Kowalski Posted February 29, 2008 Author Share Posted February 29, 2008 Hot Chip - Made in the Dark Superior to The Warning in my opinion. Loving the opening track "Out at the Pictures". Aye, their albums have improved each time. Hold On is a stormer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Blast fae the past Motors - Love and Loneliness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Go let it out, Go let it in, Go let it out absolute genius Ill listen to Einstein or Brian Jonestown massacre when i want Genius!! Cannae beat a bit of Where did it all go wrong and Sunday Morning Call Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 did I give you a link to a blog? Do you no remember?You where a wee bit smashed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Once you've listen to some BJM i'll listen to your criticism of them. Instead of taking padre's opinion on board and criticising them. At least I have listened to standing on the shoulders of giants. I like most of the songs they ripped off though. yeah Jay! sure you listen to everything before your blanket opinion of it being shite!! and yes i have heard some of there stuff and you sent me a few of their songs a while back!!! p i s h!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 I'm listening to Split Endz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 I know its not music but,George Carlin-Operation Foole. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Where's the best place to start if I was to ease myself in gently? Padre, he's as loose as a clowns poakit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted February 29, 2008 Author Share Posted February 29, 2008 Padre, he's as loose as a clowns poakit. I've just removed the post to start a new thread... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Thats fair enough I don't get upset about peoples' opinion. A few songs out of 12 albums isn't much though is it? i realise you are just lashing out because I am taking the piss out of your musical taste. Good to have you posting here more than on KKK though. heehee!! im defo not lashing out!! its funny you still seem to think i care what you think of the music i listen to!!! Its been what?? 3/4 years!!?? i got bored a while back didums!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Why do you always bite then never actually bite! its just fun to let you think i have! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 A Picture of Dorian Gray- The Futureheads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Pretending to bite but not actually biting. hows this Jay!! I keep on saying i like U2, Oasis and Ocean Colour Scene and you keep slagging me and saying there shit!! everybody wins!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Taking it a bit personally if saying they're shite is slagging you. You aren't in either of these bands nor wrote any of their songs. Incidentally do you like every single song these bands have done or are you prepared to admit that some of them are awful? personally?? haha! think u need to be slackin off the smack! ......no you feel you have to slagg feck out of every band i and others suggest and you seem to mention me when slagging bands in previous threads!?!! (al a top ten vote thread) i feel no need to "stick up" for them, as you, i m just givin my opinion!!!!Each to their own!! but i think everybody notices that you just say everything is shit that a, its new, b, anywhere the charts, c its not unusual )tom jones) or zanny enough Listen to the feck you want and feel free to pass comemnt on the crap i listen to but please dont think in your wee world that i actually care!!! Ive been gettin pelters for 30 years for liking Aberdeen, you winding me up about listening to a OCS song is water offf a ducks back!!! getting a bit "pernickity" asking if i like every song by these bands! jesus!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 personally?? haha! think u need to be slackin off the smack! ......no you feel you have to slagg feck out of every band i and others suggest and you seem to mention me when slagging bands in previous threads!?!! (al a top ten vote thread) i feel no need to "stick up" for them, as you, i m just givin my opinion!!!!Each to their own!! but i think everybody notices that you just say everything is shit that a, its new, b, anywhere the charts, c its not unusual )tom jones) or zanny enough Listen to the feck you want and feel free to pass comemnt on the crap i listen to but please dont think in your wee world that i actually care!!! Ive been gettin pelters for 30 years for liking Aberdeen, you winding me up about listening to a OCS song is water offf a ducks back!!! getting a bit "pernickity" asking if i like every song by these bands! jesus!!! My god. OCS are shit! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 My god. OCS are shit! Your shit!! haa i win!! roond ya!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 Bastirt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted February 29, 2008 Share Posted February 29, 2008 every? sweeping generalisation best give your dummy a wipe. Tom Jones is shite did you mean zany? hehehehe! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 2, 2008 Share Posted March 2, 2008 Downloaded shit loads of stuff o'er night last night, just started listened to it now. Got recommended "Dreams" by Whitest Boy Alive. Enjoying it so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest BTR Posted March 2, 2008 Share Posted March 2, 2008 Got recommended "Dreams" by Whitest Boy Alive. That'll go down well on the other site. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 2, 2008 Share Posted March 2, 2008 That'll go down well on the other site. Aye aye BTR, took me a wee minute to get what you meant there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brownie Posted March 2, 2008 Share Posted March 2, 2008 MGMT - Oracular Spectacular Looking to me like one of the albums of the year already. Most of you will probably have heard the track "Time to Pretend", I'm sure it's used on a TV advert. If you're into electronica like The Rapture/LCD Soundsystem/of Montreal mixed with a wee bit of indieish psychedelia like Dandy Warhols, you'll probably like this. Anything like that two bands and it should be good, will give it a download. Black Kids - Wizards of Ahhhs Like The Go! Team with guitars, it's quite good indie-pop. Gave them a listen earlier this year, sounded a lot like the Cure off at times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest BTR Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Quite mellow selection from the bloo_pod today: Royksopp - Melody AM Sunset Rubdown - Shut Up I Am Dreaming BRMC - Baby 81 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Quite mellow selection from the bloo_pod today: Royksopp - Melody AM Sunset Rubdown - Shut Up I Am Dreaming BRMC - Baby 81 Get in there! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...