BigAl Posted Friday at 17:30 Report Posted Friday at 17:30 15 minutes ago, Elgindon said: What are you apologising about? Just catching up on this one. Agree with E.D you have nothing to apologise for Don Julio Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted Friday at 19:18 Report Posted Friday at 19:18 2 hours ago, Don Julio said: Apologies - thought that was common parlance. I stand corrected. And slightly less free. Hope you didn’t think my post was aimed at you DJ? My let’s not was aimed at the new poster bringing up AFC Chat. No idea what that post was about but don’t think it was aimed at you good Sir. Quote
Don Julio Posted Saturday at 12:37 Report Posted Saturday at 12:37 Ah - my mistake. Thought I was making a cultural faux pas by rehashing AbMad tropes!! You know, the snake mountain/Moncler/buttery type debates. That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became! 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 12:55 Report Posted Saturday at 12:55 17 minutes ago, Don Julio said: That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became! Well get one made then! Quote
Radiored Posted yesterday at 01:06 Report Posted yesterday at 01:06 12 hours ago, Don Julio said: That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became! Aye .... wis thinkin' the same ..... Seroiusly considerin' copyin' every one o' the hundreds o' limericks an' savin' them someplace accessible .... jist in case Abmad vanishes .... be a shame tae lose that superb collaborative masterpiece o' creativity 1 Quote
Radiored Posted yesterday at 01:26 Report Posted yesterday at 01:26 OK, Ah see it's migrated already .... great stuff! Quote
swaddon Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago I bet Charlie Kirk had never even been to Ibrox. Quote
Radiored Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago 12 minutes ago, Kowalski said: What the fuck?? For me, that says everythin about these fkn knuckledraggers we aa kent already ... fkn scum! 2 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 16 hours ago Report Posted 16 hours ago 2 hours ago, Kowalski said: Sufferin’ fuck. Surrender to fa? Fucking internet brain washed, nae life, culture identity hijacking grasping sad sacks. And they get to vote for the luvafuck. Quote
The.Moog Posted 16 hours ago Report Posted 16 hours ago Miovski getting absolute dogs abuse all over social media fae the Orcs - again. How incredibly, unbelievably pleasing… 2 Quote
Jute Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago Watching the highlights from yesterday the Tribute Act do not look any better than they did under Martin. Shame we are not playing them until after the window opens and they get chance to bring in new players. Quote
swaddon Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago 1 minute ago, Jute said: Watching the highlights from yesterday the Tribute Act do not look any better than they did under Martin. Shame we are not playing them until after the window opens and they get chance to bring in new players. If their new signings are of the calibre of Miovski, then we've nothing to worry about. 1 Quote
manc_don Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 49 minutes ago, swaddon said: If their new signings are of the calibre of Miovski, then we've nothing to worry about. I still find it wild how badly his career has gone since he left us. But since he signed for them, it’s fucking hilarious. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 38 minutes ago, manc_don said: I still find it wild how badly his career has gone since he left us. But since he signed for them, it’s fucking hilarious. Between his first and second seasons with us, he clearly worked his arse off to get to the level he got to, gaining an additional yard of sustained pace (see the way he scored against Hibs at Hampden for example, where he just kept going at full tilt and still had plenty energy to produce a composed finish). I assumed that he'd be able to step up again, as he had the right attitude. His positioning and game intelligence were exceptional. The only doubt I had on whether he would make it or not was whether he was at his peak athleticism, or if he had a bit more to squeeze out of him when moving into the bigger leagues. Instead, he appears to have lost a yard of pace and reverted back to the player that began with us. I didn't think it would be the case, but he might go the way of someone like Kevin Van Veen, where those 18 months of peak physical fitness produced a one-off patch. Although it wouldn't surprise me if he got a good summer preseason and return to the level he was at with us. Hopefully the former. Cunt (for the avoidance of doubt). 1 Quote
DonUnder Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 11 hours ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: Sufferin’ fuck. Surrender to fa? Fucking internet brain washed, nae life, culture identity hijacking grasping sad sacks. And they get to vote for the luvafuck. There's some thought in the U.S that he was about to convert to Catholicism (like his fragrant wife). Wonder how that would have gone down. Mind you they appear to be big fans of Judaism (not kaflic jews obv). I'll refer to an ancient AbMad post. Don't need to worry about Hun votes - X would be spelled wrong. Quote