Thursday 18th December 2025, kick-off 8pm

UEFA Conference League - Sparta Prague v Aberdeen

🔴⚪️ Stand Free ⚪🔴

Aberdeen v Kilmarnock

Apart from his penalty and his free kick I thought Karlsson was very disappointing, always taking too much time on the ball twisitng and turning unnecessarily when he should just be taking his man on. Anyway  great 3 points even though our penalty was very dubious, I would be furious if that had been against us  - just as I was earlier in the game with Milne penalised. 

Bilalovic was an excellent  

Not for the first time, Thelin names the wrong line up, but makes the changes which turn the game.

Nisbet did nothing until Lazetic came on, and then he was everywhere for the last 20 minutes. Shinnie brilliant. Bilalovic is raw, but very good. 

Aouchiche - get that £1.5m paid. Lovely player. 

• Like 3
11 minutes ago, Panda said:

Not for the first time, Thelin names the wrong line up, but makes the changes which turn the game.

Nisbet did nothing until Lazetic came on, and then he was everywhere for the last 20 minutes. Shinnie brilliant. Bilalovic is raw, but very good. 

Aouchiche - get that £1.5m paid. Lovely player. 

I’m not there yet, but adil is certainly adapting to Scottish football. What if he plays alongside a legit cm, prob makes him better too. Did like his run down the left at the end, pretty much killed the game, we get the foul, then time kinda runs out. 
the polvara today shows me why I think he should move on. He was fresh and we needed him but did very little. He got a decent amount of the ball but does very little with it. Needed much more from him today, particularly first half.

Just back.

Stank out Pittodrie first half. Really, really poor.

Played like we had lego bricks on their feet, filled with concrete.

All players deserved subbed, but I did think Jensen was the worst of a bad job lot.

Cometh the second half, cometh our Captain.

Too slow, legs have gone, heard it all a million times now, but no other first team players offers what he does.

The difference with that team in the second half was pleasing. The ponderous display of the first half gone and the real Aberdeen stepped up and won the points.

I can't comment on the penalty call, as it was a busy box, but some you win.

Should have been level before our equaliser and really though it wasn't to be our day.

Lovely goal from Bilalovic, after great work by the lazy, useless Nisbet. He was getting some amount of abuse from guys beside me.

Hope we see more of Bilalovic. Looks far more comfortable on the ball that Milanovic has done to date.

10 points from 12, not bad going. Just hope to fuck Jimmy plays a reserve team on Thursday and has us far better prepared for Parkhead next weekend and carry on our good league form.

19 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

I’m not there yet, but adil is certainly adapting to Scottish football. What if he plays alongside a legit cm, prob makes him better too. Did like his run down the left at the end, pretty much killed the game, we get the foul, then time kinda runs out. 
the polvara today shows me why I think he should move on. He was fresh and we needed him but did very little. He got a decent amount of the ball but does very little with it. Needed much more from him today, particularly first half.

I think that's harsh on Polvara. First half we were terrible and a reason for that was our front 3 weren't giving the midfield any options , not running in behind or providing an out ball. I want us to get him on a longer contract as he does contribute goals, energy and can play all along the midfield

22 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

He is showing he is a right dirty little bastard when he wants to be. Very pleasing.

I though he was more of a 'baller' to use the modern parlance, but fairly gets stuck in and is adapting to the darker side of the Scottish game.

2 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

He is showing he is a right dirty little bastard when he wants to be. Very pleasing.

I though he was more of a 'baller' to use the modern parlance, but fairly gets stuck in and is adapting to the darker side of the Scottish game.

I haven’t really seen that but absolutely what we need. He’s certainly improving week to week. Much like lazetic up top, we’re far too nice at times and a balance is needed. Having guys like that is essential to successful teams.

I’d really like to see adil, Armstrong, an a legit new signing in center mid. Think the first two being quality but we badly need that missing link.

Well,we did it again,started lethargically,faffing about at the back.Think their goal came about from us dithering did it not? Atmosphere in the ground was flat the start,but very angry by the end of the first half. Very few players trying to find space,hence giving the likes of Jensen few passing options,and a general lack of hunger all round.

Just as well weve still got Grandad Shinnie to pull some strings as a second half option,and Lazetic changes the dynamic when he plays.We should have been ahead before we scored but for some horrific misses,then the mysterious Bilalovic comes on and shows us how its done.Showed a hunger to get involved,hopefully the goal helps him kick on and gets more game time. Got a bit fortunate with the penalty,but probably deserved the win on the second half performance.

