Managers in England

Utterly disposable, Brian Laws and Darren Ferguson binned today.

16 out of 90 odd clubs binned their manager this season! McGhee has a wikipedia record, got to be in with a shout to get sacked too?

• Replies 1.6k
  • Views 341.1k

Most Popular Posts

• swaddon
    swaddon

Ryan Mason has been sacked by West Brom. Please let him get the Celtic job, with a name like that.

• Absolutely shocking Seem to have ideas above their station. Happily see them relegated next season

• wee toon red
    wee toon red

Getting ready for his big move north next week…

Posted Images

McInnes linked with the Sunderland job this morning.  Absolute basket case of a club.

Was hearing this yesterday. Can't see it. Not an appointment that the Sunderland fans would get behind at all I don't think.

It's maybe that sort of appointment they should get behind. They've had the big names, they've had the seasoned EPL managers and it's still not enough. Maybe a realisation of exactly where they are would really help them.

I don't disagree with any of that but let's face it.. football fans aren't known for their intellect. Especially not fans from that neck of the woods.

hqdefault.jpg

'Mon the horse!

Allardyce just quit Crystal Palace.

Sunderland beckoning?

Allardyce just quit Crystal Palace.

Sunderland beckoning?

Seriously didn't see that one coming  :o

Given they've got a decent amount of cash I'm surprised.

Sounds like he's taking a step back from the game for a while at least.  Can't say I blame him given the year he's had.

If ever there was a wide boy..........

Probably been caught on the fiddle again.

Wenger signed a new two year deal.  Should have left imo.

If ever there was a man screaming to be put out of his misery, it was Arsene.

A thoroughly bizarre decision. It's obvious to everyone that Wenger can't win the league.

If ever there was a man screaming to be put out of his misery, it was Arsene.

A thoroughly bizarre decision. It's obvious to everyone that Wenger can't win the league.

Aye but I suspect whilst Arsenal remains a consistent and profitable organisation Stan Kronke will be quite happy to not rock the boat whilst it's making him money. He's nae interested in gambling on a new appointment obviously.

Monk appointed as Boro' manager, that's one off the list of potential Sunderland managers.

Frank de Boer about to be Crystal Palace manager, interesting to see how he gets on.  Huns must be gutted  ;D

Alex Neil appointed manager at Preston. Suspect this will probably end our interest in May.

I disagree like. I'm not convinced Neil will think he'll be able to get enough out of May to get him to perform in that league. Certain players just don't gel in specific leagues, and I reckon May is one of them.

May did well at Sheffield Wednesday scoring 7 goals in 26 starts and 13 sub appearances in the same league so not sure where you are coming from there.

Hardly prolific then.

Aye, that was my thought. From memory, they tried to play him into form at Wednesday hence the number of games but it didn't really work. I think Neil will want someone better.

You could argue Neil will know him better and how to get the best out of him.  You could see him giving Tommy Wright a call about it.

Aye, I don't see it. He'd have to gamble on getting a hell of a lot more out of him. Depends on budget of course, but I don't see him offering him anything more than a sub role.

After that woeful performance at Anfield, Arsene has to go.

If the Gooners don't demand his head, they only have themselves to blame.

Not even Thierry Henry tried to defend the abjectness of their failings.

Craig Shakespeare sacked by Leicester.

The ides of October.