Saturday 13th September 2025, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership: Aberdeen v Livingston

Summer 2025 Transfer Window

4 minutes ago, Reekie_Red said:

Fergie surely had a word in JK's ear on this one. What a signing!!! 

Thought the same. He had a familiar ear at both ends saying nice things about the club.  

Not being greedy, but since we didnt sign a central midfielder, I really would like to see what Kjarten can do. We have nisbet and lazetic fighting for the 9, yengi as backup, and 5 competing for the 3 attacking mids, 6 if you include polvara. Decent depth.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, tlg1903 said:

Some cracking goals. Pretty much a right footed inverted winger, certainly moves ahead of topi on the left. Wouldn’t mind topi on the right anyway, although i think milanovic has played better than topi season to date. 
good two weeks to get the squad to train and gel, really intrigued by karlsson and lazetic in particular. What kind of shape is nisbet in??

Edited by OrlandoDon
44 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

What kind of shape is nisbet in??

He's been a late sub in Millwall's last two games so with two weeks training he'll be fine for an hour at least.

8 hours ago, BigAl said:

Jesper Karllson 

Truth or fictitious shite 🤔

So then fellow D.T'ers, a very good morning to you all.

Really wasn't at all sure about the validity of the Italian journalist that broke this one last night.

I waited and waited until 1 a.m local time to see if they t was true and the hour came without confirmation so delighted to awaken to the confirmation that it had happened 

Wonder if this was the target that was referred to in the post Morton interview where it was claimed we were after someone of real quality that would excite the fans 

If not, then got to wonder who that was 🤔

7 hours ago, Goldie03 said:

So I'm old enough to remember exactly where I was when I heard that Charlie had signed it was the biggest thing ever ( Al will confirm spinetingling stuff) 

This is quite exciting then 😀 

Oh the good old days before instant news via the internet.

I remember waking up on 1st January 1988 around 3pm with a mother fucker of a headache and hangover and reading of Nicholas signing for us. Didn't really believe it until I went to the shop down the road and there it was in the Daily Record.

Think in my time supporting The Dons the only other signing that comes close was the return of King Joey. Gillhaus deserves a mention because he was coming as a Dutch internationalist and European Cup winner although we probably didn't realise just how good he was 

Going back to Nicholas, I mind standing on the terracing at Easter Road (9th Jan 1988) when he made his debut. Had a wee scuffle with some Leith pricks outside before the game  I probably only remember so clearly as it was my turn to drive (so unusually sober for a game back then) and as I stayed in Inverness then and it was a hoor o a journey up the A9 in blizzards.

Halcyon days, great memories 😉

Posted (edited)
15 minutes ago, Reekie_Red said:

What a right peg he's got on him. Almost all those goals are from just outside the box, a bit to the left. So basically get him set up there and he's gonna score. 

They don't show you the 78 efforts he blootered over the stand though. 

He certainly turns a bad window into a nae bad window. Obviously, he's just a stop gap, but it buys us time until January, when we can address the glaring issue of midfield. It's clearly a difficult time to be buying players. In terms of squad building for Europe, I think we're nowhere near the required level, but it is what it is. Hopefully by January we'll have a good picture of where the new signings are at, and we've had six months to nail down a potential midfielder. We're putting all our eggs in one basket with this lad, so he better not get injured!

Edit: oh, aye, welcome back Kevin 

Edited by RicoS321
36 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Oh the good old days before instant news via the internet.

I remember waking up on 1st January 1988 around 3pm with a mother fucker of a headache and hangover and reading of Nicholas signing for us. Didn't really believe it until I went to the shop down the road and there it was in the Daily Record.

Think in my time supporting The Dons the only other signing that comes close was the return of King Joey. Gillhaus deserves a mention because he was coming as a Dutch internationalist and European Cup winner although we probably didn't realise just how good he was 

Going back to Nicholas, I mind standing on the terracing at Easter Road (9th Jan 1988) when he made his debut. Had a wee scuffle with some Leith pricks outside before the game  I probably only remember so clearly as it was my turn to drive (so unusually sober for a game back then) and as I stayed in Inverness then and it was a hoor o a journey up the A9 in blizzards.

Halcyon days, great memories 😉

Love this Al tho I did find out on Hogmanay 😉

1 hour ago, Goldie03 said:

Love this Al tho I did find out on Hogmanay 😉

You obviously didn't party to the extent I did in the 80's.

Mind, you are a fair bit younger 😉