Summer 2026 Transfer Window

Firstly no intention to wind up Rico ( but it is a bonus) by starting this more than forty eight hours ahead of January window closing BUT as a squad we are all over the fucking place and even at this early stage I would imagine we all would have opinions on what need to happen over the summer.

Appreciate that certain things might be addressed in the remaining forty eight odd hours of the winter one BUT given our performance to date, coupled to us being manager less, I wouldn't stake any money on it

Thoughts lads and lassies 

• Replies 1k
  • Views 73.9k

Most Popular Posts

• Mason89
    Mason89

If we bought him, he publicly apologised, took out a two page spread in the P&J outlining all the different ways Huns are pricks, then did a penitent walk of shame from Union St to Pittodrie, I’d

• So the club have confirmed that Mitov transfer is completed. Wishing him all the best for his future career and thanks again for 24th May 2025 He leaves as one of only five Aberdeen Scottish Cup winni

• swaddon
    swaddon

Also, it's good that Besuijen's 10 year contract has finally come to an end.

Posted Images

31 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Great job in hiding all available footage of him play football. That's the only reason I can think that an actual football club could have signed him.

Who's still left then?

Indeed. Lutz is some kind of miracle worker it would seem

Good luck to Ambrose.

Can't have been much fun for the loon being bombed out.

He might be shyte, but we were the ones daft enough to sign him.

His goal to beat the jutes, will always be remembered fondly.

Edited by TheDonbytheDee

Mitov: “Around January time I knew I was leaving. There was a lot of things going on behind the scenes I wasn’t happy about. I just knew I had to get out, I had to leave.”

Let the conspiracies begin.

2 hours ago, tlg1903 said:

Indeed. Lutz is some kind of miracle worker it would seem

I was more thinking his agent is the miracle worker as he got us to give Ambrose a 4 year deal and now Neuchatel to give him a gig.

5 hours ago, Panda said:

Mitov: “Around January time I knew I was leaving. There was a lot of things going on behind the scenes I wasn’t happy about. I just knew I had to get out, I had to leave.”

I do wonder what the issue was. Burrows???

11 minutes ago, GASC1980 said:

I do wonder what the issue was. Burrows???

Issues for a number of players seem to have started in the January when Pingu was involved in team. Could it have been him?

5 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

His goal to beat the jutes, will always be remembered fondly.

The only goal I've been present for at Pittodrie in, I think I'm right in saying this, 9 years. Circumstances, ken? Best wishes, Pete.

6 hours ago, Panda said:

When I saw the interview when he said this my impression was it was his personal life he was talking about.

Thing is we’ve had Topi, KMK and Mitov all suggesting they wanted out around same time (turn of year). Also, Shinnie hinting at discontent.

It could be the complete lack of direction, clarity or leadership after JT was binned. It could be that JT left a shitshow and there was no structure or organisation in place, it could be Lutz getting too involved, it could be Burrows and Cormack being clowns. Who the fuck knows. The important thing is, are we on the right track back from it or not?

Maybe they just dinna like the weather in Aberdeen.

In the space of a short period we went from faith in our long-term strategy with Thelin, to bringing in Tony Docherty to support Peter Leven while we publicly courted Horneland to appointing Robinson.

That's quite a cast of characters leading training with different approaches over a couple of months, you could forgive some players for thinking we're completely lacking in direction.

I'm none the wiser on what our strategy now is, have we gone from aiming to be a top-100 European side to aiming to be a top-6 SPFL side? We paid a lot of money to those German consultants to do a detailed review of our football operations and hired one of their consultants to implement their findings. Are we still doing that?

In the same time frame, we're going through apparent turmoil with the ladies team and likely taken a huge commercial hit because we moved from a very popular kit manufacturer to a less popular brand who have still to date not supplied home kits for sale, missing the entire summer holiday period.

The whole operation seems like a mess with no direction.

2 hours ago, Ajja said:

Thing is we’ve had Topi, KMK and Mitov all suggesting they wanted out around same time (turn of year). Also, Shinnie hinting at discontent.

It could be the complete lack of direction, clarity or leadership after JT was binned. It could be that JT left a shitshow and there was no structure or organisation in place, it could be Lutz getting too involved, it could be Burrows and Cormack being clowns. Who the fuck knows. The important thing is, are we on the right track back from it or not?

I was told and a few others were too, that Jimmy wanted to leave, long before he did, which may have been the start of the discontent.

Thing is, although we all love the club, we have no real idea how the players feel or what it is actually like working for the club. Pittodire/Cormack Park will be just like any other workplace, and will have all the usual shyte that comes with being in a workplace and if you are not happy somewhere, or someone in authority is a bit of a dick, then you usually can't wait to get out. Even if the person being a dick is gone, the damage is usually done.

We can only hope that Robinson can steady the ship.

2 hours ago, Ajja said:

I think you can add Clarkson to that list.

Christ, one look at dons twitter at the moment is enough to show we’re a massively divided support at the moment. One half being called pant pishers because they connect a lot of dots and see something is t quite right, and the other being called happy clappers because they’re supporting the club regardless. Personally, I think both are true. The club has changed direction after losing its way / confidence in what it was doing. Last summer was a shit show which set us up for the season we had and lutz coming in probably destabilised it even further which probably explains a few of the timelines.

Do I think Robinson is the answer? Absolutely not, and I hate that we’ve lost a lot of what we’ve claimed to be and now just your average SPFL club with no ambition. But he will stabilise the club on the pitch one way or another. We are where we are. The problems are higher up the chain.

