CurlsLikeTattie Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago 2 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said: I'd take Porteous if he was an option. I am pretty sure he could do a good job for us, but I really detest that horrible, dirty, cheating fuckin weasel. No from me - but would get my full support if he did become our horrible, dirty, cheating fuckin weasel. Quote
BigAl Posted 6 hours ago Author Report Posted 6 hours ago Anthony Joseph tweeting that we are looking at Partick's Ben Stanway on a pre contract. Can't honestly say I know anything about him Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 2 hours ago, BigAl said: Anthony Joseph tweeting that we are looking at Partick's Ben Stanway on a pre contract. Can't honestly say I know anything about him Who, Anthony Joseph or Ben Stanway? Quote
The.Moog Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 20 hours ago, The.Moog said: Apparently we’re away to sign Liam Morrison a Scottish CH from QPR. Can’t say I know the boy, but if he can actually win a defensive header he’ll do me. Also a Finnish striker is on the way too apparently. Just fit i’ve heard this afternoon, might be shite, time will tell… That’s Morrison in the door then. Hopefully more to come… 1 Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Interesting that Morrison was at both Rangers and Celtic as a youth. I assume that someone at Ibrox found out which school he went to, and he was quickly let go. Quote
blinlemon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 6 minutes ago, The.Moog said: That’s Morrison in the door then. Hopefully more to come… Loan or contract? Quote
Panda Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago No idea how true it is, but Talksport journalist saying Toyosi Olusanya coming to Aberdeen. Was good at St Mirren, but has done nothing for Houston Dynamo or in his loan spell at Doncaster Rovers. Don't know if his time at Houston counts as this season or not so he might not eligible anyway, dunno how the MLS works. Quote
blinlemon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: Wait until you hear who is rumoured to be on a flight across the Atlantic, with Pittodrie being his ultimate destination and you'll not be saying that It’s nae Trump mistaking Mastrick Land for Greenland, is it? 1 Quote
Jute Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Not happy at all loan with no option to buy. 1 Quote
Jute Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 10 minutes ago, Panda said: No idea how true it is, but Talksport journalist saying Toyosi Olusanya coming to Aberdeen. Was good at St Mirren, but has done nothing for Houston Dynamo or in his loan spell at Doncaster Rovers. Don't know if his time at Houston counts as this season or not so he might not eligible anyway, dunno how the MLS works. Think MLS sits out of the transfer window for counting as this season I think so probably okay. Was never impressed with Olusanya at St Mirren. His best season was 8 goals in premier league. 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 21 minutes ago, blinlemon said: Loan or contract? Loan Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Just now, blinlemon said: Ta. Fuck. I’m guessing the strategy is to stick wi loans in the main in order to give the new manager maximum flexibility over the squad in the summer. This boy seems to have a good pedigree tbf. Ariel ability is highlighted in his profile so that’s a big plus. I am of course also making the rather large assumption that we actually have a strategy of course… 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 4 minutes ago, The.Moog said: I’m guessing the strategy is to stick wi loans in the main in order to give the new manager maximum flexibility over the squad in the summer. This boy seems to have a good pedigree tbf. Ariel ability is highlighted in his profile so that’s a big plus. I am of course also making the rather large assumption that we actually have a strategy of course… That's certainly what happened when it was decided when McInnes was leaving, and when Robson was caretaker. On both counts, it was a catastrophic decision. You need to keep a club ticking over in terms of ins and outs. We apparently have a recruitment team with a lot more sway than previously, they should be trusted to make signings. Loanees are fine late in the window, with an option to buy preferably. Two loanees in January means two more signings required in the summer, which generally means four more in order to get two. A new manager is getting a bunch of guys he won't know anyway, adding another two to that using our ability to scout good players alongside a general knowledge of what we're missing is far less risky than not signing anyone. Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 51 minutes ago, Panda said: No idea how true it is, but Talksport journalist saying Toyosi Olusanya coming to Aberdeen. Was good at St Mirren, but has done nothing for Houston Dynamo or in his loan spell at Doncaster Rovers. Don't know if his time at Houston counts as this season or not so he might not eligible anyway, dunno how the MLS works. Sounds like this one has legs. May well be next in the door. Very quick, not a lot else as I recall. Not sure how this helps apart fae on numbers. Don’t have nightmares Ruby… Quote
Panda Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago So where does that leave us on loans? You can have a maximum of six in a season. Cameron, Morrison, Olusanya, Aouchiche, Karlsson. Does Dorrington still count or does him leaving free up space? If so, that would allow a goalkeeper on loan. Quote
wee toon red Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago It’s ok lads, this one is Queen’s Park Rangers so it’s fine Quote
Slim Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Is Morrison fit? Noticed he hadn't made the matchday squad for their past 3 games, whereas Timothy Akindenali the raw 17 year old central defender they signed from us a year ago did make the bench for their FA Cup game against West Ham. Quote
KWT15 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, Jute said: Was never impressed with Olusanya at St Mirren. His best season was 8 goals in premier league. 20% (4) of his entire career total goals (20) have come against... Go on, guess. Back using McInnes criteria for signings. Quote
The.Moog Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 30 minutes ago, KWT15 said: 20% (4) of his entire career total goals (20) have come against... Go on, guess. Back using McInnes criteria for signings. Rubezic… Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 39 minutes ago Report Posted 39 minutes ago So we've signed a 22 year old defender on loan, with limited first team experience and potentially a striker, whose main claim to fame is impressing against us. Bring on Livi. Quote
swaddon Posted 27 minutes ago Report Posted 27 minutes ago 12 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: So we've signed a 22 year old defender on loan, with limited first team experience and potentially a striker, whose main claim to fame is impressing against us. Bring on Livi. They won't know what hit them. Quote
BigAl Posted 22 minutes ago Author Report Posted 22 minutes ago For Olusanya read, Jet, Blackman, Main Enough said How the fuck have we ended up in the shite like this Quote
BigAl Posted 20 minutes ago Author Report Posted 20 minutes ago Even the last minute signings of Henry, Kamberi and Hornby filled me with more confidence than this signing today Quote