Snowing heavily doon here in the capital

• Replies 447
  • Views 144.2k

Posted Images

If the boss tells you to gan hame, yer hardly likely to say nope I'd rather stay at work now are ya?

Once apon a time , yes I'd stay at work for any excuse

That is the worst snowblob I have ever seen. Is it supposed to be cove sheep?

Just cos you didnae get sent hame early  :rofl2:

Thank fuck I'm off the next 2 days, the absolute horror that is driving/other drivers in this weather is doing my fucking nut in.

Still got none.... away to set off to Newcastle in an hour or so, so suspect won't be too long until I encounter it

I think ice will be the main problem in newcastle tommoz.  Took us 3h 10min on the train down and up from newcastle to peterbourgh today - supposed to take just under 2h.

>:D

Our clients in their infinite fucking wisdom have arranged a lessons learned meeting in the arse end of nowhere which has lead to us being unlikely to get home tonight. Fucking hell.

the girl that arranged it is fit though so she's not to blame

Our clients in their infinite fucking wisdom have arranged a lessons learned meeting in the arse end of nowhere which has lead to us being unlikely to get home tonight. Fucking hell.

the girl that arranged it is fit though so she's not to blame

Pics please  :thumbsup:

I think ice will be the main problem in newcastle tommoz.  Took us 3h 10min on the train down and up from newcastle to peterbourgh today - supposed to take just under 2h.

>:D

Six fucking hours to get here on train yesterday.

Meeting cancelled at 7.30 this morning, now stuck in the Toon trying to get a train north.

Just been looking at traffic cameras on BBC Scotland, things look horrific in central belt.

Might be another night away from home on the piss and charged to expenses ;)

My parents don't seem so cocky "leaving all this shit weather behind" when they went on holiday, now that they have to drive back up the road in the thick of it.

Anyone know how the route is between Edinburgh and Aberdeen?

My parents don't seem so cocky "leaving all this shit weather behind" when they went on holiday, now that they have to drive back up the road in the thick of it.

Forth Road Bridge was shut earlier, as was the A90 near Stonehaven. 

Blizzard just kicked in here in South Edinburgh, the Polish quine has been moaning about the fuss about the snow - but even she thinks its mental now.

Anyone know what the roads between glasgow and coatbridge/ Airdrie have been like?

Supposed to be surveying 4 buildings tomorrow and I fear the boss will cancel them.

They were a fucking disgrace this morning, if that is any help.

PLZ POST PKZ!

If you had access to the globes forum you could see the pics of her from the 2011 sexy charity calendar shes in  :thumbsup:

Motorway to Perth, dual carraigeway after that.

_50265949_uk_snow_dundeeuni.jpg

Cool photo. What kind of camera did you use?

Just the one on my phone

Camera on your camera?

My bit of Scotland is sna free!

Where abouts you hanging oot just now  ???

Ardnamurchan

PLZ GV AXS!

I concur!

Mizer i did buy a globes ticket the other week so surely i should get access??

It's fucking baltic.

I concur!

Mizer i did buy a globes ticket the other week so surely i should get access??

No weegies allowed!

But fifers are ok? lol