Saturday 3rd January 2026, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Falkirk v Aberdeen

January 2026 Transfer Window

15 minutes ago, Jute said:

24 hours and no signings. Can we panic yet. 

Joking aside thought we might have at least recalled Marshall from Arbroath at start of window.

I wonder if we will now, with Kjartansson breaking through. I don't think we have room for two 19 year olds in the midfield (I thought Kjartansson was okay against Hibs, but clearly isn't ready for a run of games). For me, the priority with any of the young lads has to be their own game time, and I think that might be difficult at Pittodrie because of both Kjartansson and the formation. I expect Marshall would probably play further forward, but it's not really a position we have available, with Armstrong filling in across the front area and almost always being replaced by a winger when we're inevitably chasing a game. 

20 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

I wonder if we will now, with Kjartansson breaking through. I don't think we have room for two 19 year olds in the midfield (I thought Kjartansson was okay against Hibs, but clearly isn't ready for a run of games). For me, the priority with any of the young lads has to be their own game time, and I think that might be difficult at Pittodrie because of both Kjartansson and the formation. I expect Marshall would probably play further forward, but it's not really a position we have available, with Armstrong filling in across the front area and almost always being replaced by a winger when we're inevitably chasing a game. 

I thought Armstrong has been poor last couple of games and having Marshall back would allow us to maybe rest him but think you might be right that it is unlikely we will go with two 19 year olds in midfield. 

I am not sure Kjartensson fits being in a two in midfield as he lacks pace. As has been discussed already looks to me like he might be more suited to a deep lying role in front of a back 4. 

45 minutes ago, Jute said:

I thought Armstrong has been poor last couple of games and having Marshall back would allow us to maybe rest him but think you might be right that it is unlikely we will go with two 19 year olds in midfield. 

I am not sure Kjartensson fits being in a two in midfield as he lacks pace. As has been discussed already looks to me like he might be more suited to a deep lying role in front of a back 4. 

Armstrong has been very poor the past few games. 

33 years old who didn't play much football the past few seasons, may now be feeling it.

Have no issue with Marshall coming back to try at that role, but Clarkson could play that role too, but well out of the picture.

Our team is in a strange place at the moment.

2 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Our team is in a strange place at the moment.

They’ll be in an even stranger place tomorrow in Bonehead Racist Central where shouting at hotels is the pastime of choice of the cerebrally-bereft. 

4 hours ago, blinlemon said:

They’ll be in an even stranger place tomorrow in Bonehead Racist Central where shouting at hotels is the pastime of choice of the cerebrally-bereft. 

Could you elaborate on this?

1 hour ago, tlg1903 said:

Could you elaborate on this?

I suspect blinlemon is referring to the fact there have been regular protests outside a hotel in Falkirk by concerned locals/racist cunts for a number of months now. Seem to be a particularly vile bunch from the photos on line although from the number of Hun tops in the photographs I doubt many of these knuckle dragging fucknuggets will be at game on Saturday. 

My missus was fae Falkirk. Spent a lot of time there over the years. Like the whole central belt, the town is full of glory hunting OF following bigot arseholes on both sides (we’ve got plenty up here too) but the locals who support the bairns (my father in law was one - season ticket holder for decades) are generally pretty sound folk.

I’ve always had a lot of respect for the folk from these central belt small towns who resist the lure of the scum and support the local team - just a shame theres not more of them.

Huns are cunts wherever they are dragged up, canna write off a whole town - especially down there - just because of them…