manc_don Posted November 11, 2015 Share Posted November 11, 2015 Amen to that, Rocket. Horrible band, horrible music. I'm sure someone will post the bill Bailey sketch Date_min. Was that in London? One of my colleagues was daft enough to go too. Music aside, I find bono a hypocritical bastard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 11, 2015 Share Posted November 11, 2015 See LCD Soundsystem is talking about a comeback. I think the talk has been nipped in the bud. It's getting boring seeing bands comeback so quickly. Look at Faithless, they've come back and decided to get some of their classics remixed by the likes of Avicii. What a pile of horse shit. Speaking of horse shit. Agree with rocket re: U2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 Amen to that, Rocket. Horrible band, horrible music. I'm sure someone will post the bill Bailey sketch Date_min. Was that in London? One of my colleagues was daft enough to go too. Music aside, I find bono a hypocritical bastard. Hydro. I can't disagree with anything that's been said. At least it wasn't Coldplay though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Primal Scream at the Beach Ballroom. Pre-sale if anybody wants it: http://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/chaosmosis/tickets Also playing Glasgow, Manchester, London (same link applies). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Caravan Palace at O2 ABC last night, best gig I have ever attended. And I mean ever. Never have I seen a band get a WHOLE crowd moving and bouncing like that. Utterly brilliant. It was their first gig in Scotland. I won't miss their second, wherever and whenever it is. If I didn't have stuff to do today, I would have got on a train to Manchester to see them tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Caravan Palace at O2 ABC last night, best gig I have ever attended. And I mean ever. Never have I seen a band get a WHOLE crowd moving and bouncing like that. Utterly brilliant. It was their first gig in Scotland. I won't miss their second, wherever and whenever it is. If I didn't have stuff to do today, I would have got on a train to Manchester to see them tonight. Just bought tickets off the back of this! They look amazing on video - can't pass up the opportunity to see them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 You must have got the very last tickets then! Sold out for tonight about 3/3.30 ish today! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Not going untill March. Got tickets for the south of France. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Superb. I bought flights last week to Toulouse in Feb for four days. I desperately checked their website and hoped that they would have been within striking distance at that time but I think we'll get tickets for Zurich and catch them there. Or somewhere else. I can't wait a whole 12 months to see them again. They loved it last night and WILL be back to Scotland as soon as they can. The weegies did our country proud last night. Techno electro swing head cunts that they are! That's the thing. This band are uncategorisable. They produce sound and vibe that has never been done before. Truly pioneering. And never has a WHOLE crowd walked out of a place with such broad smiles and a max feelgood factor. Beautiful, beautiful people producing beautiful noise and beautiful feel. Powerful too. This has everything. Especially that Zoe is so gorgeous, in spirit as well as looks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 16, 2016 Share Posted October 16, 2016 My next gig is Caravan Palace next month at Brixton Academy. Managed to keep my promise to myself not to let 12 months pass before seeing them again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 16, 2016 Share Posted October 16, 2016 The ELO Experience @ Theatre Royal in the Weeg sometime late next month Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted October 17, 2016 Share Posted October 17, 2016 Undertones in November, got Theatre of Hate,Angelic Upstarts, Stranglers & Skids in not too distant future Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 18, 2016 Share Posted October 18, 2016 Just bought tickets off the back of this! They look amazing on video - can't pass up the opportunity to see them! How did you like Caravan Palace, Andrew? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted November 6, 2016 Share Posted November 6, 2016 Saw Jonathan Pie tonight at the Glasgow Stand. Excellent stuff and hopefully it will lead to even more from him Australian Pink Floyd at the Hydro this Friday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 7, 2016 Share Posted November 7, 2016 Tosca on Saturday Looking forward to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 12, 2016 Share Posted November 12, 2016 Sneaked oot efter the second act A'right but nae a patch on la boheme. Anyway, I'm delighted to announce that long legs and extremely short skirts are still very much in vogue with the young female opera goer, and that's the main thing really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 14, 2016 Seeing Pete Tong and the Heritage Orchestra at the 02 in December, then Faithless and a few others the week after Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 26, 2016 Share Posted November 26, 2016 Toy Mountains at Cafe Drummond next month. And Fatherson too, as this is the band TM are supporting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 3, 2016 Share Posted December 3, 2016 June 16th@ Clyde Auditorium Thought Id missed out but given the June 15th show sold out so quick they nicely added a 2nd date so didnt end up paying £100+ for 2 seats in the Gods. Friday night gigs are so much better too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted December 10, 2016 Share Posted December 10, 2016 Would have loved to be seeing Super Furries on Monday but can't due to work Loved the first two albums. Nothing booked before Radiohead in Manchester in June. I'm sure there'll be some gigs take my fancy before then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 16, 2016 Share Posted December 16, 2016 2017 looking a good year so far (well for me anyway) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted December 21, 2016 Share Posted December 21, 2016 Toy Mountains at Cafe Drummond next month. And Fatherson too, as this is the band TM are supporting. Fuck me Fatherson were bad. We left during their third "song". Toy Mountains had more aboot them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 7, 2017 Share Posted April 7, 2017 Going to see The.se Smiths at Drummonds tonight. Anyone else? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted May 7, 2017 Share Posted May 7, 2017 Hopefully get a ticket for Leftfield on Cup Final weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted June 23, 2017 Share Posted June 23, 2017 Stone Roses at Hampden tomorrow. Probably their last gig if rumours are to be believed. Only got into them mid '90s so never thought I'd get to see them. Chuffed they reformed, even if it was for the wrong reasons. Tomorrow will be the fifth time seeing them so can't grumble at that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...