Don Julio Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Jings. 5 wins from 7. We’re a points accumulating machine. Shame about the quality of the football! Quote
swaddon Posted 6 hours ago Author Report Posted 6 hours ago We can't keep getting jammy 1-0 wins. But I wouldn't mind if we did. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Sh1tfesting our way up the table. An abortion of a football team but any win will do. Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Any Aberdeen fan will take that? No one will care? Sorry Cammy but no. Sadly just reinforces my concerns that any overhaul/reinforcements aren’t going to make much of a difference. JT seriously worrying me he just doesn’t have it Quote
OxfordDon Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Will take it. But would rather not watch it. 1 Quote
Brochred Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 3 minutes ago, swaddon said: We can't keep getting jammy 1-0 wins. But I wouldn't mind if we did. Well done Swaddon you can take credit again 1 Quote
Kowalski Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago A lot to thank Devlin for…again. And that’s three “goal contributions” from Topi in as many games. But apart from that it was brutal to watch. Lazetic and Nisbet are getting very little service. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago We take it, but fuck it's painful. Just discovered we have St Mirren at home Wednesday night. Can't wait. Quote
swaddon Posted 6 hours ago Author Report Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, Brochred said: Well done Swaddon you can take credit again Thanks, I will. 1 Quote
swaddon Posted 6 hours ago Author Report Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, TheDonbytheDee said: We take it, but fuck it's painful. Just discovered we have St Mirren at home Wednesday night. Can't wait. Eight games next month. Aren't we just the luckiest football supporters in the world? Quote
Panda Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago (edited) Well, I'll give Thelin some credit. He inverted the wing backs more in the second half which meant we were not as overrun in the midfield. It allowed Aouchiche to find space to pick passes, which also brought the likes of Armstrong and Karlsson more into the game (even if the latter at times was a waste of a shirt). But again, it's individuals that have won us the game rather than what we were doing as a team. The goal is Shinnie refusing to give up on the ball, and Keskinen doing what Karlsson doesn't do and looking up to pick out a teammate. And the first half was unforgivable. A better team than Livingston have that game won by half-time. Edited 6 hours ago by Panda 2 Quote
Elgindon Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Livi were better than expected to be fair,like a lot of sides this season.As for us.... Quote
blinlemon Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Oh look. Two points above the holders of the We Beat Barcelona Twice Yiz Ken Eh, Trophy. Fannies. 3 Quote
The.Moog Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago First and foremost, congrats and well done to all for absolutely shitfesting another 3 points. The new found ability to grind out wins is very welcome, but it’s obviously not sustainable long term. Second half much better and the subs had a positive impact this time so credit for that. Defence very good again today, they are becoming a pretty solid unit. Aouchiche was excellent today. Worked really hard and used the ball well. Didn’t deserve to come off at all. Credit to Shinnie for the goal, excellent work and didn’t give up on it. Good ball in fae Topi and nice header fae Devlin. Lots of the old failings still there though, especially the complete failure to be able to pass and retain the ball - honestly its just ridiculous how often and how easily we give it away. Got to be happy with another 3 points though, but we all know this team needs a lot of work on it yet… 2 Quote
Panda Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago At the risk of getting carried away... Rangers have two fairly tough away games up next. We could be above them by Saturday night. Quote
tlg1903 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago I said I would take any kind of win and I stand by that. Overall a fortunate win but whilst Mitov (who was good today, didn't look shaky at all) had a few saves to make most of them were fairly routine. The subs brought us right back into it I felt. We started keeping the ball more consistently and I wasn't surprised when we scored as I felt the pendulum had swung in our favour. Particularly pleasing was Topi making more good decisions when he came on and not just the assist. I wonder if something has just clicked in his head recently as that's a few games now he hasn't made a particularly stupid choice. Agree Adil had a good game but with the fixture congestion we have in front of us it's understandable he was subbed. Polvara was solid when he came on. Quote
swaddon Posted 5 hours ago Author Report Posted 5 hours ago 1 hour ago, blinlemon said: Oh look. Two points above the holders of the We Beat Barcelona Twice Yiz Ken Eh, Trophy. Fannies. Aye, but-but-but they've got a bigger xG than us this season (whatever that is), so they're more successful than us and that. Quote
OxfordDon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 6 minutes ago, swaddon said: Aye, but-but-but they've got a bigger xG than us this season (whatever that is), so they're more successful than us and that. We measure all of our games by the more accurate xD (expected disappointment) 3 Quote
Radiored Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Weel, Ah'd rescheduled punk band rehearsal in order tae hit the pub in time tae catch the game .... hmmm ... an' extra hour rehearsal would hae been mair productive considerin' that abortion o' a first half, and the fact oor chosen pub was only screenin' English fitba (Guffball as we ex-Abmadders call it). Undeterred, we propped up a mobile phone and suffered the 'spectacle'. Online feed crapped out around 78 mins, so we didna even see the fkn goal! Saw enough tho tae conclude that this was one shit game. Let down again by failure to do the basics effectively. Still tho .... clean sheet, 3 points, leapfrogged the PJMs, closed gap on every team ahead of us bar the green filth .... err ... happy days?? ... hmm ... maybe 'contentedly relieved' ... but if this is progress, then it's mair millimetres than miles. We really need tae 'crack on' performance-wise afore oor luck runs oot. Quote
BigAl Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Just home and thawing out Cannae be arsed trawling through the thread and doubt even if I did that I could add much that hasn't already been said By fuck though we are a hard watch, I and several others have put in the miles this week and have been cheated out of any entertainment value from AFC. Not sure if anyone has mentioned it or not but MOTM for me by some distance was the Livingston No:40 on the right hand side. He was head and shoulders the best player on the park. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Just watched the Soortscene highlights. A welcome three points and a clean sheet, but the bit that really annoys me, is that we couldn't play a game like that in the league last season, during our horror run. Would happily have shithoused a win like today during that run. Shinnie though, legs have gone, get rid, booooo, but no other Aberdeen player would have chased that ball that led to the goal. Quote
Jute Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Will take the three points but by fuck we are terrible to watch. Might be tomorrow before I warm up. Quote