Scotland squad

Not convinced we will see Hampden regularly filled. A fair whack of sevconians have abandoned Scotland and taken to supporting Guffland and/or Norn Irn. And Celtic fans historically seem to prefer supporting Eire.

For fans from outwith the central belt, Hampden is a bugger to get to for an early kick off or home from for an evening kick off especially if using public transport.

Years of utter pish has also turned many fans off supporting the National team. And of course the SFA who only seem to want 2 teams to flourish could themselves find themselves victimised by fans of teams who believe their club side is dealt an unfair hand by the corrupt bastards. £35 quid for a ticket against Belgium for a friendly won't help.

The team is actually doing fairly well in actual competitive fixtures as opposed to friendlies....last night was the 7th competitive fixture in a row we have remained unbeaten in. I suppose if we do look like qualifying for a Finals then the fans will return but till then unless we are playing Brazil, England, Argentina, Italy, Germany or Spain I think we will continue to see Hampden no more than half full

Squad for this weeks games against Israel and Portugal. Suspect there will be call offs today as usual.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Archer (Millwall), Craig Gordon (Celtic), Allan McGregor (Rangers)

Defenders: Jack Hendry (Celtic), Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers), Stephen O'Donnell (Kilmarnock), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen), John Souttar (Heart of Midlothian), Kieran Tierney (Celtic).

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), Tom Cairney (Fulham), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Bournemouth), Kevin McDonald (Fulham), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Callum Paterson (Cardiff City).

Forwards: Leigh Griffiths (Celtic), Oli McBurnie (Swansea City), Matt Phillips (West Bromwich Albion), Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City).

Sorry folks I put up the wrong squad.

Actual squad is as 

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Celtic), Allan McGregor (Rangers), Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland).

Defenders: Jack Hendry (Celtic), Scott McKenna (Aberdeen), Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers), Stephen O'Donnell (Kilmarnock), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen), John Souttar (Heart of Midlothian), Kieran Tierney (Celtic).

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Bournemouth), Kevin McDonald (Fulham), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Robert Snodgrass (West Ham United).

Forwards: Leigh Griffiths (Celtic), Oliver McBurnie (Swansea), Steven Naismith (Heart of Midlothian), Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City).

Did not see the match but judging by all reports Scotland were really dire tonight.

Folk on Social media calling for the head of Alex McLeish already.

Watching Mcleish in interviews he seems to hesitate to any questions asked by the journalists It's as if he is not sure what to say to questions asked of him. I hope he is mentally okay.

Well beaten tonight. Other than McGregor not one Scotland player who started got pass marks. O’Donnell at right back was probably worst offender. Not sure there was contact for Red card but act of stupidity from Soutar in throwing his arm back. Think McLeish has to go a 4 at the back if he has any chance of saving his job.

Think that's really harsh on Souttar, his arm was in a perfectly normal position and nowhere near hitting the cheating cunt. His real offence was fucking about on the ball in the first place for no fucking reason. Saying that, his first was an extremely harsh yellow too.

The only way the back three works is if you keep it wide and force the opposition back with high full backs. O'Donnell and Robertson were pap and the back three way too narrow. The simple solution would be to put Tierney (he was pap too) in the centre of the three as a sweeper and play McKenna and another (Henry probably) at left and right centre half. They both have the pace and strength to see off a lot of attacks as well as being able to move the ball quickly when required. I'm with you though, I'd stick with a 4.

Did not see the match but judging by all reports Scotland were really dire tonight.

Folk on Social media calling for the head of Alex McLeish already.

Watching Mcleish in interviews he seems to hesitate to any questions asked by the journalists It's as if he is not sure what to say to questions asked of him. I hope he is mentally okay.

He is the SFA's version of Tansey. He will be fine after a wee snifter on the plane home....

not that I watched it like, but it certainly seems that big Eck's downfall is going to be trying to shoehorn Tierney into the squad because he feels he has to.

Robertsons been named his captain, Robertsons a superior left back, playing week in/week out against better players.

Unlucky on Tierney but them's the breaks, you're good, but there's better, so park your pimply scrawny arse on that bench.

Not sure of McLeish's thinking on a number of things last night.  Our side did not even look like a good team on paper, never mind grass.

A couple of games ago it looked like we had the makings of a decent defence with Mulgrew, Hendry and McKenna with McKenna even named as captain.  Why then leave McKenna and Hendry on the bench?

And surely he should be starting with Forrest and Armstrong and get McDonald out of that team.

Up front Griffiths is clearly our best hope of getting a goal yet he is sitting at home.

Looked like Strachan was not far off getting it right towards the end of his spell as manager where the basis of the team was made up of dhim players, now it is just a shambles again.