The.Moog Posted yesterday at 19:04 Report Posted yesterday at 19:04 33 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: A Norwegian keeper, supposedly on the way to Pittodrie. allegedly this boy I’ve been telt… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Per_Kristian_Bråtveit 1 Quote
BigAl Posted yesterday at 20:31 Author Report Posted yesterday at 20:31 1 hour ago, The.Moog said: allegedly this boy I’ve been telt… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Per_Kristian_Bråtveit Eighteen months deal Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted yesterday at 20:57 Report Posted yesterday at 20:57 24 minutes ago, BigAl said: Eighteen months deal Sounds like the end for Suman if 18 months. Hopefully some real competition for Mitov now. 2 Quote
The.Moog Posted yesterday at 21:15 Report Posted yesterday at 21:15 17 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Sounds like the end for Suman if 18 months. Hopefully some real competition for Mitov now. Yep, definitely needed. He’s had it too easy too long… Quote
wee toon red Posted 23 hours ago Report Posted 23 hours ago 3 hours ago, swaddon said: Is he coming over by jet ski? That’s a tremendous blast from the past 2 Quote
tlg1903 Posted 23 hours ago Report Posted 23 hours ago 3 minutes ago, wee toon red said: That’s a tremendous blast from the past what's the story here? Quote
Kowalski Posted 23 hours ago Report Posted 23 hours ago 3 hours ago, The.Moog said: allegedly this boy I’ve been telt… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Per_Kristian_Bråtveit Goal scoring record on a par with Toyosi. 1 Quote
2stars Posted 23 hours ago Report Posted 23 hours ago 37 minutes ago, tlg1903 said: what's the story here? Classic thread on abmad about Hoggy’s plan to jet ski to Norway - ambition was better than actual delivery it’s a bit like our transfer policy 1 2 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago I'm not sure how accurate this is, but apparently, the Japanese club that wanted Yengi, were actually wanting his Brother. The brother has apparently accepted the offer. We could give Livi our Yengi to soften the blow of losing theirs. 3 Quote
The.Moog Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago 1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said: I'm not sure how accurate this is, but apparently, the Japanese club that wanted Yengi, were actually wanting his Brother. The brother has apparently accepted the offer. We could give Livi our Yengi to soften the blow of losing theirs. Not before Saturday cause you just know fit wid happen… 2 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago Really hoping we go all out and get a proper center mid and a winger before the window closes. Obviously we need more but these two would def help us enjoy the rest of the season. Also hoping we punt a few more in the next week. a simmie and a cross between Peter weir and shady mo please! Quote
The.Moog Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago Just heard Leven’s pre match interview - Based on that, 100% Polvara is away. Fine by me, just not built mentally or physically for fitba up here… Quote
wester_ross_don Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 19 hours ago, wee toon red said: That’s a tremendous blast from the past I mean it's possible and all, but you'd need to refuel (if memory serves correct from the abmad thread) Quote
Elgindon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 25 minutes ago, wester_ross_don said: I mean it's possible and all, but you'd need to refuel (if memory serves correct from the abmad thread) Had a look on abmad classics thread but looks like theyve been deleted unfortunately.One of many great classics,inc PS83s bad boys,Phoenix 10k... 1 Quote
swaddon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Matthew fae the Spar shop, I think was another classic lost to the ages. 2 2 Quote
Elgindon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) "impaled himself on a box of crunchy nut corn flakes" haha.forgot about that one... Edited 3 hours ago by Elgindon Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) 8 minutes ago, Elgindon said: Had a look on abmad classics thread but looks like theyve been deleted unfortunately.One of many great classics,inc PS83s bad boys,Phoenix 10k... The boy Matthew from the Spar was a belter. Nothing tops WYOWYN with Walter Sobchak (sp?) though. A level of prose and sentence construction that Shakespeare would have been proud of… Edited 3 hours ago by The.Moog 3 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Dante back to MLS by the sound of things. Quote
Jute Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 15 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: Dante back to MLS by the sound of things. Aye St Louis according to Daily Rangers. Think MLS will suit him as slower and less physical than SPL. 1 Quote
manc_don Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Shame but it feels like the right move for him. Can never put a run of consistently good performances together. Is that the final nail in the ”Atlanta/US” connection coffin? Quote
BigAl Posted 2 hours ago Author Report Posted 2 hours ago 1 hour ago, wester_ross_don said: I mean it's possible and all, but you'd need to refuel (if memory serves correct from the abmad thread) 1 hour ago, Elgindon said: Had a look on abmad classics thread but looks like theyve been deleted unfortunately.One of many great classics,inc PS83s bad boys,Phoenix 10k... 1 hour ago, Elgindon said: Had a look on abmad classics thread but looks like theyve been deleted unfortunately.One of many great classics,inc PS83s bad boys,Phoenix 10k... Somebody care to expand on this please as totally lost by these comments Quote
swaddon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Somebody care to expand on this please as totally lost by these comments There was a thread started on Aberdeen-Mad back when it was busy (and useable) by a poster who pondered if it was possible to ride from Aberdeen to Norway on a jet ski. It was one of many "classic threads" on there which have been lost thanks to site upgrades. I canna mind what PS83's 'Bad Boys' were, I think they were a pair of trainers. Phoenix's 10,000th post thread was another one mentioned. 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 2 hours ago Author Report Posted 2 hours ago Just now, swaddon said: There was a thread started on Aberdeen-Mad back when it was busy (and useable) by a poster who pondered if it was possible to ride from Aberdeen to Norway on a jet ski. It was one of many "classic threads" on there which have been lost thanks to site upgrades. I canna mind what PS83's 'Bad Boys' were, I think they were a pair of trainers. Phoenix's 10,000th post thread was another one mentioned. Fair does mate Quote
Slim Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 34 minutes ago, manc_don said: Shame but it feels like the right move for him. Can never put a run of consistently good performances together. Is that the final nail in the ”Atlanta/US” connection coffin? Don’t think Atlanta had anything to do with Polvara, think he was recommended through Bobby Clark. Quote
BigAl Posted 2 hours ago Author Report Posted 2 hours ago 31 minutes ago, swaddon said: There was a thread started on Aberdeen-Mad back when it was busy (and useable) by a poster who pondered if it was possible to ride from Aberdeen to Norway on a jet ski. It was one of many "classic threads" on there which have been lost thanks to site upgrades. I canna mind what PS83's 'Bad Boys' were, I think they were a pair of trainers. Phoenix's 10,000th post thread was another one mentioned. Dinnae ken about Aberdeen to Norway on a jet ski BUT there was a guy took a jet ski from Irvine to the Isle Of Man (during COVID lock down) in order to get a shag from his girlfriend and ended up doing jail time 2 Quote