BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago 2 minutes ago, BigAl said: Even the last minute signings of Henry, Kamberi and Hornby filled me with more confidence than this signing today Oh and let's just put it out there, I believe they managed TWO goals between them Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago 9 minutes ago, BigAl said: Even the last minute signings of Henry, Kamberi and Hornby filled me with more confidence than this signing today Sorry proposed signing Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago I thought Olusanye looked pretty handy at St mirren fwiw Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago 11 minutes ago, tlg1903 said: I thought Olusanye looked pretty handy at St mirren fwiw I refer you back to the post of KTW15. No offence mate, but if he is the way we are headed my 60 year love affair could be under threat. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 17 minutes ago, tlg1903 said: I thought Olusanye looked pretty handy at St mirren fwiw He was useful at running in the direction he was facing. I think he'll be decent from the bench, making space for Nisbet. Don't think he's good enough at football for the wing unfortunately. A 4-4-2 and some direct fitba when we're trailing should suit him. Like most of our players, he's limited to a few setups. Quote
wee toon red Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 3 hours ago, The.Moog said: I’m guessing the strategy is to stick wi loans in the main in order to give the new manager maximum flexibility over the squad in the summer. This boy seems to have a good pedigree tbf. Ariel ability is highlighted in his profile so that’s a big plus. I am of course also making the rather large assumption that we actually have a strategy of course… Well that would be completely contradictory to the setup of the club. The sporting director makes the signings, the coach coaches them. Not making signings just because we don’t have a head coach doesn’t make sense. But then not a lot is making sense these days. Quote
Brochred Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 2 hours ago, KWT15 said: 20% (4) of his entire career total goals (20) have come against... Go on, guess. Back using McInnes criteria for signings. Look on the bright side, maybe he is always inspired by playing at Pittodrie Quote
RicoS321 Posted 15 minutes ago Report Posted 15 minutes ago 49 minutes ago, wee toon red said: Well that would be completely contradictory to the setup of the club. The sporting director makes the signings, the coach coaches them. Not making signings just because we don’t have a head coach doesn’t make sense. But then not a lot is making sense these days. I don't think it's quite that. It's supposed to be a team effort involving the manager. Or certainly that what was hinted at in the past. But, aye, we've certainly got enough in-house to be making signings without requiring the first team coach in the door. Quote