BigAl Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Apparently not as bad as first feared and out for four to six weeks, as opposed to the first thought months in plaster. Being a young lad will hopefully heal quickly but Dingus shouldn't rush him back too early. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Hibs thugs, playing just like their manager did in his day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Good news. Can't have our best midfielder out for too long. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Was fearing he would be out for far longer. Took ages for me to recover when I done mine in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Was fearing he would be out for far longer. Took ages for me to recover when I done mine in. You 'done in' a 16 year old boy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Good news. Can't have our best midfielder out for too long. Good news? That is a long time without, as you say, our best midfielder, esp when the options to replace him include Dung Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Good news? That is a long time without, as you say, our best midfielder, esp when the options to replace him include Dung Aye but it was feard it'd be more like 3 months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Aye but it was feard it'd be more like 3 months. However if he is out for 8 weeks then its not going to be a case of being able to go straight back in the team therefore will probably end up being 3 months? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Agree tsr. Though our thin squad will now be exposed and the fact we'll have to play the player mentioned it doesn't fill me with confidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Could you not just put mcdonald and kerr in the middle and mackie out wide? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Mackie? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Mackie? Aye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 Crikey, would prefer Pawlett myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 However if he is out for 8 weeks then its not going to be a case of being able to go straight back in the team therefore will probably end up being 3 months? That's as maybe, aye. But my point is that him being told he'll have a 3 month lay off (which by your logic would be nearer 4 or 5 months) and then it being changed to 6 weeks is good news. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 I think we're splitting hairs, whatever way you look at it I guess its good news that its not a more serious injury but big blow to us that he'll be out for x period of time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paulinho Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 @tsr - We have to hope that someone else within the squad sees this as an opportunity to cement a place in the starting eleven, a midfield of Aluko, Kerr, McDonald and Pawlett could potentially work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 3, 2009 Share Posted November 3, 2009 @tsr - We have to hope that someone else within the squad sees this as an opportunity to cement a place in the starting eleven, a midfield of Aluko, Kerr, McDonald and Pawlett could potentially work. That will only ever work if the middle two realise they have a responsibility to put a shift in every time they put the jersey on. On their form of last season, I agree that it could be a very promising line up for us, on their form this season, I wouldn't start either of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ally s Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 That will only ever work if the middle two realise they have a responsibility to put a shift in every time they put the jersey on. On their form of last season, I agree that it could be a very promising line up for us, on their form this season, I wouldn't start either of them. Agree with that. With Fyvie out hopefully McGhee will stick with 4-4-2 for a while. If Kerr and MacDonald can start performing like they did for the last half an hour at Easter Road we'll be fine. What's the situation with Pawlett, is he still carrying an injury? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 What's the situation with Pawlett, is he still carrying an injury? Aye a back injury. Fae carrying Kerr and Miller this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 Expect Pawlett to be on the bench this Saturday, he only just missed out on Hibs game with his back problem, but he is training Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 Expect Pawlett to be on the bench this Saturday, he only just missed out on Hibs game with his back problem, but he is training What about Aluko and Mackie? Never bothered ma erse to find out why they weren't in the squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 ill apparently, sure i read somewhere they were suffering with the flu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 What about Aluko and Mackie? Never bothered ma erse to find out why they weren't in the squad. Not sure about Mackie but Aluko was in the squad to go to Easter Road so presume it was a sickness thing. Heard a rumour both had the flu? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 4, 2009 Share Posted November 4, 2009 Swine flu hits! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...