Wednesday 3rd December, kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v St Mirren

Dirthy Filthy Hun Scumbag Vermin (deceased) and Poundland tribute act

mizer

2 hours ago, Don Julio said:

Apologies - thought that was common parlance. I stand corrected. And slightly less free.

Hope you didn’t think my post was aimed at you DJ?

My let’s not was aimed at the new poster bringing up AFC Chat. No idea what that post was about but don’t think it was aimed at you good Sir.

Ah - my mistake. Thought I was making a cultural faux pas by rehashing AbMad tropes!! You know, the snake mountain/Moncler/buttery type debates.

That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became!

12 hours ago, Don Julio said:

That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became!

Aye .... wis thinkin' the same ..... Seroiusly considerin' copyin' every one o' the hundreds o' limericks an' savin' them someplace accessible .... jist in case Abmad vanishes .... be a shame tae lose that superb collaborative masterpiece o' creativity ;)

Watching the highlights from yesterday the Tribute Act do not look any better than they did under Martin. Shame we are not playing them until after the window opens and they get chance to bring in new players. 

1 minute ago, Jute said:

Watching the highlights from yesterday the Tribute Act do not look any better than they did under Martin. Shame we are not playing them until after the window opens and they get chance to bring in new players. 

If their new signings are of the calibre of Miovski, then we've nothing to worry about.

49 minutes ago, swaddon said:

If their new signings are of the calibre of Miovski, then we've nothing to worry about.

I still find it wild how badly his career has gone since he left us. But since he signed for them, it’s fucking hilarious.

38 minutes ago, manc_don said:

I still find it wild how badly his career has gone since he left us. But since he signed for them, it’s fucking hilarious.

Between his first and second seasons with us, he clearly worked his arse off to get to the level he got to, gaining an additional yard of sustained pace (see the way he scored against Hibs at Hampden for example, where he just kept going at full tilt and still had plenty energy to produce a composed finish). I assumed that he'd be able to step up again, as he had the right attitude. His positioning and game intelligence were exceptional. The only doubt I had on whether he would make it or not was whether he was at his peak athleticism, or if he had a bit more to squeeze out of him when moving into the bigger leagues. Instead, he appears to have lost a yard of pace and reverted back to the player that began with us. I didn't think it would be the case, but he might go the way of someone like Kevin Van Veen, where those 18 months of peak physical fitness produced a one-off patch. Although it wouldn't surprise me if he got a good summer preseason and return to the level he was at with us. Hopefully the former. Cunt (for the avoidance of doubt).

11 hours ago, OneBrianIrvine. said:

Sufferin’ fuck. Surrender to fa?

Fucking internet brain washed, nae life, culture identity hijacking grasping sad sacks.

And they get to vote for the luvafuck.

There's some thought in the U.S that he was about to convert to Catholicism (like his fragrant wife). Wonder how that would have gone down. Mind you they appear to be big fans of Judaism (not kaflic jews obv).

I'll refer to an ancient AbMad post. Don't need to worry about Hun votes - X would be spelled wrong.