swaddon Posted Wednesday at 17:12 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:12 On Sunday 15th February, the Dons will be sailing down the road to Fir Park in Motherwell. It starts at 2:30 pm. The game was moved because our players might have been knackered from the two games a week we had recently... I fancy our rested players to have been working hard in training to learn the basics of football, and get a 2-2 draw. 3 Quote
Ajja Posted Thursday at 00:04 Report Posted Thursday at 00:04 Aha, finally potentially an actual game of football. Oh the irony of the Fir Park pitch being one of the more playable ones in the Premiership. 1 Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted Thursday at 03:58 Report Posted Thursday at 03:58 3-0 Murderwell Honestly canna see us getting fk all down there, but as usual I hope I am wrong Quote
Jute Posted Thursday at 07:19 Report Posted Thursday at 07:19 See they are forecasting snow for Sunday….. 2 Quote
GASC1980 Posted Thursday at 11:32 Report Posted Thursday at 11:32 Here we go. Another game off lol Quote
The.Moog Posted Thursday at 14:31 Report Posted Thursday at 14:31 Watched the highlights of their game last night. They’re miles better than us currently, so gotta hope the new signings make a massive impact as the way we’ve been performing they’ll play us off the park otherwise. What a sad state of affairs that is to even have to make that statement… Quote
Ajja Posted Friday at 07:26 Report Posted Friday at 07:26 They are way ahead of us in terms of system and confidence. They have some decent players but very few, if any, great ones. It’s really impressive what JBA has done there. Funnily enough, I don’t think they’ve dished out a beating to us this season, which they have probably done to every other side. The LC cup game they were the better side but not by miles and won it 0-1, they needed a Mitov howler in the last minute at FP and we should have beaten them at Pittodrie. I’m clutching I know and I suspect we’ll lose this as our away form is poor but I give us a decent tilt at them in the cup game midweek. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted Friday at 07:52 Report Posted Friday at 07:52 18 minutes ago, Ajja said: They are way ahead of us in terms of system and confidence. They have some decent players but very few, if any, great ones. It’s really impressive what JBA has done there. Funnily enough, I don’t think they’ve dished out a beating to us this season, which they have probably done to every other side. The LC cup game they were the better side but not by miles and won it 0-1, they needed a Mitov howler in the last minute at FP and we should have beaten them at Pittodrie. I’m clutching I know and I suspect we’ll lose this as our away form is poor but I give us a decent tilt at them in the cup game midweek. I think they have got better as the season has progesssed. It has been quite a turnaround for them and I'm nae scared to say I have been impressed by them. You'd have to think if they could have turned their initial run of draws into wins, they would be right up near the top. I do fancy us to win this one. We have been shyte and nobody will give us a chance, but that's the sort of thing that happens in fitba. I'd sacrifice three points for a win next Wednesday though. Quote
Don Julio Posted Friday at 12:27 Report Posted Friday at 12:27 I do think that if they get past us in the cup they (and Falkirk) are in with a shout of silverware and certainly a final. Obviously we won’t let that happen, though. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted yesterday at 02:07 Report Posted yesterday at 02:07 Really keen to see the new boys play. Never seen McIntyre play before, and never heard of our two center mids. McIntyre says himself he’s strong in the air, and the two in midfield should bring energy and some teeth. we potentially have two new central defenders and three new central midfielders, obviously Cameron has played for us already. The lack of games could hurt us, but we could be a breath of fresh air. No clue what to expect from us really. Will leven even play afeez and Geiger from the start? going for 1-1 or 2-2. Nisbet and Cameron. Quote
manc_don Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago No idea what to make of this one. Feels like my good sporting ju-ju was used up in the rugby, so we’ll see. Not that we’re expected to achieve anything against a team that are quite rightly lauded and flying at the moment. Maybe a degree of the element of surprise with a couple of players, but I doubt Doc has had a chance to have much input yet. out bed bed bed ‘Well 2-1 Dons - Nisbet Quote
Jute Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Had almost forgotten we had a game today. Has bit of a preseason game feel to it for me with almost a new team who have never played together. No idea how we line up today. Some of players have hardly played/not played since May so are probably not going to be match fit. If game was yesterday would have been able to head over but not able to today but not as put out about that as I would be normally. Motherwell look a goal scoring striker away from being a really good side. This would have been a really difficult game even if we were playing well. oot Town Town Town 2-0 no Dons scorer Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Author Report Posted 4 hours ago 10 minutes ago, Jute said: This would have been a really difficult game even if we were playing well. We are playing 'well. I'll get my coat. 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago The Doc will have our team well tuned for today. The Don's are back baby. Fuck Motherwell 2-3 - Well tuned engine aside, still some bodywork to patch up. COYR Quote
Ajja Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Almost feels like if we win this it jeopardises our ability to win on Wednesday. Utter nonsense thinking I know. With Utd winning, we need to keep them at bay and closing the gap to Falkirk gives us a remote possibility of top 6. At this stage even that feels pretty empty as an achievement but it would be fun to have Hearts coming to Pittodrie post split and stick a hole in their boat. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago This could be a home win, a draw or a Dons win. Hard to say which. What I can say is if much rather win the Cup game than win today. Quote
OxfordDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 6 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: This could be a home win, a draw or a Dons win. Hard to say which. What I can say is if much rather win the Cup game than win today. You missed out this month's favourite, "postponed" Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Really curious who plays. Don’t see us changing the keeper since we have so many other concerns. Expect both new central defenders, although I do wonder if sivert plays at back just for familiarity. Do we even go back to a three with the two new boys and devlin? Don’t know if we see both new center mids, behind Cameron? Hope we have the balls to do it, two weeks of training that they know their team mates now, but it’s still a big jump. Still, may be one plus Armstrong. motherwell are having a good season, but we have to be totally up for this. I say draw or away win! Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 12 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: This could be a home win, a draw or a Dons win. Hard to say which. What I can say is if much rather win the Cup game than win today. Win both. I predict a change in fortune, fuck knows why, just feel it. hornylad in the stand today?? Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 20 minutes ago Report Posted 20 minutes ago 50 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: hornylad in the stand today?? Sitting on the bench, next to Lutz. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 14 minutes ago Report Posted 14 minutes ago Fairly straightforward 4-2-3-2 I'm guessing. Be interesting to see how the two new midfielders get on. I suspect the defence might be a touch weak, but nothing new there. Not convinced that Olusanya is a wide player, but not many other options. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 11 minutes ago Report Posted 11 minutes ago (edited) 4 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Fairly straightforward 4-2-3-2 I'm guessing. Be interesting to see how the two new midfielders get on. I suspect the defence might be a touch weak, but nothing new there. Not convinced that Olusanya is a wide player, but not many other options. 4-2-3-2?? looks like leven just said fuck it! Will be interesting!! not quite sure why Jensen over devlin even Robban though? Given the newness of so maybe, could have thought devlin would be the better option with his leadership and communication. Edited 8 minutes ago by OrlandoDon 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 10 minutes ago Report Posted 10 minutes ago Nisbet Captain. Only Nisbet, Jensen and Topi in that line up really known to me. Has a touch of an early pre season game, where you are seeing players for the first time. Heres hoping these unknowns do the business, as our known players certainly weren't. Palaversa on the bench too. COYR Quote