Sunday 11th January 2026, kick-off 4.30pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Rangers

Rangers v Aberdeen

Ah Hubbards, excellent pub with viper upstairs 😍 was my local for two years in the weeg. That dnipro game was some night!

Im sure at that 2-1 night tlg, I started out in town, one of the wetherspoons? Also had a pre match jager at the louden for extra danger 😂

5 hours ago, manc_don said:

Ah Hubbards, excellent pub with viper upstairs 😍 was my local for two years in the weeg. That dnipro game was some night!

Im sure at that 2-1 night tlg, I started out in town, one of the wetherspoons? Also had a pre match jager at the louden for extra danger 😂

Was Hubbards not where I persuaded you to join the Globe Reds Manc rather than the Glasgow lot 😉

7 hours ago, manc_don said:

Aye I mind seeing you there mate 😊.  Twas a grand day out all in, had a few jagers myself pre match and me and my pal both had the Thursday off so we're able to get on it post match.  

Be interesting to see changes that Leven makes if any to our starting line up tonight. Might get a clearer view on who the egos were. 

Has there been anything on Aouchiche and if he is fit for tonight? 

Huns look better than they did under Martin but still not particularly good. Expect them to have too much for us however. 

Thankfully work keeping me out of attending but should sadly be home to see it on tv. 

oot

travelling back from meeting

couch

flat

2-0 no dons scorer.

2 hours ago, Jute said:

Be interesting to see changes that Leven makes if any to our starting line up tonight. Might get a clearer view on who the egos were. 

Yes, should be interesting. 

Be lovely to get the three points tonight, but I'd settle for a good performance from the team and a respectable scoreline, if we have to get beat. 

That looks like a 4-3-3 to me, or a 4-2-3-1 if Polvara is playing a bit further forward.

Kjartansson and Bilalovic both start.

Looks like Aouchiche hasn't made it.

Clarkson still being on the bench interesting, maybe wasn't just a Thelin thing there.

Just now, Panda said:

IMG_2564.thumb.jpeg.3d9add4eccab2ab68df9f0c6476a4507.jpeg

Not quite sure what that is. Lot of central midfielders in there. I'm guessing four at the back. Maybe Shinnie and Kjartansson sitting, Polvara left, Armstrong right in a 4-2-3-1? Or Polvara at the back alongside Milne and Knoester?

1 minute ago, Panda said:

Clarkson still being on the bench interesting, maybe wasn't just a Thelin thing there

He could either be away, or maybe just being cautious at Ibrox with a player who probably isn't match sharp 

Just now, wee toon red said:

Mitov

devlin milne knoester gyamfi

kjartansson

polvara shinnie

bilalovic nisbet armstrong

Doesn’t look too bad?

You can't just invent new formations, that requires a licence. A 4-1-2-3 has never existed. 

5 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Not quite sure what that is. Lot of central midfielders in there. I'm guessing four at the back. Maybe Shinnie and Kjartansson sitting, Polvara left, Armstrong right in a 4-2-3-1? Or Polvara at the back alongside Milne and Knoester?

Given how leven lined up last time he was in charge I would say it's most likely a 4231/451.  My guess is Polavara and Bilalovic  in the wide spots with armstrong playing no 10 though if that is the 3 I would also expect them to be fairly fluid in where they line up.  

Shinne and KK at dm should make us pretty solid so we might not get a doing after all.  🤞

9 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

He could either be away, or maybe just being cautious at Ibrox with a player who probably isn't match sharp 

I was really hoping he’d get a game so I hope it’s the later. 

19 minutes ago, Panda said:

Don't think he's actually been mentioned in the thread, but Miovski is on the bench for them.

I hope he comes on late in the game and gets himself a broken foot.