Agree with the Polvara comments,getting a bit tired waiting for him to kick on,just doesnt seem like he suits our game,with the exception of the odd Tim/Hun appearance.And Jensen,feel a bit sorry for him,not a bad footballer,some games he's just not what we're looking for.

The win takes us level with Hibs,with the Huns and 'Well very catchable,despite patchy performances.Get these Euro games out the way,and lets step it up a bit after New Year

By the way, we have far too many players who look like each other when watching on the telly.

Lazetic-Bilalovic.

Jensen-Karlsson

Milne-Polvara

Too many times today I praised/criticised the wrong player. It's another issue Pfannenstiel needs to sort out.

• Haha 4
8 minutes ago, Panda said:

By the way, we have far too many players who look like each other when watching on the telly.

Lazetic-Bilalovic.

Jensen-Karlsson

Milne-Polvara

Too many times today I praised/criticised the wrong player. It's another issue Pfannenstiel needs to sort out.

Maybe you just need an appointment with Specsavers.

Dante wasn't a happy bunny when he was subbed. Didn't acknowledge any team mates on his way to the dugout.

On Jensen, he looked a great prospect when he first arrived, but for the money we paid, we really should expect better.

Hard working lad, but either just not happening for him or we aren't using him correctly.

Didn't deserved to be cheered when it was announced Shinnie replaced him. Shitbag behaviour.

Well fair play to the lads, I had a go at HT so only right to give them praise for that second half.

Great stuff from Shinnie, injected all the drive & urgency that was missing first half pretty much by himself. Dragged a performance out of them all. Missed a sitter, but I’ll let him aff - MOTM.

Bilalovic looked good, he’s a unit, rapid, direct & took his goal very well. Did more in 30 mins than Milanovic has ever done. Lets see more.

Adil is really growing on me. Boy can play a bit & while guys like him are often lazy sods, he fair puts in a shift every week. Keep this up & he’ll justify the £1.5m.

Nisbet was/is a different player in a two. Lovely run & cross for the goal though so he still contributed despite not being at his best.

So, lots to praise, lots to improve still as well, but the results are coming so lets keep it up.

I do want a proper mannies CH, a left wing back and a box to box midfielder for xmas though - as a minimum…

Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Dante wasn't a happy bunny when he was subbed. Didn't acknowledge any team mates on his way to the dugout.

On Jensen, he looked a great prospect when he first arrived, but for the money we paid, we really should expect better.

Hard working lad, but either just not happening for him or we aren't using him correctly.

Didn't deserved to be cheered when it was announced Shinnie replaced him. Shitbag behaviour.

The crowd were in a gurny mood from the start.I cringe seeing our own playes getting booed/jeered off,even if deservedly hooked.Total twattery

8 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

Do we know if Clarkson is injured or just simply too far out of favour now to even make the match day squad?

Out of favour

A shame like, but must be something behind the scenes happened for both him and Palsavera ti have been bombed out like they have.

53 minutes ago, Panda said:

Lazetic-Bilalovic.

Jensen-Karlsson

Milne-Polvara

Totally agree. New barbers required.

54 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

I think Polvara was upset with himself. He just fumed on the bench and you could see that when he came on after the end and was being ribbed about his miss in front of goal - Shinnie managed to cheer him up a bit.

With Jensen, he works hard, does lots of things right, but he clearly lacks the confidence to take a man on, so if there's not an obvious forward pass he just turns back. I can see why that's frustrating for the fans, but there's no excuse for the way he's being treated.

When Bilalovic came on, I had no idea who it was. I knew it wasn't Lazetic as he was already on, but that was the only reason. Shameful to not know who a player is. Naughty step for me. Thought he made quite an impact. Just need to give Kjartanson a go now too.

Shitey first half, and I was nervous when those gilt-edged chances didn't go in in our strong spell second half, but we totally deserved to win in the end. Nice to see us continuing to climb the table. 

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, BigAl said:

To all those moaning Aberdonian bastards that think he is finished, I have just two words 

GRAEME SHINNIE 

He was everything Jensen isn't - combative, decisive, first instinct to go forward but firstly and most importantly, confident in this ability. 

Edited by dons8321
1 hour ago, Jupiter said:

I see the BBC can't be bothered showing highlights of our game tonight.

Assume they might manage to give us five minutes after the forty five mins of Huns v Hivs tomorrow evening IF  we're lucky 

1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Out of favour

A shame like, but must be something behind the scenes happened for both him and Palsavera ti have been bombed out like they have.

I’ve heard something about what happened behind the scenes wi Clarkson (at the joot game at Tannadice), but I’m nae sure fit the rules are on here about spreading club gossip, even from a decent source, so dinna want to overstep.

Nae idea wi Palaversa, probably just the fact he’s actually not very good…