Who are you going to see next.......

mizer

• Replies 357

• 10 months later...

Tonight, in approximately 18 hours time, I shall be watching Lady Gaga at the Hydro.

Any of you gay boys joining us?

When daughter 1 said that she was coming to Glasgow, I told her to get me a ticket and said get one for yourself.

She then asked that her sister might want to come too, the two of them being residents of the weeg, at different unis.

I said ok then, get a ticket for her too.

She said - she might not want to come, I'll ask her - and then came out with a classic...

I've consulted my friends and Im still considering whether it's socially acceptable to go to a gig with you.

The three of us are attending!

• 6 months later...

seen black grape last night at beach ballroom, Kermit and Ryder on great form, far fae sell out but great crowd they loved it. the sound was excellent in there ,first time seen live band in there, perfect venue. oh did go to a  rave there in 89 . I miss my acid tabs. Californian sunrise oh lovely.

I saw them a TITP aboot 96-ish I think it was - good then.

Did they play mostly old or new stuff at Glastonbury?

New album is a bit hit or miss.  :-\

The tune "Universal Everything" is nae bad.  :)

The tune "Head and Shoulders" is fuckin gash.  :frown:

Agree about the new album, wasn't convinced but luckily they played their classics too! Ended on phat planet  8)

Nae currently got tickets to see anyone but I have just been booked to play a Mod/Psych/Soul all nighter in Tokyo in Jan.  Booked my flights yesterday.  First time I'll have played outside Europe and I canna wait.

The venue is absolutely incredible, a 60's cinema reconditioned to its period state and now a cabaret club.

http://www.kinema.jp/about/

I've no discernible talent myself, I'm just a collector of lost gems like this: