Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Hi Guys, Please could you take a minute to sign my petition below. Aberdeenshire Council are planning to put a travellers site up in Old Deer at Aikey Brae, very close to where I live. The site is a historical one, with one of the oldest stone circles in the Buchan area and the old abbey is nearby. The site is set to cost over £300K and the last time the travellers came here they trashed the area and left a right old mess. The locals love the area and it would be a shame and a real detriment to us if this went ahead. Cheers for reading !! I would really appreciate any support. https://www.change.org/p/aberdeenshire-council-aberdeenshire-council-to-reconsider-travellers-site-at-aikey-brae-old-deer?recruiter=282736566&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=share_email_responsive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Done Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 They should just tell the gypo's to get tae fuck. I'm all for alternative lifestyles, if they weren't pulling every penny they can out of the welfare state I would say live and let live. Instead, I say, fuck off back to parkhead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 signed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Author Share Posted October 6, 2016 Cheers folks!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Done Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ritchie Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Done Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 11, 2016 Author Share Posted October 11, 2016 Already up to 145 signatures!! Thanks for helping :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 11, 2016 Share Posted October 11, 2016 Done. First time I read it as Alkey Brae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 12, 2016 Share Posted October 12, 2016 Stupie, I have tried to do it for you, but for some reason it wont let me sign, think its because i am in Spain, but i have someone on the case back home in Strichen, so hopefully you will get two signatures Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 12, 2016 Author Share Posted October 12, 2016 Stupie, I have tried to do it for you, but for some reason it wont let me sign, think its because i am in Spain, but i have someone on the case back home in Strichen, so hopefully you will get two signatures Excellent! Cheers for trying yourself, much appreciated!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calabarboy Posted October 13, 2016 Share Posted October 13, 2016 Done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 13, 2016 Share Posted October 13, 2016 I think Old Deer is the perfect place for gypos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 13, 2016 Author Share Posted October 13, 2016 I think Old Deer is the perfect place for gypos. Any reasoning behind that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 13, 2016 Share Posted October 13, 2016 Any reasoning behind that? I was joking. But, selfishness would be a good reason. Old Deer, then they can fuck off back to Dundee with no need to stop anywhere near me on the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 13, 2016 Author Share Posted October 13, 2016 I was joking. But, selfishness would be a good reason. Old Deer, then they can fuck off back to Dundee with no need to stop anywhere near me on the way. aye I have heard plenty people say put it in Old Deer so it doesn't end up on their door step!! It wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't literally 500 yards from my own house. I only bought it earlier this year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 13, 2016 Share Posted October 13, 2016 aye I have heard plenty people say put it in Old Deer so it doesn't end up on their door step!! It wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't literally 500 yards from my own house. I only bought it earlier this year Can you nae just tow it somewhere else? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gogsred Posted October 14, 2016 Share Posted October 14, 2016 I have signed it now too. What a mess they leave. I know it is the law (apparently) but I don't see why local authorities (ie us) should have to fund these sites. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...