuck is that all about? How can you enjoy shifting snow out of the way?!

;D Its almost a competition near me in BOD, they are up and at it from 7 in the morning clearing it as fast as they can, building as high a mound as possible at the end of their driveway blocking both the road and pavement. 

Im currently in Glasgow, snowing quite heavy fae here! Harcus is having a grand time, left Glasgow at 9 this morning and no reached Perth yet!  :wave:

Well that was epic. The M90 between Glasgow and Perth was wild, snowmen, snowball fights and some truly awful "driving" from others.

Left Banchory at twelve yesterday. Cleared Aberdeen by one. Held up for an hour or so at Forfar but thought we had missed the worst but the bbc radio didn't feel the need to tell us all roads south of Perth were closed and that the A90 between Dundee and Perth was nose to tail and barely passable. Took 6 (six) hours to get from Glendoick to Perth (11 miles). Some utter fuck wits on both side of the road and amazing we didn't see any accidents. Just delighted I was able to find a bed at my sisters in Perth. Left Perth at about two today, A90 south to Dunblane was single file but reasonable although I hear it is closed again now. Finally back to the flat just after four. Twenty eight hours after we originally left Banchory.