Saturday 9th May 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Dundee Utd

What are you listening to?

Kowalski

A wee delve into the archive with the Fab Thunderbirds.Seen here with Keith Bremner on guitar fae Aibuldeen,standing in for Jimmy Rae Vaughan(Stevies brother),who was out injured.Played in the city about 1980 supporting Rockpile.

Cracking harp solo

Speaking of Stevie....

Find KT Tunstall a hard woman to like,but cant deny she can craft a good song,and think she's penned a cracker here

I'm absolutely in love with this lady, Mattiel, I urge you all to check her out, incredible voice on her.

rocket_scientist

I'm absolutely in love with this lady, Mattiel, I urge you all to check her out, incredible voice on her.

You urged. She dirged. Fuck me that was dire.

KennyFuckinPowers

In an acoustic mood today. This guy deserves much credit for this cover of a song very close to my heart.

Nae sure about Mattiels orange breeks/boots combo.Did her budgie die?

'Jam in the Van' is a good wee site for unheard of new bands

Bit of funk with Pims of Joytime

Turquaz

Looks a bit like Geddy Lee(Rush). Think she's got potential,but doesnt suit that style of music(Minis clip),and to be fair the sound quality is pretty poor/tinny

rocket_scientist

Looks a bit like Geddy Lee(Rush). Think she's got potential,but doesnt suit that style of music(Minis clip).

Coming to Glasgow in November. I'll be going if daughter 2 (who lives there) fancies it.

Her album is so good (for me) been listening to it a lot over the last week, the flow is perfect.

rocket_scientist

Just played on 6: -

This is still one of my fav tracks from one of my fav artists.

Good music never fades with time.

Heard this the other day also on the radio.Memories of playing it to death on the Lido juker in Elgin(one for big Al  :smile:)

Still sounds good 40  :confused:  years later

rocket_scientist

Lauren Laverne just played this: -

I reckon the first time we hear this song is like where were you when JFK got shot etc.

Nina Simone was a genius, one who cut her own cloth.

Heard this the other day also on the radio.Memories of playing it to death on the Lido juker in Elgin(one for big Al  :smile:)

Still sounds good 40  :confused:  years later

ah the memories

Great times back then  :thumbsup:

KennyFuckinPowers

Have to say, as someone who is very much into the 60's/70's & 80's, I am disappointed I'd never heard of this guy, Terry reid.

rocket_scientist

Radio 6 playing this just now. A classic and beautiful harmony.

KennyFuckinPowers

Heard this whilst watching the excellent TV Series Mystery Road, immediately liked it. Seems a bit bonkers, especially if you watch her performance of this very song on Later With Jools Holland.