Friday 20th June 2025 - SPFL 25/26 Fixtures Released

🏆️ SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2024/25 🏆

Ipswich Town @ Pittodrie on Friday 25th July with a 7.30pm kick off

A return to Pittodrie for Wes Burns unless I'm mistaken 😉 

No official announcement from AFC but Ipswich have put it out on their socials.

Confirmed Pre-season Matches:

First Team

Saturday 12th July v Cove Rangers, Balmoral Stadium, KO 1pm

Saturday 19 July – TBC

Friday 25th July v Ipswich Town, Pittodrie Stadium, KO 7.30pm

Aberdeen XI

Wednesday 9thJuly v Peterhead, Balmoor Stadium, KO 7pm

Wednesday 16th July v Inverurie Locos, Harlaw Park, KO 7.30pm

Saturday 19th July v Formartine Utd, North Lodge Park, KO 3pm

Be nice of Ipswich if they were to play thon Scottish goalkeeper of theirs to potentially give us a confidence boosting few goals 😉 

Can't be arsed looking, are Ipswich part of the big time in England (biggest league in the world, richest etc etc)? Or are they lower league pish? Will they attract the sky sports pant-pishers for a sellout? 

43 minutes ago, manc_don said:

Is this the glamour tie? 

Looks like it. 

You able to convince your wife that Cove is a suburb of Edinburgh yet?

• Haha 1

Wonder what we will fill 19th July with?

From a purely selfish point of view would be happy with an away day trip to somewhere in north of England.

Bolton, Burnley, Preston, Blackburn spring to mind. Easy to get to on a rail day return ticket.

All shite holes of places but not going for the scenery 🍺

20 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Wonder what we will fill 19th July with?

From a purely selfish point of view would be happy with an away day trip to somewhere in north of England.

Bolton, Burnley, Preston, Blackburn spring to mind. Easy to get to on a rail day return ticket.

All shite holes of places but not going for the scenery 🍺

Did wonder about a Cup winners play off away to a Palace on 19th as trip to Charlton a couple of years was a good laugh until I got pished and missed flight home. 

4 minutes ago, Jute said:

Did wonder about a Cup winners play off away to a Palace on 19th as trip to Charlton a couple of years was a good laugh until I got pished and missed flight home. 

Aye Palace would be good.

Probably stay over on the Saturday night to make it worthwhile 👍

9 hours ago, Jute said:

Now this would be fantastic. Last weekend in London too 🙌

I get a free ticket to the Ipswich game apparently, for paying for a season ticket during COVID. Good work the club. I would have boycotted that English pish had I had to pay, of course. 

Additional game against Buckie Thistle on 5th July announced by Buckie. 

Assuming it won’t be a first team that we put out. 

No mention of opponents for 19th yet. 

18 minutes ago, Jute said:

Cove have tickets on sale on website for friendly on the 12th. 

Should I convince the boss that this is a sensible idea, what are the transport options from Edinburgh? Would likely need to bring the boys along 

7 minutes ago, manc_don said:

Should I convince the boss that this is a sensible idea, what are the transport options from Edinburgh? Would likely need to bring the boys along 

Train would be quickest and could get the kids travel for £1 ticket.