Friday 3.30pm

The work week is nearly done, what's the plans for the weekend?

Drinking? Shagging? Pubs, drugs, clubs and parties? Sit sweating in an airport waiting to get home? Lie in your cabin offshore ripping the heid aff to the same tired old porno? Batter the wife, shag the kids?

WHAT'S THE FUCKING PLANS?

• Replies 510
  • Views 111.2k

Quiet night tonight. Off to Embra for the weekend tomorrow for ma birthday. Hoping to get through lots of pick n' mix.

Spending my day reading up on North Korea.

No plans at all this weekend :(

Julebyrg Christmas beer and some sort of Christmas show which is apparently some pantomime for adults they do in Denmark for me tonight.

Spending my day reading up on North Korea.

No plans at all this weekend :(

Should help you out  :thumbsup:

http://www.vice.com/the-vice-guide-to-travel/vice-guide-to-north-korea-1-of-3

Mates birthday tonight, hopefully a quiet one tomorrow before christmas drinks on sunday....bodes well for Monday...

JMO, apparently Christmas beer is all the rage in Denmark.  I had some Christmas Tuburg last weekend, its was much better than the usual pish.

Had some last time I was in Denmark. Can't really remember what it tastes like, but remember thinking it was better than Carlsberg.

Works xmas night out tonight.

Although "Mad Friday" is supposedly next Friday, I suspect more office xmas nights out / part-time drinkers are out tonight rather than the 21st.

What's a'bodys plans for Mad Friday? I'm on nightshift until 6am, home then for a sleep and then I'll be spending the day getting me bags packed for my return to Orkney for the festivities! Due to the nature of my shift system at work, it makes it very tricky to have a works night out so I don't think we're bothering. Instead, I'll make do with a weekend on the slosh in God's Country (Orkney)!  :thumbsup:

I'm working, then on a succession of trains that are subject to delays (at least) due to flooding. I just hope there's a John Candy character to be the yin to my steve martin yang.

Working today, had our Christmas party last night so I doubt much work will be happening today!  Went across the 02 arena, good fun and recommend it if you have the chance. hoping for a relaxing day and night.

Mad Friday? I'll have having an early night. Need to catch up on sleep. Today's my last day then off for a week. Working 4 hours on the 31st then back on the 2nd. :(

Working 10-6 then going home.

Hopefully finish everything so I don't have to come in again before the 7th.

Not confident like.

Should probably spend less time on the internet, that might impove my workrate.

It's the BBQs that you should pack in, not the internet!

Nightshift. Awesome.

It's the BBQs that you should pack in,

Fuck off!!

Fuck off!!

Dave, where can I get a disposable BBQ from at this time of year?  I could buy them online but haven't seen any in supermarkets, and I need one fairly quickly.

[/genuine question]

Dave, do you have any tips on flame control? I'm finding my chicken often cooks unevenly.

Dave, where can I get a disposable BBQ from at this time of year?  I could buy them online but haven't seen any in supermarkets, and I need one fairly quickly.

[/genuine question]

Has you reserve supply dropped below 20?!

Argos sell them year-round.

Dave, do you have any tips on flame control? I'm finding my chicken often cooks unevenly.

Unevenly cooked chicken is normally more to do with the marinade rather than the flame.

Has you reserve supply dropped below 20?!

Argos sell them year-round.

Cheers but I can't see disposable ones on their website.

Will continue to look.

I've got hunners of them in my garage, but you're not getting one.

Merry Christmas!

A couple of beers tonight before a heavy session and night out at Fabric tomorrow. After the week i've had, I cannot fucking wait!