Radiored Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago (edited) Physicality, physique an' bravery are nae doubt easier attributes tae achieve than speed an' skills. Ah cast ma mind back tae the mid tae late 70s, hangin' aboot Pittodrie vicitity wi a couple o' fellow dandy schoolchums. Saw this gleckit lookin skinny radge toddlin' aboot wi' a few ither guys we recognised as Dons first teamers. "Fa the fuck's the ginger heidit wimp?" Ah commented. "Some boy ca'd McLeish" replied one o' said chums .... "He's jist signed for us" "Ony good?" ... Ah asked. ... "Fuck knows" was the response .... Edited 21 hours ago by Radiored Quote
dons8321 Posted 21 hours ago Report Posted 21 hours ago 3 hours ago, redordead said: I've said this multiple times this season and he's having a belter. Would swap for topi in a heartbeat. Why would he come to us? Quote
swaddon Posted 18 hours ago Report Posted 18 hours ago 2 hours ago, dons8321 said: Why would he come to us? Because we're Aberdeen FC. Everybody wants to play for us. 2 Quote
BigAl Posted 12 hours ago Author Report Posted 12 hours ago 8 hours ago, dons8321 said: Why would he come to us? Same reason as anyone else we sign, the single biggest factor in football nowadays...... Quote
tlg1903 Posted 11 hours ago Report Posted 11 hours ago He has a year and a half left with the option of an extra year. I suspect on current form he's already out of our price range and will probably go down south in January. Quote
redordead Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 16 hours ago, dons8321 said: Why would he come to us? To probably treble his pay? Quote
Radiored Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 16 hours ago, dons8321 said: Why would he come to us? Because he was rakin in the buckets for somethin' tae eat, Found a dead rat and he thought it a treat .... the first time .... but efter a few bucket raked rats, he thought "fuck this" ... Ah'm gaggin' for a decent hot rowie wi raspberry jam. 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago On 28/11/2025 at 12:51, BigAl said: Not sure who else heard the craic on Radio Scotland about 10.50 last night when they started talking about the upcoming transfer window and what we would be needing to recruit then. Tom English said he knew that we were looking at a box to box midfielder, a central defender and a striker. Hardly things that any of us wouldn't have come up with, but he was suggesting we should be looking at Masawanhise from Motherwell. Ever fearful of the last striker we got from them, what are folks thoughts on this one Wonder if we are taking a look at their left back too, can play left back, wing back, and winger. Scored a couple this season and think he’s been decent. Send them cash and frame? Both the left back and masawanhise are still young too so sell on for profit is still a possibility. Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago 4 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: Wonder if we are taking a look at their left back too, can play left back, wing back, and winger. Scored a couple this season and think he’s been decent. Send them cash and frame? Both the left back and masawanhise are still young too so sell on for profit is still a possibility. Longelo ? Agree he has looked decent when i have seen him Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 31 minutes ago Report Posted 31 minutes ago 32 minutes ago, BigAl said: Longelo ? Agree he has looked decent when i have seen him Yup, 3 goals 3 assists this season in the league I think. Seems quite an athletic lad, decent pace, gets up and down the line quite a bit, kinda what I though gyamfi would be. Quote