BigAl Posted June 17 Report Posted June 17 Ipswich Town @ Pittodrie on Friday 25th July with a 7.30pm kick off A return to Pittodrie for Wes Burns unless I'm mistaken No official announcement from AFC but Ipswich have put it out on their socials. Quote
BigAl Posted June 17 Author Report Posted June 17 Just now, Jute said: Al merge the topics as I am too lazy. Will do mate Quote
BigAl Posted June 17 Author Report Posted June 17 Confirmed Pre-season Matches: First Team Saturday 12th July v Cove Rangers, Balmoral Stadium, KO 1pm Saturday 19 July – TBC Friday 25th July v Ipswich Town, Pittodrie Stadium, KO 7.30pm Aberdeen XI Wednesday 9thJuly v Peterhead, Balmoor Stadium, KO 7pm Wednesday 16th July v Inverurie Locos, Harlaw Park, KO 7.30pm Saturday 19th July v Formartine Utd, North Lodge Park, KO 3pm Quote
BigAl Posted June 17 Author Report Posted June 17 Be nice of Ipswich if they were to play thon Scottish goalkeeper of theirs to potentially give us a confidence boosting few goals 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 17 Report Posted June 17 Can't be arsed looking, are Ipswich part of the big time in England (biggest league in the world, richest etc etc)? Or are they lower league pish? Will they attract the sky sports pant-pishers for a sellout? Quote
Jute Posted June 17 Report Posted June 17 43 minutes ago, manc_don said: Is this the glamour tie? Looks like it. You able to convince your wife that Cove is a suburb of Edinburgh yet? 1 Quote
BigAl Posted June 17 Author Report Posted June 17 Wonder what we will fill 19th July with? From a purely selfish point of view would be happy with an away day trip to somewhere in north of England. Bolton, Burnley, Preston, Blackburn spring to mind. Easy to get to on a rail day return ticket. All shite holes of places but not going for the scenery Quote
Jute Posted June 17 Report Posted June 17 20 minutes ago, BigAl said: Wonder what we will fill 19th July with? From a purely selfish point of view would be happy with an away day trip to somewhere in north of England. Bolton, Burnley, Preston, Blackburn spring to mind. Easy to get to on a rail day return ticket. All shite holes of places but not going for the scenery Did wonder about a Cup winners play off away to a Palace on 19th as trip to Charlton a couple of years was a good laugh until I got pished and missed flight home. Quote
BigAl Posted June 17 Author Report Posted June 17 4 minutes ago, Jute said: Did wonder about a Cup winners play off away to a Palace on 19th as trip to Charlton a couple of years was a good laugh until I got pished and missed flight home. Aye Palace would be good. Probably stay over on the Saturday night to make it worthwhile Quote
manc_don Posted June 18 Report Posted June 18 9 hours ago, Jute said: Did wonder about a Cup winners play off away to a Palace on 19th as trip to Charlton a couple of years was a good laugh until I got pished and missed flight home. Now this would be fantastic. Last weekend in London too Quote
manc_don Posted June 18 Report Posted June 18 9 hours ago, Jute said: Looks like it. You able to convince your wife that Cove is a suburb of Edinburgh yet? Saving it for the flight over 2 Quote
Jute Posted June 18 Report Posted June 18 24 minutes ago, manc_don said: Saving it for the flight over You know it makes sense. Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 19 Report Posted June 19 I get a free ticket to the Ipswich game apparently, for paying for a season ticket during COVID. Good work the club. I would have boycotted that English pish had I had to pay, of course. Quote
Jute Posted June 21 Report Posted June 21 Additional game against Buckie Thistle on 5th July announced by Buckie. Assuming it won’t be a first team that we put out. No mention of opponents for 19th yet. Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 12:06 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:06 Cove have tickets on sale on website for friendly on the 12th. Quote
manc_don Posted Wednesday at 12:25 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:25 18 minutes ago, Jute said: Cove have tickets on sale on website for friendly on the 12th. Should I convince the boss that this is a sensible idea, what are the transport options from Edinburgh? Would likely need to bring the boys along Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 12:34 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:34 7 minutes ago, manc_don said: Should I convince the boss that this is a sensible idea, what are the transport options from Edinburgh? Would likely need to bring the boys along Train would be quickest and could get the kids travel for £1 ticket. 1 Quote
Elgindon Posted Wednesday at 17:20 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:20 What a faff looking online for tickets for these games.Very little info on the opposition sites.Do youz normally email or phone the clubs direct? Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 19:44 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:44 2 hours ago, Elgindon said: What a faff looking online for tickets for these games.Very little info on the opposition sites.Do youz normally email or phone the clubs direct? Normally check opposition teams twitter. Only seen Locos and Cove mention anything so far. Link for Cove tickets below and Locos seem to be in person only. Cove - https://coverangersfc.com/tickets-home/?ftredirect=1 Quote
Elgindon Posted Wednesday at 20:07 Report Posted Wednesday at 20:07 21 minutes ago, Jute said: Normally check opposition teams twitter. Only seen Locos and Cove mention anything so far. Link for Cove tickets below and Locos seem to be in person only. Cove - https://coverangersfc.com/tickets-home/?ftredirect=1 Cheers Quote