40 minutes ago, manc_don said:

Christ, one look at dons twitter at the moment is enough to show we’re a massively divided support at the moment. One half being called pant pishers because they connect a lot of dots and see something is t quite right, and the other being called happy clappers because they’re supporting the club regardless. Personally, I think both are true. The club has changed direction after losing its way / confidence in what it was doing. Last summer was a shit show which set us up for the season we had and lutz coming in probably destabilised it even further which probably explains a few of the timelines.

Do I think Robinson is the answer? Absolutely not, and I hate that we’ve lost a lot of what we’ve claimed to be and now just your average SPFL club with no ambition. But he will stabilise the club on the pitch one way or another. We are where we are. The problems are higher up the chain.

Why on earth do you reckon we’re “an average SPFL club with no ambition”? I think that’s a laughable take for a number of reasons. You started off suggesting fans should take a balanced view and then jumped on the “pant pushers’” bandwagon within a few characters!

We’re absolutely an average club in the grand scheme of things and have been for years but I don’t accept for a second that we’re lacking ambition because of who we appointed as manager.

A guy doing well with an even more average club than ours is a sensible choice as manager, even if not an exciting one. Even more so when we were so awful last season that relegation was an actual possibility. That’s not lacking ambition, that’s taking a sensible step towards stabilising a very rocky ship. Turning our noses up at Robinson because of where he came from or how his team played is exactly the type of delusion of grandeur that other supporters have accused us of for years.

We’ve then gone and overturned the entire team during the summer because we recognised the last one was useless. That’s not lacking ambition either, it’s the exact opposite.

Honestly a wild, wild take up there with some of the reactionary madness so prevalent on X.

This take is based on a very small amount of observations and intel and a whole pile of instinct and my own experience in senior leadership so take it with a pinch of salt.

For me, Cormack is the constant root of the issue. If you examine the way he operates, speaks and looks, you’ll see an incredibly vain, arrogant character who seems to really buy into his own hype. He clearly has a degree of business acumen but it appears to be based on ego, self-belief and a brazen approach. We’ve probably all seen the type. They gain pockets of success, convince others of their capability for short spells, surround themselves with sycophantic, career climbers and charlatans and if they are lucky it works out. More often than not, it eventually falls apart and they move on to repeat the same fools errand.

It feels to me like the club has been run on this basis, or at least a version of it ever since DC got on board. We lurch from failed experiment to failed experiment.

Edited by Ajja

3 hours ago, manc_don said:

one look at dons twitter

There's the problem

48 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

There's the problem

Nail, head, nicely hit. 😂😂

I think there's a little bit of everything.

Thelin's heart wasn't in it anymore. Did he actively ask to be put out of his misery long before he did - I don't know - but his head had clearly gone in that Falkirk game and his post-sacking statement was a man who sounded relieved.

The players weren't together. Robinson picked up on it when he arrived. Were cliques in the dressing room, many players didn't mix outside of games and training.

Three months without a permanent manager was a fucking nonsense and it did a lot of damage on and off the pitch.

The subsequent hiring of Robinson was ill-thought out too. It's caused frictions inside the club (not so much with the players) and most fans didn't want him. A few of those fans have vowed to back despite their reservations, but I think he remains an unpopular manager.

Thon Australian superstar winger we signed that has since went back to where he came from, fit was his name again.................... Milanovic (or something like that)

He is now being the next to have a got at the dons since he left by saying there was no brotherhood at the club.

Surely someone should have made it clear to him before he agreed to sign that Pittodrie is not a lodge ffs.......

We also need to learn that if a player couldn’t put a dent in a marshmallow from a physicality perspective then he might not work out in this league.

It's like the turn of the century again with players moaning about their "Dons hell".

15 hours ago, manc_don said:

I’m likely someone in between, maybe a “pant clapper” - doesn’t sound right! 😂

A happy pisher...

22 hours ago, wee toon red said:

Why on earth do you reckon we’re “an average SPFL club with no ambition”? I think that’s a laughable take for a number of reasons. You started off suggesting fans should take a balanced view and then jumped on the “pant pushers’” bandwagon within a few characters!

We’re absolutely an average club in the grand scheme of things and have been for years but I don’t accept for a second that we’re lacking ambition because of who we appointed as manager.

A guy doing well with an even more average club than ours is a sensible choice as manager, even if not an exciting one. Even more so when we were so awful last season that relegation was an actual possibility. That’s not lacking ambition, that’s taking a sensible step towards stabilising a very rocky ship. Turning our noses up at Robinson because of where he came from or how his team played is exactly the type of delusion of grandeur that other supporters have accused us of for years.

We’ve then gone and overturned the entire team during the summer because we recognised the last one was useless. That’s not lacking ambition either, it’s the exact opposite.

Honestly a wild, wild take up there with some of the reactionary madness so prevalent on X.

Respect that, and my post was probably embellished somewhat, but I was referring to what we were told we’d want to be, what we were striving for. It’s all gone quiet on that front . As has been covered elsewhere, we all recognised a lot needed to a complete change in terms of personnel but we at least had a direction and aspirations (see hearts, Motherwell, and to an extent, hibs), it’s now very evident that we now don’t or do we just react? As Panda alludes to, everything leading up to SRs appointment was a farce, and much of it since (not including him within this) has been too. The irony in all of this is that one of the few things they’ve got right is the sale price for players, led by the very man who may have caused a lot of the strife in the first place. We’ll never know. It’s all just hugely frustrating and disappointing but I still want SR to succeed, I don’t enjoy fearing the weekends results. Maybe he’s the guy to build the baseline from (I hope so).

7 hours ago, Don Julio said:

A happy pisher...

And thus, a new label has been born 😂