dave_min Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Lager is beer as are ales. Lager is Lager. Beer is Beer. Ale is Ale. Hope that clears things up for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 If only we had someone from the drink industry to guide us. You called Harcus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Bit too Catalan for you surely? LoL. If I was to make Top 3... 1. Mahou Clásica 2. Estrella Damm 2. San Miguel Nostrum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Mahou is beautiful, even the 0% stuff they sell in the Bernabeu is excellent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 San Miguel is a beer from the Gods in comparison to the pish called Tropical that they sell in parts of the Canary Islands. Ice cold pint of Estrella Damm is hard to beat though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Mahou is beautiful, even the 0% stuff they sell in the Bernabeu is excellent Laiker? Aye, tastes like the real thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 LoL. If I was to make Top 3... 1. Mahou Clásica 2. Estrella Damm 2. San Miguel Nostrum Is this your top 3 spanish beers, or your top 3 beers full stop? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 that's the one GD. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 San Miguel is a beer from the Gods in comparison to the pish called Tropical that they sell in parts of the Canary Islands. Ice cold pint of Estrella Damm is hard to beat though. Thats the crap i got on holiday and had nae choice in the hotel thats all they. Must be cheap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Guy I used to work with told me they made San Miguel in Hong Kong and was told by locals it was made from some faeces filled river next to the brewery?? Anyway on the Caffreys and Caoran Glenfiddich the night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted November 2, 2009 Share Posted November 2, 2009 Is this your top 3 spanish beers, or your top 3 beers full stop? Spanish, although it wouldn't be a bad general top 3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Makaveli Posted November 21, 2009 Share Posted November 21, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 Well, nae tonight's tipple - this afternoon's MW2 refreshment! It's FIIIIINE!!!!1! [Only £1 a bottle at Tesco just now ] http://www.brewdog.com/77_lager.php I take it you bought them before tasting them? It saddens me to say it, but personally I think all BrewDog's stuff is crap. I'm yet to try Tokyo* though, i'm hoping it turns out to be something special though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DerBomber Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I agree with dave min. I have had no joy from any of their products. I have been informed that Tokio* is not very palatable either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I've never actually tried any of their stuff but had heard that it's not bad. Not worth a look then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I've never actually tried any of their stuff but had heard that it's not bad. Not worth a look then? At £1 a bottle, it's worth trying, but I doubt it's gonna become your new 'usual' I read somewhere that we're getting a BrewPub somewhere in Aberdeen, but I can't for the life of me remember where it is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 Marischal Bar. http://www.brewdog.com/blog-article.php?id=189 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 Tokyo isn't too nice at all. The lager isn't bad though and I'm quite partial to the Punk IPA. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 24, 2009 Author Share Posted November 24, 2009 I love their beers. Trashy blonde is the best pale ale out there - had a couple on Sunday afternoon. Punk IPA is lovely if not a bit strong. Paradox whisky stout is a taste sensation, and at 10% its a killer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 Marischal Bar. http://www.brewdog.com/blog-article.php?id=189 Quite like the sound of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I've loved every one of their beers that I've tried. Dogma being a particular favourite. Unfortunately since the limited run in my local Sainsbury's I can't find the fuckin stuff anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 Quite like the sound of that. I think I'll definitely be going for a look when it opens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I've loved every one of their beers that I've tried. Dogma being a particular favourite. Unfortunately since the limited run in my local Sainsbury's I can't find the fuckin stuff anywhere. Tokyo* and Nanny State are only available off their website, i'd imagine you can get all of their stuff there, but I very much doubt it'll be cheap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 24, 2009 Author Share Posted November 24, 2009 I think I'll definitely be going for a look when it opens. I dont think they will have a drag queen though....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 24, 2009 Share Posted November 24, 2009 I dont think they will have a drag queen though....... Bugger, I'll need to find somewhere else. Although if they have a stage.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...