donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Author Share Posted October 6, 2016 I've just had a look into abmad. I'm on my iPad because it's impossible by phone. To scroll down the page and get things started I had to endure touching ( and therefore opening) 3 different adverts. An exodus away will seem like betrayal to some but it's not the people I'm leaving it's the bloody adverts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 I've just had a look into abmad. I'm on my iPad because it's impossible by phone. To scroll down the page and get things started I had to endure touching ( and therefore opening) 3 different adverts. An exodus away will seem like betrayal to some but it's not the people I'm leaving it's the bloody adverts. Its impossible to use by phone and not a joy to use by other means either. Always needing to refresh for new posts to come up and the main menu to update. Absolute pain in the hoop of a forum. Enjoying myself on here though and seems like a decent bunch have welcomed us in!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 I'm continuing the merry go round of AFC forums. Used to post on the old old site (stuff?) and then moved to Donstalk for a while and was here during the time when we all got banned from the Hat. When this place got quiet I did quite a bit of lurking on Abmad but didn't really post. Hadn't been on any afc forum for a while until logging into Abmad today and discovering that this place might get busier again, so I've come full circle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 I'm continuing the merry go round of AFC forums. Used to post on the old old site (stuff?) and then moved to Donstalk for a while and was here during the time when we all got banned from the Hat. When this place got quiet I did quite a bit of lurking on Abmad but didn't really post. Hadn't been on any afc forum for a while until logging into Abmad today and discovering that this place might get busier again, so I've come full circle. Welcome back min Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 BigAl, how the hell do you post pics on here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 BigAl, how the hell do you post pics on here? Copy the image location and the click the Mona lisa looking icon next to the flash. The image location needs to be in between the code [ img] in this bit [/img ] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
THEBEACHEND Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Hello Boys & Girls, typical sheep. I'm in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pacman1903 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Registered so nobody stole my name, I am Pacman and I like beer, tits, heavy metal and Highland League fitba Nae quite a refugee as yet but maybe one day. For the older users enjoy the refugees, most c@nts are sound the rest are beauts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Welcome back min Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Copy the image location and the click the Mona lisa looking icon next to the flash. The image location needs to be in between the code [ img] in this bit [/img ] Fit if it's on your hard drive ? Do you need to use a thing like imgur or tinypic to upload it into the web. Welcome pacman... you even have you own emoticon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jormungand Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 A'right 'en? Another zoomer joining up. Couldna bear the thought o' relying on Twitter (fitever that is) or Facebook for dons updates. Thanks to the Donstalk mainstays for the warm welcome. COYR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Author Share Posted October 6, 2016 Better tell your uncle min. He'll never manage it on his own, not at his age. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Better tell your uncle min. He'll never manage it on his own, not at his age. Pray tell. Who is his uncle and how old is he. Have I got a challenger for my title as oldest fucker on here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jormungand Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Da ken aboot that min, he's got een o' those fancy smartphone things and seems to get along wi' it fine. I've nae quite managed that yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jormungand Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Well Al, I'm nae quite sure. However, I suspect he canna be that auld, as he's probably in better condition than the last lot of PJM wasters I saw playing fitba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heidthebaaw Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Long time lurker and sometime poster with Abmad - ads drived me nuts so happy to move over here for some decent banter...well..banter... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Fitlike. I was/am Khawaga on the ex-forum, but given i'm nae in the middleeast any more this seemed more appropriate. Where are you now then? In the kitchen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 6, 2016 Author Share Posted October 6, 2016 Like Or Simmie as they say here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 note: Hampsters welcome though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingswellsRed Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Evening lads. Another former Mad poster here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Yaaaaaaas! Welcome (back) all. This is much better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Since a the other good folk far Ab MAd are joining I may as well post again on here. Hopefully a few more folk on board will give this place a lift. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Evening gents. I'm mondo_notion from AbMad. I'm 6'1" and I'm shy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bisconti Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Evening lads. Another former Mad poster here I thought you combusted in happiness when Flood left? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grimm Posted October 6, 2016 Share Posted October 6, 2016 Another refugee here... Mostly a lurker mind! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...