January 17, 201115 yr comment_102141 ABERDEEN FC youth coaching chief Lenny Taylor is retiring at the end of this season. Star finder Lenny, 66, is stepping down to spend more time with his family. Lenny helped unearth gems like Eric Black, John Hewitt and Neale Cooper during his first spell at Pittodrie. He parted company with the Dons in 1995 because of his teaching commitments. But he returned to Pittodrie in January 2006 and helped to revamp Aberdeen’s scouting and youth coaching network. Best wishes for your retirement Lenny! Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102149 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102153 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. This. Hopefully there is somebody lined up. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102155 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. Depends if it is his call to make. Doesn't Willie's contract end at the end of the season? Anyway, all the best Lennie! Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102157 Aye and i believe we have just apointed a head of football ops man, surely willies cards are marked Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102177 This. Hopefully there is somebody lined up. Says in Willie Miller's column that he's asking Taylor to stay on part time for a bit as well. He'll also be working closely with him until the end of the season to choose his succesor. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102180 Says in Willie Miller's column that he's asking Taylor to stay on part time for a bit as well. He'll also be working closely with him until the end of the season to choose his succesor. Sounds sensible. Thanks for your contribution to AFC Lenny Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102189 Okay, I'll bite... Aye and i believe we have just apointed a head of football ops man, surely willies cards are marked Source? Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102191 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. This. All the best Lenny. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102193 Okay, I'll bite... Source? Let loose the dogs of shite . . . . . Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102204 Its in the Annual Report Stuart Gunn So, it wasn't a belief. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102213 Apart from the mention of it in the accounts i cant see any official conformation - hence my indicision Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102214 Apart from the mention of it in the accounts i cant see any official conformation - hence my indicision You had an indecisive belief? Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102241 It canna be true he's still in my backroom staff in the 2016/17 season in Fitba Manager. In all seriousness though, best wishes for his retirement and thanks for his service's to our club. Report
January 17, 201115 yr comment_102249 All the best Lenny, wanna find us one last gem before you go? Report
January 18, 201115 yr comment_102297 Lenny's a sound guy. Was depute headie at Kemnay Academy when I was there a few moons ago and I've got a lot of respect for the guy. He's done wonders at AFC. Like previous posters have said all the best Lenny and that's a fair size pair of beets tae fill! Report
Best wishes for your retirement Lenny!